or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shillabang Guest House

323, Sungdong-Dong, Gyeongju Central Area, Gyeongju-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Bathroom Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Bathroom Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Entrance Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior
Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Exterior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Exterior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Interior
Area: Gyeongju Central Area Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Wing K. Couples China, October 23, 2014
The host is helpful, traditional Korean style

good location, nice people
7.7
Van N. Couples Australia, October 1, 2014
traditional ongol guesthouse

tradition, koreanness, friendly
8.3
one room has a huge step to the bathroom - this may need to be fixed (easily)
Liu W. Solo travelers China, September 28, 2014
A very tradition Korean Style Guesthouse

living with a Korean family, very clean and tidy place, very nice and warm family
10
I stayed there for three nights, it is a very good guesthouse with warm receive from the local family couple there. The room has many space.
Brandon C. Couples Canada, July 6, 2014
Average hotel, not very comfortable

Location, price
6.3
This hotel is centrally located, but the room is not very comfortable. Bathroom needs some upkeep, and there were bugs. There is also a large step down to get into the bathroom. Breakfast is provided, but you need to prepare it yourself. We did not eat breakfast at the guest house, so we can not comment on it. Easy access to bus and train. Overall an ok hotel. Not sure I can recommend it though.
Hari S. Couples Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Fantastic traditional Hanok to enjoy

Traditional room, attentive staff and comfortable
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this traditional hanok house. The staff are very friendly, she speaks little English but its ok. I would go back to this hanok when visiting gyeongju.
Zeng W. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2014
Nice and confortable stay

Interesting traditional guesthouse, near train station, exceed expectations
7.7
Nice and confortable stay
Diego R. Couples Argentina, April 22, 2014
Great value for the money.

Staying in a traditional Korean house, excellent location for sightseeing and shopping, excellent access to public transportation
8.3
Very pleasant stay! Would do it again and recommend it. TIP: Traditional Korean bed and pillow can be a bit uncomfortable if staying for more than 2 o 3 days. Would recommend bringing o buying a normal pillow (the guest house only provides you with the ones filled with rice).
Hwang G. Couples South Korea, March 9, 2014
Nice hanok stay

Great Hanok style, very hot floor, nice staff
7.3
We had a nice time here. We brought our own car and there was tight but adequate parking. Nice western style bathroom and breakfast was 'make your own eggs, toast and jam'. Good experience and I'm sure you could do some barbecue in the public area if you liked.
Andrea F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Fantastic experience: highly recommended

Spotlessly clean, friendly resident family and unique insight into real Korean life, excellent location
9.3
I cannot recommend this place enough. The rooms are traditional Korean with underfloor heating and you sleep on a padded mat on the floor. This may not be for everyone but I found it perfectly comfortable and cosy. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have good internet access. The owners are a couple with a young child (who is immaculately behaved) and you share the kitchen/living room with them which gives you a real insight into Korean life - and food: what normal folks cook and eat - there was always something cooking in the kitchen. Spoken English is maybe a bit limited but perfectly adequate and the owners go out of their way to try to help. Location is excellent: 2 minutes walk to the train station in town and buses to the nearby national park and temples leave from near the station for no need to walk to the bus station at the far end of town. Near a market so plentiful food options nearby for those on a budget. The town centre itself is only 5 minutes walk away to where most of the shops and restaurants are. Highly recommended!
Joon K. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
cozy traditional ondol style hotel

big room, big toilet, clean,
8.3
Should put a direction sign outside the main road as it's kind of difficult to find it at first. Many local does not know where is this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-siShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - BathroomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - BathroomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - EntranceShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - ExteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - ExteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04