Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Granbell Hotel

15-17,Sakuragaoka-cho,Shibuya-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0031 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Penthouse suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Feminine suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Business suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior twin Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere twin Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast
Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban Suite
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 710 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (710)
Sort by:
Wen H. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2014
Memorable stay at Shibuya Granbell Hotel

Location, service and dining
9.7
Service at this hotel is excellent. The staff were attentive and helpful, spoke good English and went out of their way to accommodate our requests to change our rooms after we had accidentally booked smoking rooms. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the south-west exit of JR Shibuya Station, and a 10 minute walk from the world-famous Shibuya intersection near the Hachiko exit of the station. A huge variety of shops, malls and restaurants were easily available in the general vicinity of the hotel. It was also a very short train ride on the Yamanote line to Harajuku and Shinjuku. The hotel can also be accessed directly from Haneda Airport, via limousine bus, which stops at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel that is a 5-minute walk around the corner from the Shibuya Granbell Hotel. The hotel provides well-prepared breakfast at its in-house restaurant that was hearty and delicious. Also located within the hotel is a western-style pub that serves excellent thin-crust pizzas that are available as room service. Overall, a good experience and we will be staying here again if we ever came back to Tokyo.
Report this review
Tricia F. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2014
36 hours in Tokyo

Location, value for money & cleanliness
9
Report this review
Aonwaree W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 14, 2014
Very close to Shibuya Station and Nice Hotel

1. The location is so closed to Shibuya and easy to find it. 2. The room is so clean and the rest room is bigger than the other Japanese Hotel. 3. The staff speak English very well.
7.7
Good and will go back again. This is the good choice to stay in Tokyo.
Report this review
Lee T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
good location, new jr station.

location, shopping area and near jr station
8
very near to the shopping area and got a lot of restaurant around that area. jr station is just about 5-10 mins and the airport bus is near by that area too.
Report this review
Lee T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Good lication

Location, shopping area, near jr station.
7
Good
Report this review
Tony T. Couples Australia, December 10, 2014
Superb location, fancy small rooms.

The toilet had a window to the general room, which added a modern touch. The location is 3 minutes walk to shibuya everything. The shower had two options, overhead spray and also handheld spray.
7
Staff were helpful. Bed was comfy. Room was modern but small as per average Japanese hotels. Toilet was awesome, location was brilliant with 3 minutes walk to train station and major shopping areas. Luggage minding service was available for after check out. Both breakfast restaurants were terrible, needs major improvement. Overall 4/5 stars.
Report this review
Tanveer H. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
The best hotel in shibuya

the room was nice and big and clean
10
This was my third trip to Tokyo and has been the best, this was down to the staff at the hotel. Everything was spot, can't thank them enough.
Report this review
Adriana R. Groups Australia, December 1, 2014
Loved it!

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, very clean
10
Great stay! If I come back to Tokyo I would stay here again!
Report this review
Khang P. Couples Australia, November 29, 2014
Clean and comfortable

The three best things about this hotel for me were definitely the cleanliness and look of the hotel, the service of the staff and the free breakfast vouchers they threw in for us!
9
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Shibuya hotel. I really enjoyed that it looked so nice from the lobby to the hallway before our room and our room also. Checking in and out was very quick and easy which gave us more time to spend going out.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
awesome staff and location

location - price and amenities
10
Fantastic. Close to good food and right across shibuya station plus they had bikes available for rent. Will definitely come back.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Penthouse suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Feminine suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Business suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior twinShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere twinShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere doubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cozy SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - CorridorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shibuya Granbell Hotel, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02