Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Granbell Hotel

15-17,Sakuragaoka-cho,Shibuya-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0031 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Penthouse suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Feminine suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Business suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior twin Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere twin Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast
Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban Suite
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 711 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
Robin G. Business travelers Philippines, July 4, 2015
Good

Location
7.3
Good
Report this review
Sam N. Couples Australia, July 1, 2015
Great stay

Staff, location, room
9.7
Excellent stay, friendly staff who were always willing to accommodate our every need. Would definetly stay again!
Report this review
Ricky C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2015
Cozy room, conveniently located

The room is nice with everything meeting my expectation, the location is almost perfect, within 5min walk from the Shibuya JR station and lots of restaurants around that open till late night
8.3
Report this review
Martin S. Solo travelers Germany, June 25, 2015
Not recommended

Location, laundry service
5
The Granbell Hotel is located in an ok area of Shibuya. It is close to the west exit of Shibuya station. The rooms are extremely small. I fell on the bed when i tried to walk around it. It is clean and has a big shower area with a tub. Everything else is tiny. The large curtain suggests a big window. But it's only a tiny window behind the curtain. There is no view. You are literally looking at a wall 4 feet away. This room is very depressing. But it encourages you to leave as soon as possible and to stay out as long as possible. The neighborhood has a lot of small eateries. Do not have the breakfast at the first floor pizza place. It is awful. The Japanese breakfast on the second floor is slightly better, but still should be avoided. No way, that this is a 4-star hotel. It's a 2-star hotel due to its cleanliness and laundry service. The laundry service is expensive but it is good. I have no clue, how people would rate this place above a six. This is a hotel I would not want to stay again.
Report this review
Yuliana D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2015
great place for a short stay

best things about this hotel: rate, decor, cleanliness, and staff
9.3
My stay was short therefore location and daily rate were ideal. However the hotel was difficult to find at first especially if you're moving around via metro. The complimentary breakfast was a win-over perk and it was delicious. The hotel staff were courteous and very helpful like every other resident of this great country. I would recommend it to those who need a place to crash or city hopping.
Report this review
Chan M. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2015
Good but customer service can be improved

(1) Acccesbility; within walking distance to subway (2) Clean room with modern amenities (3) Japanese breakfast served is nutritious and tasty
7
Customer service can be improved to be more prompt and sincere as we were expecting our much-anticipated Gibli Museum admission tickets to be delivered to our hotel by courier. However, eventually when the tickets were delivered after a hiccup, the hotel staff did not check thoroughly and informed that there was no mail such that the itinerary on the actual day of visit was changed with the disappointing intention that we would not be able to visit the attraction after all. Fortunately, my husband went back to the reception to check on it after breakfast. Then it was discovered that the tickets had been delivered the night before. This was upsetting and it could have been averted if the staff had been more meticulous.
Report this review
Colin S. Business travelers United States of America, June 19, 2015
You're paying for the location

Location, Cleanliness, Location
7.7
If you keep in mind you're paying for the location and not the size or quality of the room, or the quality of the service, then you'll have a great stay. Keep your expectations low for this one! The staff were very nice and the room was very clean. On the other hand, the staff were not very knowledgeable about the area and my Single Non-smoking Room was was tiny, I mean, really, really tiny! Aside from a capsule hotel, it's the tiniest room I've ever stayed in--there was hardly enough space to lay my suitcase open. I didn't have a bad stay--I have to say it was actually pleasant--but I think it's a bit over-priced for what you get. You are paying for the location, as I mentioned, but it's not the only hotel in the location in the same price range . . . .
Report this review
Wai C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 18, 2015
Nice hotel

Good location, nice staff, comfortable room
8.7
Pretty good, nice staff with good explanation. On time Check-in. Location is good that convenient to train station.
Report this review
Ang I. Couples Indonesia, June 18, 2015
thin wall

Location
3.7
Bad, I knew its kinda hotel when found out that the room can be rent per hour for daily use. There are people non stop at night and in the morning, the wall is so thin, really drives you crazy. Breakfast at the cafe , choose the breakfast at restaurant on the 2nd floor
Report this review
William T. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2015
Comfortable but cleaning of rm not up to standard

Friendly counter and restaurant staff.
7.3
Comfortable stay at Granbell. Hotel is near to quite a few train lines. We stayed for 6 days/5 nights. For 2 days, the used cups and glasses are not cleaned. Set breakfasts are provided. Although limited in choices, I feel that it is still delicious and acceptable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Penthouse suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Feminine suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Business suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior twinShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere twinShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere doubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cozy SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - CorridorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shibuya Granbell Hotel, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04