or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shillabang Guest House

323, Sungdong-Dong, Gyeongju Central Area, Gyeongju-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Bathroom Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Bathroom Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Entrance Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior
Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior
Area: Gyeongju Central Area Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Brandon C. Couples Canada, July 6, 2014
Average hotel, not very comfortable

Location, price
6.3
This hotel is centrally located, but the room is not very comfortable. Bathroom needs some upkeep, and there were bugs. There is also a large step down to get into the bathroom. Breakfast is provided, but you need to prepare it yourself. We did not eat breakfast at the guest house, so we can not comment on it. Easy access to bus and train. Overall an ok hotel. Not sure I can recommend it though.
Hari S. Couples Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Fantastic traditional Hanok to enjoy

Traditional room, attentive staff and comfortable
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this traditional hanok house. The staff are very friendly, she speaks little English but its ok. I would go back to this hanok when visiting gyeongju.
Zeng W. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2014
Nice and confortable stay

Interesting traditional guesthouse, near train station, exceed expectations
7.7
Nice and confortable stay
Diego R. Couples Argentina, April 22, 2014
Great value for the money.

Staying in a traditional Korean house, excellent location for sightseeing and shopping, excellent access to public transportation
8.3
Very pleasant stay! Would do it again and recommend it. TIP: Traditional Korean bed and pillow can be a bit uncomfortable if staying for more than 2 o 3 days. Would recommend bringing o buying a normal pillow (the guest house only provides you with the ones filled with rice).
Andrea F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Fantastic experience: highly recommended

Spotlessly clean, friendly resident family and unique insight into real Korean life, excellent location
9.3
I cannot recommend this place enough. The rooms are traditional Korean with underfloor heating and you sleep on a padded mat on the floor. This may not be for everyone but I found it perfectly comfortable and cosy. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have good internet access. The owners are a couple with a young child (who is immaculately behaved) and you share the kitchen/living room with them which gives you a real insight into Korean life - and food: what normal folks cook and eat - there was always something cooking in the kitchen. Spoken English is maybe a bit limited but perfectly adequate and the owners go out of their way to try to help. Location is excellent: 2 minutes walk to the train station in town and buses to the nearby national park and temples leave from near the station for no need to walk to the bus station at the far end of town. Near a market so plentiful food options nearby for those on a budget. The town centre itself is only 5 minutes walk away to where most of the shops and restaurants are. Highly recommended!
Joon K. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
cozy traditional ondol style hotel

big room, big toilet, clean,
8.3
Should put a direction sign outside the main road as it's kind of difficult to find it at first. Many local does not know where is this hotel.
Peter K. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2013
Experience the traditional Korean way of living

Room, Hanok and Price
9.3
Awesome place to stay if you want to experience the real Korean traditional way. The room we stayed was very big, had high speed internet and a big TV. The bed (Futons) are also very comfortable and due to the traditional hanok floor heating, it wont be cold even in colder days! The location is about 3 walking minutes away from the central shopping street and with the complementary bikes you can easily visit all sights in one day. If we go to Gyeongju again and we really want to, we will definitely stay here again!
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
great room, nearby market and train station

big room, fast internet, near by market and train station
9
Tran N. Couples Vietnam, September 12, 2013
Traditional Korean ondol room

Traditional Korean ondol room
9.3
A traditional Korean ondol room. Good staying experience for reasonabel price. Good location. 10 mins walking from Gyeongju station. Close distance to attractions such as Anapji Pond (must visit at night), taxi for 5-6k Won
Chui T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 29, 2013
Nice experience of traditional Korean house

traditional, clean, budget
8.7
It was good and relex to stay in Shillabang Guest House and really interesting experience to live in a traditional Korean house. It's budget too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel ExteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - BathroomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - BathroomShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - EntranceShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel InteriorShillabang Guest House Gyeongju-si - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01