Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Hotel

111 Min Sheng East Road, Sect. 3,, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Hotel Taipei - View Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Lobby Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Lobby Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Henrys Bar Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Henrys Bar Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Henrys Bar Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Yi Yuan Restaurant Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Toscana Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Toscana Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Swimming Pool Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Fitness Center Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Fitness Center Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Spa
Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Spa Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Business Center Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Business Center Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sherwood Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Se S. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Over priced hotel

Room is comfortable
6
Despite paying so much for the stay you will not get complimentary Internet access. Room is big and comfortable but furniture look dated. Within 10 min walk to metro but there's nothing much you can do nearby.
Wan H. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Good hotel

Good service
6.3
the hotel is good. people are helpful and you can always find a smiling face around. room is big with comfortable mattress. the only thing that is not good is its location, not close to mtr. it should be the best for business traveler.
Kim C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great hotel with good manner staff

Staff manner is excellent and very helpful
8.3
Pleasant stay and would come again? The hotel located in center of Taipei city, it is convenice to access to 101, mrt center, all nite market. All within 15 mins taxi ride to, ningxia, louche, shillin night market. Staff from front door, receptionist, house keeping are very good manner. They really make me like stay stay at home.
Chai K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Good service hotel

well maintenance although old
8.3
We departed from Malaysia in the afternoon and arrived to Taipei Tauyuan Airport quite late, About 10.30pm. We took a taxi about 45 mins to reach the hotel. Then we checked in. The front counter staff immediately help us to check in. She sepnd 10 mins time only and get ready keys and pass to me. Because of the speedy service, we can enter our room immediately and my kids can rest immediately due to long travel. I'm very satisfied the staff service. The room is very clean and tidy although is old. I will re book again once I visit Taipei next time.
Leah K. Groups Canada, December 20, 2012
Great location, nice big rooms

Convenient to Song Shang airport, Zhong Shang area
7.3
We visited Taipei from Tokyo, on a short weekday break. This was our first stay at the Sherwood and we were very pleased with the hotel overall. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were roomy and bright, although we were facing the office building next door, with a great view of their meeting rooms! Very conveniently located for rambling arounf Taipei and getting to Song Shang airport. Only complaint was the price of wifi and the lack of free wifi in public areas. Having to go to starbucks or a 7-11 to check mails was a bit of a pain although both are right around the corner.
Tai C. Couples Taiwan, November 25, 2012
Disappointment !!

Overrated Reputation
7.7
Booked the hotel for my 1st anniversary with my wife and a weeked getaway. The hotel was very nice in the first place to inform me they were going to send me a welcome card and cheese cake to the room 10 mins before our arrival, so that I can surprise my wife. I did check again to confirm if everything was set up when I checked in at the hotel and the staff said it was done but when we entered the room, nothing was arranged. This is the disappointment 1! Also, when I checked in, the front desk staff asked me what newspaper do I prefer, I said Apple Daily but the next day whatI received was United Daily. This just reflects how bad their internal communication and lack of training, even though it is tiny little thing... It is ok if they did not ask, then I'm fine with whatever they sent me... but they did, sothey should give me whatI asked... Just simple as it is ... Disappointment 2!! Last but not least, when I was checking out, the front dest lady told me there was a charge for the cable TV, which we never did during our stay at the hotel. I asked her to check again, but she said they need to check with their supplier and it takes a while, so maybe I should leave my credit card info for record and I can check out immediately. What this lady said just pissed me out and I told her why should I do this if I didn't do it. Impolite and arrogant... Can't believe this is something happening a hotel everyone is telling me one of the best in town... even though the manager came out and apologized to me... it just ruined my Sunday morning mood and such a big disappointment... Overrate hotel with its service... if you want to come here, just a good hotel, but I would say there are plenty of decent ones to go in town. Think twice!!
Wing K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
classy and comfortable hotel

close to the city centre and MRT, friendly services
9.7
i understand that The Sherwood has been a well established hotel locally and i do feel that my expectations are met - friendly and nice staff, classy and real spacious rooms, and a lounge bar that's just cozy! only shortcoming i can think of is that they do not offer free wifi service in their rooms (it's available in the public areas but as i noticed during my few days of staf there were various events held so the lobby was a bit crowded). all in all i'd say this is a real 5 star hotel that you can expect from international hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: no wifi service in the rooms and if you order taxi from front desk there may be a slight service charge.
Yong C. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with greeting!

Nice & Good!
9
Friendly/tactful staff, room are nice and clean! should try if you going to taipei!
Lior H. Couples Israel, October 30, 2012
Great hotel and outstanding service

very comfortable, spacious and quiet room, awsome staff, great amenities
10
We stayed 6 nights at the Sherwood and really felt at home. The staff was always extremely friendly and accommodating. Our junior suite was quiet, spacious and well appointed. Highly recommended.
Mark S. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2012
Great hotel, great location.

The staff, they can't do enough for you.
10
The hotel has a great location, fantastic friendly staff that will do anything to make your stay comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Hotel Taipei - viewSherwood Hotel Taipei - ViewSherwood Hotel Taipei - LobbySherwood Hotel Taipei - LobbySherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - BathroomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Henrys BarSherwood Hotel Taipei - Henrys BarSherwood Hotel Taipei - Henrys BarSherwood Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSherwood Hotel Taipei - Yi Yuan RestaurantSherwood Hotel Taipei - ToscanaSherwood Hotel Taipei - ToscanaSherwood Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolSherwood Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterSherwood Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterSherwood Hotel Taipei - SpaSherwood Hotel Taipei - SpaSherwood Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSherwood Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSherwood Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSherwood Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSherwood Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSherwood Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSherwood Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSherwood Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSherwood Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSherwood Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSherwood Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSherwood Hotel Taipei - BathroomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSherwood Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01