or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu

1-12-2 Dougenzaka shibuya-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0043 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Excel Single Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Forth Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Premier Double Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Semi Double Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Single Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard Double Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard Twin Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Triple Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Estacion Cafe Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - French Restaurant A Bientot Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Shunsai
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - View Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Golf Course Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Reception Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Reception Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Exterior Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
525 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Jonathan K. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2014
typical nice hotel in great location.

location, cleanliness, professionalism
8.3
Gail N. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2014
Great Hotel, Good value for money

Location, Overall ambiance, staff service
9
This hotel is located directly next to the train station, and there's a direct airport transfer bus from both Narita/Haneda airports to here. Super convenient when it comes to traveling around. All around the hotel are great shopping/food options- since it is in the heart of Shibuya. The hotel itself is well run, with polite staff, and the rooms are comfortable and 'spacious' (for Tokyo standards). All in all, i'd be happy to return again.
Lois A. Families with young children United States of America, September 9, 2014
Excellent location, a bit expensive, best view

View, location, Train station
9
We loved our room, upgraded to high floor with the best view of shibuya crossing. You get what you pay for, room was a bit expensive but watching shibuya crossing was one of the highlights of our trip. Room was large for Japan standards. Staff was helpful but not really good English speakers. Don't miss Midori sushi on 4th floor of Mark City attached to hotel (unforgettable sushi, good Price). Tokyu Food show is accessible underneath the hotel. Convenience stores all around the area of hotel. Free in-room Wi-fi is fast enough and has strong signal. Shower curtains had funky smell, room had a hint of smoky smell (maybe from Smoking floors) but all bearable. Expensive but convenient for us especially travelling with 3y/o toddler and first timer in Tokyo. Train stations just an elevator ride away. Room 2201 has corner view, great experience. Check out was a breeze. We took airport limo bus from airport to hotel and vice versa. Very convenient especially travelling with kids and big luggages. The hotel is one of the bus stops. Travel time is almost 2 hours to and from Narita. I will definitely stay here given with acceptable price.
Wyatt S. Families with young children United States of America, August 30, 2014
Family holiday

Location, staff
9.3
Good night rest, close to everything in shibuya. Would do again. Only minus, no crib for small babies.
Christine D. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2014
Hotel above Shibuya station and a mall

Wifi, room, location
7.7
Nothing beats the location and a short walk to Shibuya station which is technically just below the hotel floors. I am also a fan of the airport bus stop just outside the hotel. Shopping malls are also within walking distance. This is the place to stay if u want to be in the middle of the action- shopping, bars and restaurants.. I will stay here again
Jennifer T. Families with older children United States of America, August 22, 2014
Hotel AccomoDations

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They would assist you to the best of their abilities. The hotel itself is very clean. The location for this hotel is ideal if you stay in the city
9.7
The stay was excellent. The staff was very accomodating. The hotel itself is so clean it's awesome.
Celeste L. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2014
Excellent location

Location, accessibility, proximity to transportation
9.3
Stayed for 2 nights at an Excel twin room at the 21st floor with my 2 daughters aged 8 and 6. Location was superb as airport buses from/to Haneda and Narita stop outside the hotel doorstep. The hotel is situated at the Shibuya area, a few floors on top of Shibuya Station and Mark City. Food choices are aplenty with the mall nearby. Room size is big for Japan standards and the facilities are adequate. Unfortunately, my request for a room with the view of the crossing wasn't granted. I was offered one but have to pay more so I declined. I was thinking since I've already gotten an Excel room, it should've had more perks. We loved their scenic elevator. Breakfast at A Bientot was okay. Nothing spectacular. Pricey but understandable given the location. Will definitely stay here again.
Lynn G. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Can't get any more convenient than this

Location, Location, Location
9.7
The best thing about this hotel is their location. So near to Shibuya station. Rooms are also big compared to your average Tokyo hotels. Ask for a room with a view of the Shibuya crossing.
Gregory M. Families with older children United States of America, August 16, 2014
Great location, lousy staff

Location, location, location
5.3
The staff made us feel like just a number. There was never any personal care or attention the way hotels operate in Japan. Everyone seemed busy, inflexible, and completely dis-interested in anything that caused them more work. A great hotel require is a great location and a great staff. Unfortunately I cannot call this a great hotel. Even though the location is wonderful, the staff is lousy
Lee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu

Location, room, staff
10
Most enjoyable hotel I've stayed in out of all my trips to Japan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu TokyoShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Excel SingleShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ForthShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Premier DoubleShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Semi DoubleShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Single RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard DoubleShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard TwinShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Triple RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Estacion CafeShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - French Restaurant A BientotShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant ShunsaiShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Golf CourseShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C05