or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Tokyu Inn

1-24-10 Shibuya-ku , Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Double Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Twin Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business Center Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Exterior Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Reception Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Restaurant Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business Center Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Recreational Facilities Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Recreational Facilities Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom
Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Interior Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Bethany K. Groups Australia, July 10, 2014
Great hotel. Central and friendly staff.

Staff, location and cleanliness.
8.7
Excellent stay. I will always choose Shibuya Tokyu Inn whenever I stay in Tokyo.
Matthew F. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 24, 2014
Was very nice

location. Friendliness....
8.7
It was just right
Nam E. Couples Canada, May 5, 2014
Good location and transportation

location, transportation, cleaness
8.3
Good!
Keen P. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
great service very clean

clean centrally located
8.7
Gladys L. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
Access to tour spots is great!

Accessibility, internet access, cleanliness
7
Mostly great except for the poor room airconditioning.
Norma M. Families with young children United States of America, April 22, 2014
Good bargain in Tokhyo, Shibuya area

1. location for eating and shopping 2. close to train station 3 included daily breakfast
7.3
Recommendations for improvements: 1. advertise this hotel for 2 people only in each room. All rooms are the same, either one double bed or 2 single beds, there is NO room for a 3rd person, even a child. 2. Staff should be more proficient in English
Arthur D. Couples Philippines, April 13, 2014
I love it so much. I'm coming back here.

Pleasant, Clean rooms, Location
10
I 80% of the day exploring the city but every time I come back I look forward to the nice bed with Tempur pillows at the hotel. The room is small compared to western standards. If you're a couple with lots of luggage, you will not have enough room for it. I'm a light traveler, so I'm quite satisfied with the bare essentials. This is a business hotel and not the type where you hang out and binge on room service. The location is perfect if you look forward to explore Tokyo through public transit. There's a bus stop in front, a subway and bus station that is 2-3 minutes away, and about 5 minutes away from the shopping area of Shibuya. I'm definitely coming back to this hotel.
Gabriel A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
Okay

Food
6.3
Was very disappointed with Shibuya Tokyu Inn. While making reservations online I was offered the hotel/airport shuttle service for the price of 3,000 Yen. The day of my trip I called to confirm pick up and was informed that the hotel did not offer this service. It was offered during my reservations and I provided the required information, but was never contacted to inform me the hotel would not be picking me up.
Ho S. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
Adequate room. Can't beat the location

Location, Location, Location
8
5 mins walking distance to the JR line and the Metro ticket booth, the Shibuya Hikarie building, a 7-story Tsutaya book store, a BIC Camera store, and numerous dining and shopping options around the area. There's even a bookstore/gamestore that opens until late night right next door. The room itself was small, as you would expect from a Tokyo hotel. I was satisfied with the cleanliness and amenities provided, and was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was in spite of the rail road close by. Would recommend for travelers who enjoy nightlife, shopping, and convenient commuting.
Peter G. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2014
Couldn't be happier

Wonderful location, right near Shibuya crossing, quiet, excellent service and buffet breakfast. Comfortable well equipped cosy room
9
This delightful hotel was exactly what our family of 5 (three rooms) required on our first trip to Japan. Located one block from vibrant Shibuya crossing and one minute from the train station, it was surprisingly quiet and calm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms although small by Australian standards were very clean, quiet, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast was ample, delicious and had a huge variety on offer. This hotel provided us with a very economical stay and we would highly recommend it on all counts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shibuya Tokyu Inn TokyoShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - DoubleShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - TwinShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business CenterShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business CenterShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - BathroomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03