or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu

1-12-2 Dougenzaka shibuya-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0043 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Excel Single Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Forth Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Premier Double Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Semi Double Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Single Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard Double Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard Twin Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Triple Room
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Estacion Cafe Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - French Restaurant A Bientot Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Shunsai Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel Interior Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel Interior Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel Interior Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
449 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (449)
Sort by:
Buranee V. Business travelers Thailand, July 2, 2013
convenient

clean big nice
8.3
Valery D. Solo travelers Belgium, July 1, 2013
Dated but can't beat the location

Location, good wifi, views
7.3
I stayed five nights in a premium room. Those accustomed to the luxury of the Ritz or Shangri-la will be taken aback by the basic, dated rooms here despite the price that remains quite steep. I didn't even get the Shibuya crossing view but the highway one. No gym or pool, you get a big comfortable bed, a large TV, strong Wifi and a functional bathroom. Empty minibar, no coffee, the room is pretty cramped which is good since you will want to get out more and enjoy the main attraction of this hotel: the location. In the heart of Shibuya, you are steps from the teenage fashion epicenter of Japan. Musicians will find plenty of high-end guitar shops around and lots of bars and clubs. The hotel sits atop the station so you are minutes away from everything else that makes Tokyo the greatest city in the world. It can get noisy at night as a drunkard street runs along the hotel and the now inevitable (HK) Chinese tourists will confer in the corridors right outside your door at ungodly morning hours. I'd recommend this hotel if you really love Shibuya and can get a good deal.
Sin H. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 24, 2013
Very convenient hotel. Close to shopping area.

Shuttle bus to airport. In shopping are. Nice staff
7.7
Friendly staff. We lost our key card for 4 times and staff are very helpful and friendly to help us generate new card very fast.
Buranee V. Business travelers Thailand, June 24, 2013
convenient

location, service, large size
8
Hotel is on the railway station. Restaurants in the building called Midori is good. Service is good and people are friendly
Jane D. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2013
Everything on the doorstep

Location, views, bus to airport
7
As always it is the place to stay in Shibuya to be in the heart of the action
Xinming S. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Great proximity to the city center

Proximity to Shibuya, Airport shuttles direct from this hotel, nice view.
8
Stay was uneventful. We were asked if we would like to upgrade at a fee which we did. I did not regret the upgrade, as it was indeed high floor with a good view. However, the basic room I requested for was a non-smoking room but the upgraded room smelled of cigarette smoke. Other than this, the stay is pleasant.
Yen O. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2013
Was good location but rooms are not fantastic

Location, location , location
6.3
Laurie G. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
Comfortable and worry-free

location, comfort, cleanliness
9.7
Our stay was ideal. we were very comfortable and the very friendly staff were only to happy to assist us with anything we needed, transfers, restaurant reservations etc we had an excellent view of the famous Shibuya crossing and the central location meant we didn't waste precious vacation time commuting. we will be returning to the Shibuya Excel upon our next visit to Tokyo and have recommended this hotel to family and friends.
Yen F. Families with older children Taiwan, June 15, 2013
The location is good and close to train station.

The location is good. Room size is good enough and clean.
8
Hotel provides Wi-Fi service which is great. However, the buffer breakfast has limited choices which can be improved.
Amit K. Couples Japan, June 14, 2013
Nice, but not value for money

WIFI, Location, and basic
6.3
It was Ok. But I'm too sure if I'd recommend the hotel. The location is good (within a station), but the room was basic and the hotel didn't have have facilities like a gym, or pool. NOT value for money!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu TokyoShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Excel SingleShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ForthShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Premier DoubleShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Semi DoubleShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Single RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard DoubleShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard TwinShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Triple RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Estacion CafeShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - French Restaurant A BientotShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant ShunsaiShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Business CenterShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A04