Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Residence Hotel

127 Pasteur District 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
308 reviews

204 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Quang T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 21, 2013
Good place to enjoy with family or business

Clean, Large and comfortable
8
Nothing to complain. I usually stay here for every business trip in Hochiminh city. I feel like my home when staying here.
Report this review
An Y. Families with young children South Korea, December 20, 2013
spacious room, clean and tidy, modern design

played pocket ball ,table tennis, game room but out dated, small movie theater but no chance to enjoy and not crowd during week days
8
Good and comfortable stay, I enjoyed museum visit by taking taxi within 5 to 10 minutes away
Report this review
Zhang B. Families with young children China, November 30, 2013
Nice stay

good location, nice staff, good buffet breakfast
10
The hotel is close major attractions and the staff is very friendly. if can provide free wifi shall be better.
Report this review
Eng H. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2013
Comfortable room with cooking facilities.

Location is near airport and supermarket. swimming pool for kids, and staff wiling to help.
8.3
I was impressed by the staff and the room was just great as we have a young child that requires us to do some light cooking.
Report this review
Dimitrios K. Couples Greece, November 20, 2013
pleasant stay and attentive staff

room security- facilities
9.3
We had a pleasant stay. Quiet and attentive service. Nice swimming pool and quiet ambience. To be recommended
Report this review
Tan A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Shopping, Food of local and international.

Friendly taxi at door step. Local and international restaurants within walking distance. Shopping centers nearby.
8.7
We are happy with large room and comfortable bed. The hall also big. The staffs are not only friendly but also helpful.
Report this review
James K. Families with young children South Korea, October 20, 2013
average

not much to say
6.7
overall - not so good, not so bad breakfast was very good, however, the service wasn't that much pleasant. probably would not recommend to others
Report this review
George D. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2013
Very enjoyable

Location was good, rooms were big and very clean.
8
Checked in and was upgraded to 3 bedroom although we did not use the 3rd room. Rooms were very large and very clean and well maintained. Beds were very firm but ended up being very comfortable to sleep on. Staff were very friendly, English was good and they assisted with inquiries with other hotels in Vietnam to confirm that they were still operating after extensive hurricanes. Pool was large, clean and cool. Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool a number of times. We chose the hotel a little out of District 1 for the pool and we weren't disappointed. Location was a little bit out of District 1, Ben Thanh area but only US$2.50 for a taxi and the distance was walkable if you were energetic and wanting to look around. We used the shuttle service only once but it would be easily accessible if needed. Breakfast was good, clean fresh and filling. Good range of Western and Asian foods including an omlette bar. Supermarket directly behind hotel was convenient and well priced. I would highly recommend this hotel for families who wanted a pool to cool down in after a long day of sightseeing.
Report this review
John D. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2013
Great Overall Package

Great Location, Satff very friendly and attantative, rooms were very clean, restraunt food quality very good overall for Western style menu in Vietnam.
9.3
Stay was very good and would reccomend to any family as good value for money offering. Only $2 aus Taxi fare into city centre.
Report this review
Amber D. Families with young children Australia, September 6, 2013
Fantastic for families.

Clean, great service and big apartment!
9
Fantastic! Great staff/service. Loved the pool and play room. The room was big and room service good. Supermarket was across the street which meant we could buy our own drinks etc. there were not a lot of restaurants around though which was the biggest downfall, but everything else was perfect.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 204 reviews Next page
Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 3 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Premier kitchenSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LibrarySherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The ClubSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RecreationSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Game roomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RecreationSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s clubSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 3 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 3 Bedroom ExecutiveSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05