or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Residence Hotel

127 Pasteur District 3, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 3 Bedroom Premier Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 3 Bedroom Premier Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Premier Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Premier Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Premier Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Premier kitchen Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool
Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The Club Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Library Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreation Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Game room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational Facilities Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreation Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s club
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
298 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Tan A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Shopping, Food of local and international.

Friendly taxi at door step. Local and international restaurants within walking distance. Shopping centers nearby.
8.7
We are happy with large room and comfortable bed. The hall also big. The staffs are not only friendly but also helpful.
James K. Families with young children South Korea, October 20, 2013
average

not much to say
6.7
overall - not so good, not so bad breakfast was very good, however, the service wasn't that much pleasant. probably would not recommend to others
George D. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2013
Very enjoyable

Location was good, rooms were big and very clean.
8
Checked in and was upgraded to 3 bedroom although we did not use the 3rd room. Rooms were very large and very clean and well maintained. Beds were very firm but ended up being very comfortable to sleep on. Staff were very friendly, English was good and they assisted with inquiries with other hotels in Vietnam to confirm that they were still operating after extensive hurricanes. Pool was large, clean and cool. Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool a number of times. We chose the hotel a little out of District 1 for the pool and we weren't disappointed. Location was a little bit out of District 1, Ben Thanh area but only US$2.50 for a taxi and the distance was walkable if you were energetic and wanting to look around. We used the shuttle service only once but it would be easily accessible if needed. Breakfast was good, clean fresh and filling. Good range of Western and Asian foods including an omlette bar. Supermarket directly behind hotel was convenient and well priced. I would highly recommend this hotel for families who wanted a pool to cool down in after a long day of sightseeing.
John D. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2013
Great Overall Package

Great Location, Satff very friendly and attantative, rooms were very clean, restraunt food quality very good overall for Western style menu in Vietnam.
9.3
Stay was very good and would reccomend to any family as good value for money offering. Only $2 aus Taxi fare into city centre.
Amber D. Families with young children Australia, September 6, 2013
Fantastic for families.

Clean, great service and big apartment!
9
Fantastic! Great staff/service. Loved the pool and play room. The room was big and room service good. Supermarket was across the street which meant we could buy our own drinks etc. there were not a lot of restaurants around though which was the biggest downfall, but everything else was perfect.
Richard M. Groups Australia, August 30, 2013
Average hotel, dodgy lifts

Apartment-style rooms, location, self-catering
6.3
Average. Weird styling throughout, dodgy lifts and less than inspiring breakfast. Apartment style rooms handy for families or groups.
Richard M. Groups Australia, August 30, 2013
good location, aparment-style rooms

location, apartment style rooms, fast check-in
6
the Sherwood Residence is in a good location but is a little odd, with a strange mix of interior styling concepts, lifts that felt a little unsafe. Handy for groups or families.
Richard M. Groups Australia, August 30, 2013
Good location, large rooms,self-catering available

Location, self-catering available, family accommodation
6
The Sherwood Residence is an oddly-styled but friendly hotel with 3 room apartments available for groups or families. This was handy for us as we were travelling with a group. Very average breakfast, lifts that gave us the creeps as they dropped a couple of times.
Ng S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
MEMORABLE STAYED IN A FANTASTIC COUNTRY.

HELPFUL FRONT OFFICE, BIG HOTEL ROOM , CONVENIENCE LOCATION.
8.7
BEAUTIFUL , RELAX , EASY AND HAPPY HOLIDAYS.EVERYTHING WERE SO CONVENIENCE AND EASY TO REACH. NICE WEATHER. BEAUTIFUL AND HELPFUL PEOPLES. MY FAMILY LOVE IT SO MUCH ESPECIALLY SHOPPING.. THINGS WERE CHEAP AND RATHER QUITE DIFFERENT FROM OTHER COUNTRIES IN TERM OF QUALITY. WE WILL RETURN FOR ANOTHER VISIT VERY SOON.
Ng C. Groups Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
Large executive room fits 6 of us

Large room for 6, helpful staff, good price
8.3
6 of is stayed there for one night, room is large with 3 bedrooms so easily fit is in. Helpful staff helped us a lot with tour booking. Got table tennis and pool. Breakfast is pretty good. Close to attractions. Though facilities are a bit down to earth but Overall pretty good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 3 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 3 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Premier kitchenSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The ClubSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LibrarySherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RecreationSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Game roomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RecreationSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s clubSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s club


AS-AGWEB-3B03