or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Granbell Hotel

15-17,Sakuragaoka-cho,Shibuya-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0031 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Penthouse suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Feminine suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Business suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior twin Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere twin Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast
Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban Suite
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Oliver M. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2015
location is great

location, size of room, clean
9
Walking distance to Shibuya crossing and station. Clean rooms, daily service. Would stay again.
Watcharanont A. Families with young children Thailand, January 3, 2015
Nice clean hotel & Great Location

Location
9.7
Shibuya Granbell is a great hotel. Just 3 minutes walk from the Shibuya Station West Exit. The hotel is clean. Room is quite small but has all needed facilities. There're many restaurants and izakaya around the hotel.
Kao H. Families with older children Vietnam, January 3, 2015
Perfect location at Shibuya

location, clean room, good price
7.3
The location is the best reason that you should stay at this hotel. So near to the Shibuya that you don't have to worry about dining, shopping and transportation!
Gregory F. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Pretty good.

Clean, friendly, prompt.
8
Not bad for the price. Excellent service.
Wai Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
Great Hotel. Good location. Good service.

Counter staff were very patient with us. Not once did they show any signs of frustration even with the language barrier. They even answered my boyfriend's curiosity as to the happenings in shibuya :)
9.3
To be fair to the hotel, I did not dine at any of the restaurants in the hotel, that's why I only rated it as 3. Hotel is very near to Cerulean Tower Tokyo hotel and you can take a limousine bus from either airports to Cerulean Tower and walk 3-5 mins to Granbell Hotel. There are MANY restaurants right outside our hotel and JR Shibuya station is right across the bridge. Super accessible to everywhere in Tokyo. Have already decided with my boyfriend that we will choose Granbell Hotel when we visit Tokyo again. Definitely recommended!
Emilie B. Groups Australia, December 30, 2014
Amazing location and helpful staff

Location location location
9.3
Millie C. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2014
Nice and convenient hotel

Location, cleanliness, amenities
7
Kam K. Solo travelers Macau, December 26, 2014
Not a bad option

Great loaction, free breakfast, comfotable bed
7.7
I think it is overrated for a 4 star hotel with a small lobby. Actually everything is fine at this hotel. Small lobby, small room with a comfortable bed. Location is the most important thing for me. This is quite close to train station, less than 5 mins walk. Not a bad option if you would like to stay at Shibuya.
Yael R. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2014
joy

rooms and helpful reception
9.7
enjoyable
Wen H. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2014
Memorable stay at Shibuya Granbell Hotel

Location, service and dining
9.7
Service at this hotel is excellent. The staff were attentive and helpful, spoke good English and went out of their way to accommodate our requests to change our rooms after we had accidentally booked smoking rooms. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the south-west exit of JR Shibuya Station, and a 10 minute walk from the world-famous Shibuya intersection near the Hachiko exit of the station. A huge variety of shops, malls and restaurants were easily available in the general vicinity of the hotel. It was also a very short train ride on the Yamanote line to Harajuku and Shinjuku. The hotel can also be accessed directly from Haneda Airport, via limousine bus, which stops at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel that is a 5-minute walk around the corner from the Shibuya Granbell Hotel. The hotel provides well-prepared breakfast at its in-house restaurant that was hearty and delicious. Also located within the hotel is a western-style pub that serves excellent thin-crust pizzas that are available as room service. Overall, a good experience and we will be staying here again if we ever came back to Tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Penthouse suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Feminine suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Business suiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior twinShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere twinShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere doubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cozy SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - CorridorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03