or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Granbell Hotel

15-17,Sakuragaoka-cho,Shibuya-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0031 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Single Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Annex Single Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier Twin Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxury Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Dining Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
512 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (512)
Sort by:
Rogelio R. Families with older children United States of America, July 21, 2014
Very good

Breakfast Clean Quite and close to shops and restaurants
8.3
Very good I would recommend it to all my friends and families. Clean room friendly staff and excellent location close to shops and restaurants
Kiran G. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Small but perfect way to see Tokyo

Location, cleanliness, food
10
I spent one night here and found it excellent. The room was tiny but that's normal for Tokyo and you couldn't get a more central location! The attention to detail was great as was the breakfast and the fantastic little pizza and wine bar downstairs.
Hoi Y. Business travelers Canada, July 18, 2014
It was very pleasant

Price, location, cleanliness
7.7
It was good. We enjoyed it quite a lot. We will probably stay there again if business meetings are around shouts.
Alessandro A. Solo travelers Italy, July 13, 2014
belowmy expectations

nothing
4.7
Douglas L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2014
Nice, clean hotel

Clean, inexpensive, friendly staff
9
The hotel itself was great - modern, clean, and reasonably-priced. However, the Shibuya area wasn't the best place for me to stay for my two days in Tokyo. It's more centered around shopping than anything else, so I had to take public transport elsewhere to do sightseeing and exploring. However, as long as you're sure you want to stay in Shibuya, I highly recommend this hotel.
San N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2014
Great location Hotel

Location, location, location - just 3 mins walk from Shibuya station
9.3
Fantastic without a tinge of discomfort.
Sayaka O. Business travelers Japan, July 5, 2014
Small but efficient, close to the station

Location, water pressure, the Wifi
8.3
Take the airport limousine bus to Cerulean Hotel, or Narita Express and the hotel is within 10min walk. The breakfast is not excellent, but good enough to start your day. I had the annex single, which was quite small with no bath tub, but very efficient. I would recommend the annex single room at this hotel for all solo travellers who want to spend most of your days outside of the room to explore the amazing city. The room provides enough comfort to rest for the next day.
Niklas A. Couples Sweden, July 2, 2014
Great located

Location, silence, moderness
8.3
Stayed for a total of 9 nights (two separated bookings) and was pleased with both the Comfort double and the Comfort modern. Both rooms had the big queen double bed perfectly fits western standard. The difference was a few square meters which is actually quite necessary to have if you prefer to travel with loads of luggage. If you travel light you don't need to pay for that extra space. The rooms felt modern and clean. They had a fridge (no minibar), safety locker, complimentary water bottles, water heater etc and a flat screen tv but NO international channels. The bathroom was clean and big enough and the complimentary products felt very good - you won't need to bring all that schampoo and stuff = travel lighter! For being such a central located hotel (a few 100 meters from Shibuya station) it was extremely quiet. Both from outside noise (no traffic or screaming bar quests during our whole stay) nor from inside noise. You cannot hear the room service operate during mornings and it felt like walls were thick enough to keep neighbors business away. Kudos for this! Im a light sleeper. The biggest downside was the included breakfast. The western style was horrible. The scrambled eggs tasted baby puree, the bacon not crispy at all and no spreads, cheese or ham to put on the bread. The orange juice was ok and the coffee drinkable though. The Japanese breakfast was way better - if you're down to eat fish, rice, tofu and stuff in the morning. It's worth trying though. If not there's tons of small restaurants and cafes just around every corner of the hotel location for a early lunch. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you need a great located and modern/hip "design" hotel in Shibuya area to explore the more trendy areas like Shibuya, Ebisu/Nakameguro, Harejuku, Shimokitazawa etc. But also Koenji, Shinjuku, Roppongi is just a few stops away.
Supichaya T. Solo travelers Thailand, July 1, 2014
I like it !!

Easy to find, nice room, good
6.3
I was have a good time in JP ^^ because I can stay a nice hotel ~~
Kieron H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Fun and exciting

Location, price, staff
8.7
Great hotel, would stay again when I return to tokyo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel TokyoShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - SingleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Annex SingleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier TwinShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxury SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura DiningShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - View Bath SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxury SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxury SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cozy SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Terrace SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Shibuya Granbell Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B03