My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Granbell Hotel

15-17,Sakuragaoka-cho,Shibuya-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0031 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Single Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Annex Single Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier Twin Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxury Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Dining Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast
Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Reception Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
353 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Brian T. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Great Service, Tiny Room.

Great Front Desk Staff, English-speaking and very helpful. Great Location: close to Shibuya Train station.
7.3
Enjoyed staying here. Very hip, trendy place. Rooms were tiny but to be expected for Tokyo I guess. The front desk staff were so helpful in finding places to eat, shop, etc. They went out of their way to google and translate for us.
Catherine P. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
Tiny room but great location

Great japanese breakfast and very helpful staff, speaking english
7
I had two stays at this hotel separated by a couple of days whilst I visited Kyoto. They were very helpful and held my bags which was extremely helpful. I found the staff very helpful and friendly in organising my outings in Tokyo. The rooms were small but quite comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was out of this world! Amazing! Just a very short walk from shibuya subway station. Would stay again.
Brenda M. Business travelers New Zealand, December 6, 2012
Great Location and facilities

Very close to restaurants, Family mart, train and airport limosine. Quiet.
8.7
Great Location. Room very quiet, small but comfortable. Internet not great. It was great on the first day, but got very slow a few days later.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Best/worst/craziest show ever the Robot show.
Geoffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great boutique hotel in a great part of Shibuya

Nice design, comfortable rooms, individual wifi, location is great
9
My go-to spot to stay in Shibuya- staff are friendly and speak good english, the rooms are cool-looking and comfortable, wifi in each room is a great touch, even the included breakfast is pretty decent. The best part is the location-- just over the stairs from the south exit of the Shibuya station. Easy to find, easy to get to coming from the train, and it's a quiet part of the neighborhood, too. Highly recommended.
David N. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Great location but small room with thin walls

Location
7
The room was not as big or finished as nicely as photos might suggest - their attempt to make a modern look seemed to be achieved by placing some random modern looking items around the room. The hotel is very conveniently located but the room was small and had thin walls.
Hafiz I. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Utilitarian hotel in a great location

Great location, clean, quiet, affordable
7.7
the main selling point for this hotel is the great location. and i do mean great. it's just a 3 minute walk to shibuya sta. and from there you can get to the shibuya crossing in under 2 minutes. the shibuya area is also full of vibrance and colours - a place for the locals to meet up before they go on the town for some fun and laughs. the rooms are small. and i do mean small. but then again, hotels in tokyo are like that, unless you're willing to pay through the nose. that said, it's very utilitarian design incorporates everything you need in that small space, so it was quite a comfy stay (at least for me, and i know different travelers have different standards). my biggest gripe was the absence of wi-fi in the rooms itself. the only way to use wi-fi is to go down to the reception area and it's not really a comfortable area to use the internet for extended periods. if you need wi-fi convenience, look elsewhere, but you might be missing out on the great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I believe this hotel is also situated near a university area of sorts, so you will stumble upon uni students which can be a lot of fun.
Marie R. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2012
Very nice hotel with good service

Near downtown Shibuya, just a few minutes walk from the South Exit of JR Shibuya Station.
8.7
The location is not as crowded compared to the downtown area, so you don't have problems lugging your bags to and from the station. But if you don't have a map, the hotel will be a bit hard to find, especially since it's doors aren't really the typical glass doors we see in most hotels. But there's a certain hominess to it. The staff are very helpful, and they speak English well, which is a bonus for travelers who can't really speak Japanese. The room that we got was comfortable. And they have free LAN connection there. But if you want, you can also use their wi-fi at the lobby. Definitely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a few minutes walk away from downtown Shibuya, so almost anything is accessible. And the train station is quite near, too, so you have the option of going elsewhere if you want to. Shinjuku is just a few minutes away by the JR Yamanote Line.
Young S. Couples South Korea, November 20, 2012
Awesome location

location, service and cleanliness
8
Awesome boutique hotel in a great location for getting around in Tokyo. 3 minutes walk away from the Shibuya Station/crossing. You get two breakfast choices. Traditional Japanese dining or continental breakfast. Great staff and clean rooms. Small rooms, but that's expected in Tokyo... We'd stay here again. No WIFI in room...
Geoffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
Great boutique hotel, excellent location

Super easy to get to from shibuya station, nice, comfy rooms
9.7
Love this place. I've tried a few hotels around here, and this is the best one for the money in the neighborhood. Hard to book sometimes, so ignore what I just said. Good breakfast and reliable Internet too. Do stay here, just not when I'm trying to book it.
Jay P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel with Small Rooms and Friendly staff.

Hotel location is fairly close to Shibuya station and Shibuya crossing. Its about a 5-10minute walk from hotel to Shibuya Station.
6.7
Hotel was nice. On a personal scale…I give it a 7 out of 10. There are other hotel accommodations in the area; check online for the best rates available. Most in Shibuya are quite high since you’re paying for the location. Shibuya Granbell served my travelling purposes well. Checking In - Checking in was fairly simple. I had already pre-booked my room accommodations on Agoda. My stay at Shibuya Granbell Hotel was 4 days and 3 nights. Room Comfort - My room had a window view, so I was able to slide open the window to allow the cool breeze in. The thermostat was completely in Japanese, so I really didn't understand it. Turning it all the way down didn't help cool the room, so having the window open definitely helped. Bathroom toilet was nice; it had a heated toilet seat and a remote pad fixed to the wall for flushing the toilet. It also had the bedet option if you like having water splashed on your fanny! The bed and linens were clean and satisfactory. Pillows were soft. Noise level wasn't too bad. During the early morning hours you can hear the city coming alive with the hustle and bustle of the morning traffic commutes. Room Features Wi-Fi - Guest Rooms do not have Wi-Fi, unless you pay additional for this. I’m not sure how much it costs but I'm sure its pretty pricey. In order to get online, you can use the Free Guest Wi-Fi access in the main lobby of the hotel or you can use the hotel provided guest laptop. This laptop is located on a computer stand near the front desk. Personally, I don't recommend using the hotel laptop because the keys are completely in Japanese and its difficult to use since the button layout is somewhat different than the US...You'll see when you get there! Your better off using your own personal laptop or Wi-Fi enabled device. TV - TV Remote is completely in Japanese, pretty easy to figure out the power, channel, and volume controls. As expected all channels are in Japanese, and most shows are blah.
Hotel Feature Tip: Security Safe – There is a safe available to store your personal belongings. Mine was located within a drawer. I personally did not use it, but some travelers may choose to do so. Iron - The room does not include an iron. You have to request this at the front desk. If requested, they will deliver this to your room. They brought me a tiny ironing board and an iron that is not like US type irons. The iron is a standard looking iron and you can put water in it for steam, but the iron must be used along with the "charging base...or whatever you call it." Took a minute to figure out, but all you have to do is simply plug in the iron and wait for it to warm up, once its ready you take it off the base and use it. It will only stay hot for a few minutes then you have to return it back to the base to "charge...(heat up again)." Needless to say it took close to an hour to iron a button up shirt and slacks. Dining - At check in, I was provided with 3 coupons for breakfast. There is a dining facility on the 1st and 2nd floor. I did not dine on the 2nd floor. The 1st floor dining was ok. Breakfast consisted of Scrambled Eggs, Salad, Corn, Beans, Corn flakes, white toast, mini croissants, milk, juice, and coffee. Food wasn't too bad; it was enough to hold me over until lunch. Breakfast starts around 7am till about 11am. Money Exchange - If you need additional Yen. You can go to the MUFG world currency exchange near Shibuya station. The office is located on the 2nd floor of the building and they open at 10am. $100USD got me 7652Yen...of course this fluxes throughout the day. Some people say that currency is at its highest in the morning. Metro Subway – This place can be very very very intimidating for First Time Japan visitors. The amount of foot traffic that come in and out of the metro is mind boggling…Be prepared to encounter massive waves of people! I would recommend downloading an app on your smart phone just to be able to have the layout available should you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - SingleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Annex SingleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier TwinShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxury SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura DiningShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Terrace SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Terrace SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Terrace SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - View Bath SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - View Bath SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - View Bath SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cozy SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cozy SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cozy SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Executive SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Executive SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A02