Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 106 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Barbara M.
United States
January 05, 2014
Great staff and very comfortable room!
Staff, locations and price.

Graham C.
United Kingdom
October 20, 2013
Good.
Clean, simple, everything you need for a stay in Tokyo
Location isn't perfect as it's on a soulless busy road. However it's a pleasant short walk to Omotesando or a 1 stop bus ride to Shibuya. Room and bathroom typical japanese business hotel, of good quality and clean. Nice light window. Would stay again.

Kim S.
United States
September 30, 2013
Comfortable
Location, decor, quiet
Pleasant. Will stay again.But it is often booked. it could be improved with H more snack selections?

Philip C.
United States
August 28, 2013
Clean and simple....
Bus stop directly in front of hotel, quiet, clean room
Pleasant stay. Room was pretty large for Japan. Room was clean and comfortable. Still has typical light, a/c control panel, nightstand thing between the beds. Seems standard in older business hotels. Could use some updating as everything seems "straight outta Showa" (referring to the 1970-80's styling) as my Japanese wife puts it. We travelled with a family of five so it was easier taking a taxi to and from Shibuya station, cost was 710yen each way. But when compared to paying busfare for five people with suitcases a taxi was much more convenient and pricewise about the same. Otherwise from east exit I heard there was a Bus (bus #1 if memory serves me right)

Gael V.
France
July 27, 2013
Small rooms and minimum service level
small rooms, expensive but still one of the cheapest in Tokyo in its category
This is good location in Shibuya - easy to find and to access from Shibuya station although have to walk 10 min. Rooms are small but I believe it is the case for msot hotels in Tokyo. Service was minimum and staffs did not seems to speak english Note that Internet was not available in the room : apparently it is available from the lobby and 2nd floor only.

Gael V.
France
July 18, 2013
Convenient for staying in Shibuya - short stay
small rooms, expensive but still one of the cheapest in Tokyo in its category
Pro : 1) central area in Shibuya. It is 10 mn walk or 5 min bus from Shibuya station. 2) check in and check out is quick Cons : 1) rooms are rather small but I think it is the case for all hotels in Tokyo 2) internet was accessible from lobby but not from room : seems it is available on the lobby and first / second floor 3) staff speak poor english or not english at all Would advise this hotel as a convenient location for a competitive price among other hotels in Tokyo. However, I am not sure how other hotels are.

Arthur L.
Singapore
July 15, 2013
Nice hotel but remote location to town center
Clean, helpful staff and comfort
In general, nice hotel. The location is quite remote and far from town center.

Roger M.
United States
July 10, 2013
A pleasant 3 day stay
Comfortable beds. Access to buses. Closeness to Aoyama and Shibuya
Very nice. Wish there was wifi available in rooms.

Yoon K.
South Korea
July 09, 2013
Good hotel for its price
Kind staff, easy to access, clean and silent environment
I will not say that this is very gorgeous and nice hotel but this one is very good for its rate. Also very calm and silent environment made me good to stay during my business trip. Foods were so so, and WiFi is not that fast. Rooms are pretty clean.

JM P.
Philippines
July 01, 2013
not an easy walk to and from the hotel.
clean room, courteous staff, free internet
internet was free but kinda weak