My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shima's Apartment @ Greenhill Resort

E-10, Jalan Gereja, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest Room Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest Room Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest Room Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest Room Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest Room Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest Room Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest Room Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest Room Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Kitchen Area Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Apartment Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Zaiton M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
spacious, good location and new apartment

will intend to stay same apartment next vacation
9
was told to change venue from shima's apartment to rose apartment. felt diasappointed at first but was convinced its a new apartment. and its a blessing in disguised. located in kea farm (near equatorial hotel) and kea farm market. nice place , well and new furnished. can accomadate 10 people spaciously. walking distance to kea farm market and rose garden. equipped with cooking utensils and water heater. preferably own cooking cause not many choices of eating places (restaurants/food court) unless take a drive to brinchang (sometimes takes nearly one hour to get to brinchang although 1.8 km distance). can cook fresh vegetables from kea farm market.
Travel tip: i'm rating rose apartment instead of shima's apartment.
Iqlima I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
great apartment with clean environment

Clean and spacious
7.7
overall the apartment is very spacious and clean. i'm happy with the condition of the apartment.
Raha M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Lovely hotel at a very great location

Great location
7
The hotel is not actually a hotel. It is an apartment belongs to an individu. As such, there was no reception counter and so on. We have to wait to obtain our key. That is the only setback. I love the quite, cold and peaceful area. The rooms are all clean and all facilities are in working condition. No complaints.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Opah Strawberry for halal strawberry scone, muffin and ice cream.
Sivamuralitharan M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Nice Apartment

Location
6.7
Perfect location and nice vibrant environment. Comfortable rooms
Travel tip: It can get quite cold around this place
Tai C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Very relaxing and cool hotel

This is quiet surrounding hotel ,very fresh weather in the hotel.
5.3
This is a good apartment and suitable for the family stay.The hotel is very near the Tanah Rata Town Area.You will easy find the restaurant and bank.
Cindy M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Dishonest Owners, Nicer apartments elsewhere

nice surroundings
5
My family and i stayed in Shima's apartment back in in August 2012. we were quite disspointed with the ammenities provided in this apartment. aside from being newly renovated, the apartment lacked other necesseties that was promised on the webiste. there was no fridge ( which was suppose to be there) and the tv in the living area was a very small old model. A call to the owner was never answered after they gave us the keys (obviously avoiding our calls as we had NO problems reaching them before getting there) I would definately not recommned this place to anyone as i saw many other apartment options in better areas that had better rates compared to what we paid for.
Daniel H. Groups United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Great apartment, good location

Price, location
8
second time i have stayed here - it is very well suited to a weekend of hiking in the cameron highlands. only had 3 people in my group this time although the flat could easily accommodate 6 (including 1 couple). made use of the satellite tv to watch the olympics. it's relatively basic but perfect for a place to stay with lots of room. nb cooker still not working since last visit.
Chin S. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Moderate living experience

Location away from busy market, ease of parking
6.3
The location is good as it located at heart centre of Tanah Rata and away from busy market. Parking is not an issue. However, you may need to bear for the noisy from below and upper floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: actually the location is quite easy to be found. turn when u saw a big sign of "Heritage Hotel"
Rusliza M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Poor Condition

Nothing can be liked
2.3
Poor condition of the apartment, beds n mattresses are old, kitchen is dirty, kitchen utilities are not functional etc
Li C. Groups Hong Kong, July 8, 2012
good for big group of friends

aprartment style with 4 rooms - you can cook and party if you like
8
- hotel is a bit difficult to locate as it is near another hotel - basic settings with no amenities - good parking facilities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Kitchen AreaShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorShima’s Apartment @ Greenhill Resort Cameron Highlands - Apartment Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07