arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Mohamed R.
Singapore
May 20, 2016
Good location
Location of the hotel was really convenient. Many nice eateries close by.

Thomas B.
Norway
May 15, 2016
Overall good, BUT
I can start with the location. It is almost impossible to find. Me and my girlfriend came to the ca. location, but we didn't find the hotel. Because of that, I asked people in the cafes about the exact location - but they didn't know for sure either. A lady told us it was quite hidden... Sure it was. So we spent an hour going back and forth the same streets, until I spot a doormat with "Granbell hotel" on. Yes it was a little sign aswell but it was quite hidden. This is kindof rude, but the lady in the cona restaurant was a bitch. It looked like she really hated her job. But other than that, (for example the rooms and location) it was a nice stay!

Simon L.
Australia
May 14, 2016
Nice hotel near central Shibuya
Location is very convenient for travelling around Tokyo and shopping. Staff were friendly and recommended nice restaurants. Westerners may find the rooms to be on the small side.

Dixon L.
Brunei Darussalam
May 13, 2016
Excellent location
Hotel is about 5 minutes from Shibuya station on foot. Room was very clean but small as expected of Tokyo. Reasonably priced and highly recommended for solo travelers.

Eric F.
United States
May 06, 2016
Great stay
This was our final stop on a long trip to Japan, we stayed at hotels in asakusa, kyoto, and osaka before we checked into the Granbell. The staff, location, and hotel room itself were awesome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was around the corner from Shibuya station, close enough for convenience but just far enough for a quiet stay. There is also a 24 hr. Family Mart a short 2 minute walk away. The room was very spacious and facilities comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers.

Jacobus Z.
Netherlands
May 05, 2016
convenient location to explore Tokyo
This hotel at a short walk from station gives good access to the city in a quiet neighbourhood. Please be aware they have smokers room so book carefully

Anupa S.
Australia
May 05, 2016
Hotel status poor
For the price we paid the room was in a dingy corner of 3rd floor..the walls had plaster tape on them..tiny tiny room. Staff didnt have smiles or welcoming attitude! Japan is known for its peoples beautiful attitude, we felt staff were not that friendly at this hotel.

Lai M.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
Worth it n Good location
Everything is good for the hotel

Amabelle I.
Philippines
April 30, 2016
Excellent value for money 👍
Location was good. Close to Cerulean Hotel where Narita Airport Limo Bus stops. (5mins. walk). Hoshino Coffee (coffee shop that sells yummy souffle pancakes) is nearby. Free breakfast was good 👍 P.s. Thank you for the free upgrade

Nicholas K.
Indonesia
April 28, 2016
Near Shibuya Station
I traveled with my wife and my 3 year old daughter. The Hotel is quite near Shibuya Station around 5-10 minutes walk across the bridge crossing. Once in the Hotel, the staff welcome us nicely and give complimentary for breakfast (7-10 a.m Japanese and western available) even thought we didn't use it because of our schedule to airport. We booked semi-double room, the size of room is quite good (compare to the standard hotel in Japan that usually has smaller room), there were air purifier in the room and the room is clean and the standard facilities were there. The atmosphere of the hotel is a little bit gloomy especially in the aisle from elevator to the room, but so far I'm satisfied with this hotel.