Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel

1-24-10 Shibuya-ku , Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
202 reviews

122 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Sudjono S. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2016
Help

All around
8
Happy
Report this review
Maria E. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Love this hotel!

Location, staff and cleanliness
10
Fantastic! Loved the location. So near shibuya crossing and shopping areas. It's price is reasonable considering it is so close to major shopping areas. I will stay in this hotel again definitely!
Report this review
Chek H. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
convenient, comfortable and clean

convenient, comfortable and good service
8.3
The stay was very pleasant. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is very conveniently located, as Harajuku was within walking distance and Shibuya shopping area is just right behind the hotel. We will come back again in future.
Report this review
Yu A. Business travelers Taiwan, December 3, 2015
Room is too small

location is good, price is reasonable
7
Report this review
Joseph C. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2015
Great Location w/ Small room

Location, Location and Location
6
Relative comfortable stay as usual with Japan standard whilst prices very expensive especially during peak period/season. Breakfast was good though but after 3rd night, prefer starbucks
Report this review
Ho L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2015
Good price for the location

Location Price Cozy
8.3
Rei Hotel is converted from the previous Tokyu Hotel, hence the facilities are very familiar with the Tokyu standard. Its location is rather off from the noisy part of Shibuya, so it's best suited for people who want convenience and yet like to live in a quiet neighborhood. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Space is clean as usual. Facilities come with coin-op laundry, which is very needed for business travellers like myself.
Report this review
Jason Q. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2015
Good Location

1. Location 2. Good Service staff 3. Value for Money.
8
Although this is a 3-star hotel, the service and location is very good. It is very near to the Shibuya station and bus terminal. For those who wants to go Roppongi, can just take bus RH01 at the bus terminal. Take less than 15mins bus ride! Definitely will choose this hotel to stay whenever i come back to Tokyo.
Report this review
Wichate T. Groups Thailand, January 5, 2015
Accommodation Charges Not Included

location
6
Per Agoda, what I paid has included all the tax. But our group have been charge with Yen 200 per room as " Accommodation Tax. This is strange. Since I stayed on 24th-25th-26th Dec 2014 thru Agoda booking at Shinjuku Area, I was never asked to pay this kind of tax. Can you explain.
Report this review
Neil A. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2014
Average

Location, Cleanliness, Convenience
7.3
Report this review
John L. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2014
Weekend in Shibuya

Location, cleanliness, friendliness.
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 122 reviews Next page
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06