Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel

1-24-10 Shibuya-ku , Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 14 reviews

129 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (14)
Sort by:
Yau Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 10, 2016
Cozy and comfortable, particularly like the humidy

Clean, convenient and well furnished
7.3
Great and cozy
Report this review
Neil A. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2014
Average

Location, Cleanliness, Convenience
7.3
Report this review
Gladys L. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2014
Access to tour spots is great!

Accessibility, internet access, cleanliness
7
Mostly great except for the poor room airconditioning.
Report this review
Ho S. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
Adequate room. Can't beat the location

Location, Location, Location
8
5 mins walking distance to the JR line and the Metro ticket booth, the Shibuya Hikarie building, a 7-story Tsutaya book store, a BIC Camera store, and numerous dining and shopping options around the area. There's even a bookstore/gamestore that opens until late night right next door. The room itself was small, as you would expect from a Tokyo hotel. I was satisfied with the cleanliness and amenities provided, and was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was in spite of the rail road close by. Would recommend for travelers who enjoy nightlife, shopping, and convenient commuting.
Report this review
Peter G. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2014
Couldn't be happier

Wonderful location, right near Shibuya crossing, quiet, excellent service and buffet breakfast. Comfortable well equipped cosy room
9
This delightful hotel was exactly what our family of 5 (three rooms) required on our first trip to Japan. Located one block from vibrant Shibuya crossing and one minute from the train station, it was surprisingly quiet and calm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms although small by Australian standards were very clean, quiet, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast was ample, delicious and had a huge variety on offer. This hotel provided us with a very economical stay and we would highly recommend it on all counts.
Report this review
Hui P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Excellent location !

Near to train station
7
We stayed @ Shibuya Tokyu Inn for 3 night in early Nov. I benefited much from the tips given by previous guests so it was easy to find the hotel . This hotel is situated in front of Shibuya main train station from where you can travel any where in Japan. 2 min walking distance u can see the Lawson convenience store and Mc Donald. Extremely convenient , very central, a lots of shopping/restaurants and good train connectivity. The hotel is clean and nice. The room size for a couple is just nice. They have free wifi in the room. I would love to come back here again
Shopping Tip: Great location , nearby Shibuya station, a lot of restaurants and shopping around .
Report this review
Cathrin W. Families with older children Sweden, October 1, 2012
Small room with a great location

Very nice and helpful staff.
8
shibuya tokyu inn is a small hotel in the perfect location, we were close to both the jr line as well as the metro. just a few blocks away is yo yogi park to explore. shibuya is a great shopping district with very tokyo like shops, many stores is very different form one another. harajuko is just one of the streets 20 min walk, that is a great place to check out the japanese fashion as well as people watching loads of japanese dress up in very decorative masquerade outfits when we went there we saw several versions of alice in wonderland! ebisu is towards the other side but only one station away, a fantastic area with several small restaurants and bars, you will find lots of locals here as well as tourists you can find anything to tempt your taste buds with. for us tokyu inn was in the perfect spot close to everything we wanted to see and do and on top of that the restaurant next to the lobby has great ice cream!
Report this review
Yukie S. Families with older children Japan, September 30, 2012
アクセスがとてもいいホテル

109、渋谷ヒカリエなどのランドマークに近く、JRとメトロ駅にも5分ほどの距離で、ショッピングにぴったりのホテルです。
8
娘を連れて東京での買い物の旅。若者向きの原宿、109と大人向きの表参道ヒルズ、ヒカリエにとてもアクセスしやすく、満足しました。表参道からホテルまでは、キャットストリートを通って歩いて帰ってきましたが、綺麗なショップが並んでいて、途中においしいガレットの店で一休みし、案外に近かったような気がします。今度また泊まりたいと思います。
Hotel Feature Tip: チュックインしたときに、東急会員に登録すると、12時までチュックできます。
Report this review
Korrapin K. Families with older children Thailand, July 7, 2013
ทำเลดี

1.ใกล้สถานีรถไฟ 2.ใกล้แหล่งช๊อปปิ้ง 3.หาง่าย
8
ห้องที่นี่เล็กไปหน่อย แต่ทำเลดี เดินทางไปสถานีรถไฟใกล้มาก สะดวกมาก และติดแหล่งช๊อปปิ้งเลย
Report this review
Korrapin K. Families with older children Thailand, July 7, 2013
ทำเลดี

1.ใกล้สถานีรถไฟ 2.ใกล้แหล่งช๊อปปิ้ง3.ใกล้ร้านอาหารต่างๆ
8
สนุกสนานกับการเดินช๊อปปิ้งและดูแสงสีเสียงรอบๆใกล้ๆแถวที่พัก เดินได้ถึงดึกเลย ทำเลที่พักดีมาก เดินทางไปสถานีอื่นๆก็สะดวก
Report this review
1 - 10 of 212 reviews Next page
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShibuya Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04