Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shima's Apartment @ Greenhill Resort

E-10, Jalan Gereja, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
47 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Keen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Average

Quiet area with a kitchen
6.3
The apartment is not very well-maintained. We had expected a cleaner place. The location is good, with a quiet surrounding in Tanah Rata. There are 3 rooms (good)but we had expected better quality of their beds and sofa. The kitchen is quite well-equipped with a fridge and utensils. Again, we expected these to be of better quality and cleaner. With young children, the apartment is quite a good choice, where they could go to the park (around the residential area)and run around. The tables, sofa and the space are good for them for some card games and drawing. However, the cleanliness of the bedding, bathrooms, sofa, kitchen, etc is a very important criteria for us. The owner's family do stay there sometimes, because they were some leftover cooking ingredients, cupboards/cabinets that were locked and we should not try to open and use them (because their belongings were kept there), children's drawings pasted on the doors and wall (that we were reminded not to touch/ tear), etc. Well, if all these do not matter to you, then it is a good place.
Report this review
Choon H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2013
Basic apartment. Good value for large families

Clean, spacious, everything works
6.7
At the last minute, we were told of technical issue with this booking and asked to go to Rose Apartment at Kea Farm. So this review is not for apartment at Greenhill Resort, where the reviews were not as good. The Agoda handling of the change is less than satisfactory - repeated requests for address of Rose Apartment kept coming back with the Greenhill Resort address with no explanation. Fortunately the hotel called us on the afternoon of arrival and gave detailed instructions to Rose Apartment, which is near market, food, sights. Kitchenette was good. Clean functional excellent value for large groups. Cold at night. Enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Vei V. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Lousy and no enjoyable

Not at all
2
It was a bad apartment that i ever been and i won't stay in again.
Report this review
Jim T. Groups Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Lovely Apartment

Feel like home
4.7
No hot water.. Cold like hell!! Early in the morning will have Muslim prayer :(
Report this review
Thu H. Groups Vietnam, February 13, 2013
An appartment near Heritage hotel

Large, quiet and safe appartment.
4.7
So fun that we had to spend more than 1 hour to find hotel because it's far from the town center. We called to staff and she picked up. She's so nice and friendly. Apartment is on Greenhill, near Heritage hotel so you can enjoy fresh air, quiet in the night. Most tourist office will have minibus pick you up at the hotel if you book daily tour. This apartment suits for a family with children than a group. There are 3 bedrooms, one big and two small (for children) but we're 4 adults so don't like these kinds of rooms. We stayed in 2 nights, however, television didn't work when I was there. Floor was clean, the furniture is too old.
Report this review
Teo C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Shima's Apartment & Penthouse @ Greenhill Resort

Shima's Apartment & Penthouse @ Greenhill Resort
7.7
aprtment is quick clean, just the kitchen without the microwave, because before that the agent told me have microwave, so we also have prepare some food need using microwave to cooking, but finally all the food throw it only.
Report this review
Noor A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
very clean and good enviroment

clean
8.3
the apartment very clean and all the necessary thing have inside the apartment (except iron). its very good for family because it have very good environment and green scenery. the location of apartment very near to the shop, which easy to find restaurant or mart to buy food or groceries. will recommend to others for staying this apartment especially families.
Report this review
Zaiton M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
spacious, good location and new apartment

will intend to stay same apartment next vacation
9
was told to change venue from shima's apartment to rose apartment. felt diasappointed at first but was convinced its a new apartment. and its a blessing in disguised. located in kea farm (near equatorial hotel) and kea farm market. nice place , well and new furnished. can accomadate 10 people spaciously. walking distance to kea farm market and rose garden. equipped with cooking utensils and water heater. preferably own cooking cause not many choices of eating places (restaurants/food court) unless take a drive to brinchang (sometimes takes nearly one hour to get to brinchang although 1.8 km distance). can cook fresh vegetables from kea farm market.
Travel tip: i'm rating rose apartment instead of shima's apartment.
Report this review
Iqlima I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
great apartment with clean environment

Clean and spacious
7.7
overall the apartment is very spacious and clean. i'm happy with the condition of the apartment.
Report this review
Raha M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Lovely hotel at a very great location

Great location
7
The hotel is not actually a hotel. It is an apartment belongs to an individu. As such, there was no reception counter and so on. We have to wait to obtain our key. That is the only setback. I love the quite, cold and peaceful area. The rooms are all clean and all facilities are in working condition. No complaints.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Opah Strawberry for halal strawberry scone, muffin and ice cream.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 42 reviews Next page
Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Kitchen AreaShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Apartment Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04