Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Dauis Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
19 reviews

142 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
Kelly S. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2015
good, but could be better

staff was great and rooms were pretty nice
6
Very secluded, but staff is very accommodating with anything you need but you have to pay for it. Not for people who are on a strict budget, I'd say a little over priced. You have to use their driver or get a taxi to go places and it costs you more than local transportation. Not for everyone but again staff is helpful. Wouldn't stay again, but overall good and my family and I enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Lorna F. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Quiet, Comfortable and Delightful

Quiet, friendly, accommodating
9
Sherwood Bay offered and very delightful stay for our family of four. We had a two room suite with one very large bath. The staff was very friendly and kind. The owner, Enid, was very gracious and looked after our needs as though we were the only ones in her resort. The resort is a little out of the way, but that was good; it was a very quiet location on the Strait. Sherwood Bay looked like a small European hotel: quaint and relaxing. I only have two suggestions: bring mosquito repellant (they come out from 5-6p) and, if you like fluffily pillows, bring one. The pillows were pretty flat. Thank you, Sherwood Bay Resorts for a wonderful family vacation!
Report this review
Mary L. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great hotel and great service.

accomodations was great.
9
the owner, mother and daughter tandem was very great, they are very friendly, overall we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Zorina M. Families with older children Canada, December 19, 2012
Personal touch

View, personal attention
8.7
Welcoming,attentive,accommodating...even before check- in through email correspondence with inquiry and prompt response. From arrival to check-out, we received personal attention from the owners. We liked having the chance to visit with the owners and having our needs attended to. We would have liked bigger pillows and tv. But these are minor because we were not room bound.
Report this review
Marilyn Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 24, 2012
An experience to remember

Good Service, Cleanliness of the room and the Pool!
9.3
My parents, myself and my husband stayed at Sherwood Bay for 2 nights. Let me start by saying that we have picked a better place to spend summer. Everyone we met from the moment we stepped in was friendly, helpful and courteous especially Lisa and Enid. Thank you to all the staff of Sherwood Bay in making our summer vacation worth remembering. We are looking forward to returning!
Report this review
Klaus P. Families with older children Germany, October 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great rooms, nice pool, close to tourist attraction with van and big boat
9.3
This is a great clean hotel with access to Bohol's attractions by boat and/or van. The service is outstanding and very personal.
Report this review
Irma J. Families with older children Philippines, June 3, 2011
great for relaxation

big rooms , big bathrooms,,,,nice nice pool
9.7
the place exceeded my expectations....though a bit far from from the city the views provide refreshing change from the usual rows of beachside resorts because of its elevation...rooms are big and so with the bathrooms...good food..very reasonable..service is okay...would recommend this to families, groups and honeymooners....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the resort also offers tour services and diving
Report this review
Kwong F. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 14, 2010
Good and relax resort

-Beautiful -Great view -The host and the staff are all very nice and helpful -Quiet and relax
7.3
Although the resort is not near to the city centre / alona beach, the car arrangement was well organized, we hardly felt inconvenience. Besides fluent English, host can also speak Japanese, it surprised us..
Report this review
Lo K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 19, 2010
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Cedric H. Families with older children France, December 29, 2011
charmant, stylé, familiale

chambre spacieuse
8.3
nous avons pris la plus chere de chambre, et nous ne sommes pas deçus. vu sur la mer de balcon, chambre tres spacieuse et clean et stylée, meme la literie. la piscine est sous notre pied, baignard quand on veut. hotel avec une pte stucture mais service à la carte, pour les sorties et le transport.
Hotel Feature Tip: belle chambre, bel hotel, belle piscine. personel tres correct.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 253 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao IslandSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - InteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Main photo


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02