or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Granbell Hotel

15-17,Sakuragaoka-cho,Shibuya-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0031 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Single Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Annex Single Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier Twin Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern Double Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxury Suite Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Dining Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western Breakfast
Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Reception Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Penelope S. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
Excellent value for money.

Courteous helpful staff, quiet room, great water pressure
8.7
My room was small but comfortable and quiet with an excellent bathroom. The desk staff were extremely helpful, answered all my questions and solved all my problems. The coffee and croissants I had for breakfast each morning were fresh and delicious. The hotel is a short walk from Shibuya Station, and the lift to the ajacent pedestrian over bridge solves the problem of the traveller with heavy luggage.
Cozette M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2013
Great!

Staff. Cleanliness. Location
9.3
My second time at SGH and I plan to go back. For the money you can't really beat it. I can't comment on the food as never eat there as there are so many amazing places on the doorstep it seems daft to eat in the hotel. The room is tiny but well set out and not as small as some places I've stayed where you can't even get a suitcase in. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Mauricio M. Solo travelers Colombia, October 26, 2013
Nice but small

Location, Staff and price
7.3
The location was good but no so clean and so small room.
Michael T. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2013
Centrally Located!

The hotel was located near a central transport hub, lots of shopping, and close to many attractions.
8
We loved the Shibuya Granbell Hotel. We got a Premier Double room (~50% bigger than the standard room), which we didn't feel was small; No view, though. We loved that it was close to the Shibuya train station but, as others pointed out, you'll find yourself having to take the pedestrian overpass often. There are elevators on the relevant corners - they come in handy when coming and going to the airport. We only ate breakfast at one of the 2 restaurant options; the breakfast buffet was not lavish and was identical each day. Unfortunately, we didn't get around to visiting the restaurant at other hours - the food looked scrumptious! All-in-all, I recommend the hotel and recommend splurging for the Premier room.
Heather P. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Small room but very comfortable and convenient

location, convenience and fast internet connection
9.3
Excellent. Good location and facilities for a business traveler. good breakfast choices too.
Joji K. Business travelers Japan, September 28, 2013
Good budget choice for a hotel close to Shibuya

location, cleaniness, breakfast
6
Quite cheap for such a location - 10 min walk from Shibuya station Staff is ok. Small room (expected). Decent breakfast included. Good choice for 1 night stay in a business trip.
Peter K. Business travelers United States of America, September 25, 2013
great value

the location is great, staff are helpful, and rooms are comfortable
7
Lay T. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2013
Great location, extremely helpful staffs

Breakfast, Free Wi-fi, Great location
8
We went there with many bags from Shinjuku. There was this huge overhead bridge that we needed to climb to get to the hotel. We had some difficulties on the directions to the hotel, and had to ask for help from the officers at the JR station. Other than this hiccup, the location of the hotel was a walking distance to the shopping area e.g Tokyu, Uniqlo, Adidas, and huge musical instrument shops. The staffs were extremely helpful, and friendly. We were able to leave our bags with them after checking out to explore Shibuya. They were helpful in booking a taxi for us to Haneda airport, which cost less than 7000 Yen. The room (Annex Single) was small. We were petite asians, even so, the space was tight. The carpet had alot of stains, but in general, the room was comfortable. The free wi-fi was great bonus, we could upload our pictures at the end of the day. The Japanese complimentary breakfast was great! We would definitely stay there again for the above reasons.
Gavin S. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
Great location with helpful staff.

Location, price and quiet
7.3
The location was great and close to the shibuya crossing. Clean and quiet hotel. Price is reasonable compared with other hotels in the area.
King Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2013
Nice but the bathroom smells

Friendly Staff, Good Language Skill, Good Location
8
The staff is very friendly and can speak good English. The location is good and easy to find as the guide on their official website is very very clear. However the bathroom smells.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Granbell Hotel TokyoShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - SingleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Annex SingleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier TwinShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Comfort DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Modern DoubleShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premier SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxury SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura DiningShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Japanese BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Western BreakfastShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Terrace SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Terrace SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Terrace SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Luxurious SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - View Bath SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - View Bath SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - View Bath SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cozy SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cozy SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cozy SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Executive SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Executive SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Urban SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Premiere SuiteShibuya Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shibuya Granbell Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08