Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu

1-12-2 Dougenzaka shibuya-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0043 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Exterior Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - View Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - View Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - View Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Reception Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Breakfast - A Bientot Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - A Bientot Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food - A Bientot Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food - A Bientot Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food - A Bientot Restaurant
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food - A Bientot Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lounge Estacion Cafe Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lounge Estacion Cafe Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lounge Estacion Cafe Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Shun-Sai (Japanese restaurant ) Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Shun-Sai (Japanese restaurant ) Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Breakfast of Shun-Sai (Japanese restaurant ) Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Beaf Stake
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 772 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Matty C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 13, 2015
Excellent location

Location location location
8
Report this review
Pradit P. Groups Thailand, February 9, 2015
Keane

Good Location
9.3
Report this review
Caroline R. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2015
My First Stay in Japan at the Shibuya Excel Hotel

Location, Efficient Staff and Cleanliness
9.3
It was trouble free, very relaxing stay at the hotel. It made my first visit in Japan memorable. Proximity to Shibuya station, coffee shops, Don Quijote, Yakitori restaurants, efficient hotel crew, airport limousine bus stops exactly at the hotel, easy to get to Ginza, Harajuko, Chiyoda, Shinjuko, Tsukiji Market and Odakyu Limited Express :)
Report this review
Paul V. Families with older children Australia, February 7, 2015
An excellent Location

Room size, Location, Food
7.3
We had an excellent stay in 3 rooms. Loved the location, Room sizes and the hotel itself. Highly recommended for a Family or Work stay.
Report this review
Wolfgang S. Business travelers Germany, February 6, 2015
Shibuya Excel Hotel

nice breakfast (western), clean rooms, nice staff
8.3
shopping area, nice stay
Report this review
Alvin E. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2015
The location is its best advantage

Location, access to the train and other means of transportation
9.3
Very good we did not encounter any problem at all
Report this review
Goh P. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2015
Overpriced hotel

Location is good but overpriced and does not include breakfast.
6.7
Location is good but I feel the hotel is overpriced. Paid an average of $330 per day for 5 days without breakfast. Have stayed in other hotels in Tokyo in the past which are equally comfortable but at a more reasonable rate with breakfast.
Report this review
Buranee V. Solo travelers Thailand, February 3, 2015
good hotel

location seervice room size
8
good location and worth money
Report this review
Buranee V. Solo travelers Thailand, January 31, 2015
very good hotel

location, room size, service
8
good location and worth money
Report this review
Katherine G. Couples Australia, January 29, 2015
Location, Location, Location!

3 best things: location, convenience, clean
9
This hotel is in a perfect location for exploring the whole of Tokyo! Get yourself a suica card as soon as you arrive and you are set to explore as you can easily use this card for all types of travel - train, bus and purchases at many outlets. My husband and I stayed at the Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu for 10 nights. We didn't have any of the hotel food as we felt $25 each for breakfast was too expensive since there are so many food outlets close by - make sure you checkout the Tokyu foodshow under the station: beats any supermarket I've been to here in Australia! My only grudge is their pillows - I found them really uncomfortable but my husband didn't mind them so hard. Other than that you really can't beat the convenience of this hotel, easily accessible, close to night life and shopping, and oversee shibuya crossing! Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again on our next trip to Tokyo!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu TokyoShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Breakfast - A Bientot Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - A Bientot Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food - A Bientot Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food - A Bientot Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food - A Bientot Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food - A Bientot Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lounge Estacion CafeShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lounge Estacion CafeShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lounge Estacion CafeShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Shun-Sai (Japanese restaurant )Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Shun-Sai (Japanese restaurant )Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Breakfast of Shun-Sai (Japanese restaurant )Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Beaf Stake

Customer Reviews - Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07