or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Residence Hotel

127 Pasteur District 3, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 3 Bedroom Premier Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 3 Bedroom Premier Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Premier Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Premier Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Premier Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Premier kitchen Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool
Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The Club Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Library Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreation Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Game room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational Facilities Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreation Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s club
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (76)
Sort by:
Glenn L. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2014
Sensational, from the moment the Doorman smiled

The rooms were huge, the staff were friendly and attentive, It really felt like a "home away from home"
8.7
I could not recommend this Hotel Highly enough to Families travelling to HCM. Not only because of its central location, but also because of the neighbourhood it is positioned in. The Area is City fringe, supermarket across the road, plenty of local restaurants and great eateries near buy. Heaps for my nearly teenage kids to do, Table tennis,, billiards, swimming pool, video games room and even a private Cinema. The staff fabulous, helpful and friendly
Phillip F. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2014
very good location, large room

located within walking ditance of the major sites, very clean and large room
9.7
This hotel is located within walking distance to the major sites. Our room was very clean and it was great to be able to cool off in the pool at the end of the day. Our room was upgraded to a 3 bed room suite it had two bath rooms, kitchen and living room.
Roberto P. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2014
professional staff and clean rooms

professional staff, clean apartment, location
8.7
Great serviced apartment. A little older inside but quality fittings throughout. Location was convenient and taxis are easily accessible. Very professional staff
Michelle M. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2013
Nice hotel for a family

Family friendly, large rooms, convenient shuttle
9
Quiet part of town but very convenient to the city, and the shuttle service helps. Taxi's cheap if shuttle unavailable.
Van T. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2013
Great service apartment

Spacious room, Centrally located, Friendly staff
9.3
I stayed this service apartment a few times and had no complaints at all. It is great for family, conveniences, spacious apartment, friendly and helpful staff and last but not least value for money. Will stay here again next time in Saigon.
Reena N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Fantastic stay, just like home

Location, Shuttle Service, Friendly and Helpful staffs
9.3
It was absolutely fantastic. Our children didnt want to leave as it felt like home. The 3 bedroom apartment was spacious and allowed to do light cooking. We cooked every night for dinner after a whole day HCMC tour. We rested a lot by the pool side while the children enjoyed the pool after a tiring day, full of walking around town. The front desk staffs are fluent in English and extremely helpful. We left our DSLR bag in the taxi from the airport. We asked for help to contact the company. Luckily, we got the driver and our DSLR bag is returned. It is important to note the taxi number (on the window) for easy tracking. Overall, we enjoyed HCMC and Sherwood very much.
George D. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2013
Very enjoyable

Location was good, rooms were big and very clean.
8
Checked in and was upgraded to 3 bedroom although we did not use the 3rd room. Rooms were very large and very clean and well maintained. Beds were very firm but ended up being very comfortable to sleep on. Staff were very friendly, English was good and they assisted with inquiries with other hotels in Vietnam to confirm that they were still operating after extensive hurricanes. Pool was large, clean and cool. Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool a number of times. We chose the hotel a little out of District 1 for the pool and we weren't disappointed. Location was a little bit out of District 1, Ben Thanh area but only US$2.50 for a taxi and the distance was walkable if you were energetic and wanting to look around. We used the shuttle service only once but it would be easily accessible if needed. Breakfast was good, clean fresh and filling. Good range of Western and Asian foods including an omlette bar. Supermarket directly behind hotel was convenient and well priced. I would highly recommend this hotel for families who wanted a pool to cool down in after a long day of sightseeing.
Mark J. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2013
Great for a family with kitchen

Shuttle service, clean and attentive staff
8.3
Very good stay. The beds are a little too hard, but otherwise nice stay.
Cherie P. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2013
Very roomy apartment

Location, size and staff
8.3
Great stay. Appmt was very roomy. Internet was good and breaky was pretty good for Aussies visiting Vietnam. Easy walk to many attractions. Great supermarket out back from swimming pool. Some nice restaurants around, particularly Japanese restaurant opposite supermarket at back of hotel. Gym was good and had some games rooms as well with mini golf and pool table.
Michael C. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2013
Fine but beds/pillows very average

Pool, room size and facilities
6.7
Average

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 3 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 3 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom PremierSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Premier kitchenSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The ClubSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LibrarySherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RecreationSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Game roomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RecreationSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s clubSherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s club


AS-AGWEB-3A08