Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Granbell Hotel

15-17,Sakuragaoka-cho,Shibuya-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0031 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Penthouse suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Feminine suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Business suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior twin Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere twin Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast
Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban Suite
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
639 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (639)
Sort by:
Michelle N. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Comfortable bed and good location

Short walk from the Shibuya train staion and Shibuya crossing (great for people watching and food options). The bed was the most comfortable during our trip.
9
Great location and friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was reasonable. Dark hallways are a little off-putting, but we had a great sleep because of the comfortable bed. Not a spacious room.
Julie L. Solo travelers Canada, October 3, 2014
Lovely treasure in heart of shibuya

Room was small but so comfortable and well-designed, kind and caring staff, perfect location
10
It was amazing. Will definitely stay again! Amazing staff, super clean rooms, couldn't ask for a better location.
Laura E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2014
Perfect for a short stay

Location was excellent, just a few minutes walk from the famous Shibuya crossing. The room was cleaned to perfection and staff were very friendly.
9
Miyuki M. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 30, 2014
Perfect place to stay in Tokyo

The location, the rooms, the location.
9
Great hotel, would absolutely stay again. Great value for money too. The location is amazing - Shibuya has it all, shopping, bars, restaurants. The hotel itself is super close to Shibuya Station, with access to multiple trains/subway lines. Stayed in a suite and smaller room, both were perfect for my/our needs. Clean, space efficient, and the cleaner folded my pyjamas. Awesome!
Desmond L. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2014
Excellent boutique hotel

clean, spacious & good location
8.3
The room was spacious & clean. Very accessible hotel near Shibuya station. Many eateries around the hotel. Overall, my wife & myself were satisfied with the services & excellent condtion of the hotel. Our only gripe is that the corridors seem a bit dark, even during the day. Otherwise, I would give it 5/5.
Pui C. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Worth staying!

Clean, comfortable and location!
8.7
Fabulous design, friendly staff and great location
Tamara S. Couples Israel, September 24, 2014
Great hotel, if you're traveling light..

Location, cleanliness and the Japanese breakfast :)
9.3
The hotel is in an amazing location near shibuya station, not far from the famous shibuya crossing and center gai, so there's a lot to do around the hotel even at night! The hotel itself is pretty cool and auper clean, the staff are as nice as it gets, but not the best with English. They attended to any request we had and helped with silly tourist questions we had. The breakfast is a 3 choise: Japanese, Western and french toast - all were delicious! The only problem we had was that we were starting a 1 month trip, and had 2 large suitcases, a small suitcase and 2 backpacks.. There was no space to open a suitcase fully, not to mention both at the same time.. However we stayed in the Single Annex room, so i suppose there are bigger rooms. All in all, I would recommend this hotel and return there for sure on my next trip to Japan!
Veerayada P. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2014
small clean hotel in shibuya

clean central
7
the hotel is a little hard to find, located behind cerulean tower. but overall ok price for a clean room in shibuya. staff english competency was low
Alison J. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Improvements needed

Location, Cleaniness, Free Wifi
6.7
Positives: Location to Shibuya station and Daikanyama. Clean room Free Wifi Staff polite and helpful Negatives: Horrible western breakfast and the Japanese breakfast was not too bad. One enlgish language TV channel which in our room in particular had Japanese voiceover so we couldnt hear anything and staff could not remove voiceover, so it took it down to zero english speaking channels. No Shower facilities after checking out. Tiny rooms ITo sum it up we wont be staying there again.
Rania W. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Good location

Location , clean . Near station
8
Very convenient . Clean . Close to transport , good position

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Penthouse suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Feminine suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Business suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior twinShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere twinShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere doubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cozy SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - CorridorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shibuya Granbell Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04