or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Tokyu Inn

1-24-10 Shibuya-ku , Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Double Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Twin Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Single Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business Center Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Hotel Interior Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Reception Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business Center Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Recreational Facilities
Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Recreational Facilities Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Hotel Interior Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Gabriel A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
Okay

Food
6.3
Was very disappointed with Shibuya Tokyu Inn. While making reservations online I was offered the hotel/airport shuttle service for the price of 3,000 Yen. The day of my trip I called to confirm pick up and was informed that the hotel did not offer this service. It was offered during my reservations and I provided the required information, but was never contacted to inform me the hotel would not be picking me up.
Ho S. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
Adequate room. Can't beat the location

Location, Location, Location
8
5 mins walking distance to the JR line and the Metro ticket booth, the Shibuya Hikarie building, a 7-story Tsutaya book store, a BIC Camera store, and numerous dining and shopping options around the area. There's even a bookstore/gamestore that opens until late night right next door. The room itself was small, as you would expect from a Tokyo hotel. I was satisfied with the cleanliness and amenities provided, and was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was in spite of the rail road close by. Would recommend for travelers who enjoy nightlife, shopping, and convenient commuting.
Peter G. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2014
Couldn't be happier

Wonderful location, right near Shibuya crossing, quiet, excellent service and buffet breakfast. Comfortable well equipped cosy room
9
This delightful hotel was exactly what our family of 5 (three rooms) required on our first trip to Japan. Located one block from vibrant Shibuya crossing and one minute from the train station, it was surprisingly quiet and calm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms although small by Australian standards were very clean, quiet, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast was ample, delicious and had a huge variety on offer. This hotel provided us with a very economical stay and we would highly recommend it on all counts.
Mariko D. Business travelers Japan, December 12, 2013
Very convenient location

Location, cleanliness,
7.7
Good convenient location, clean room. Small but comfortable enough.
Jenaline L. Business travelers Singapore, December 6, 2013
It was a affordable and convenient place

Near Shibuya station which is an interchange station for many trains. Shopping is just next door and plentyof options for food.
7.3
Pleasant, besides the toilet having some flushing problem. The room is small but for the price and location, it is good value for money.
Jay A. Business travelers Philippines, November 29, 2013
Great location & great service

location, service, and price
9.3
I enjoyed my brief stay at Tokyu Shibuya Inn hotel.
Robert A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2013
Excellent location, well worth the price !

Location location location
8
The good Hotel was right around the corner from the shibuya scramble/crossing Shibuya station is a 1 min walk away Hundreds of stores and restaurants around Room is a decent size for tokyo (I was solo) Great rate Internet was included The bad Staff did not speak a lick of English, so if you need help setting up tours and what not this is not the place. You can always stay here and go to another hotel concierge for help. Paper thin walls (wasn't an issue) Check out is at 1030, really? Bathroom setup is a little awkward, but manageable. All in all if you need cheap clean conveneint hotel, this is the spot. You are literally right behind the Times Square of New York Just book it if you are thinking about it
Phillip K. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2013
Okay but expensive

Excellent location, clean, self laundry facilties
6
Great location for Shibuya district, close to the Big Crossing, eateries, transport. Some hotels have free PC facility while this hotel has Y100 for 10 min (when English version works). Liked the self service laundry facility at reasonable cost. Did not try the food. Comfortable enough though very little room to move about in room. Better value for money can be found elsewhere.
Ketkanok M. Couples Thailand, November 17, 2013
Great Location

Location Clean and Nice staffs
10
It was good, front of hotel has Metro, 3-5 mins heading to Shibuya, safety and many good restaurants are near by.
Iwan D. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2013
Superb location hotel

location, location, location
7
The hotel located just 5 minutes walk from Shibuya subway and bus station. Surrounded with malls, restaurant, bar, etc. So the location is very-very good, you will get no difficulties to go anywhere and also to find anything there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Tokyu Inn TokyoShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - DoubleShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - TwinShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - SingleShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business CenterShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business CenterShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06