Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn

1-6-6, Atago, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Economy Double Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Economy Single Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Standard Single Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Superior Double Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom - Standard room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room Facilities - Economy room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room Facilities - Standard room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Amenities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Amenities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room amenities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room amenities
Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room Facilities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Terrace Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Restaurant Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Restaurant Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business Center Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Internet corner Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Vending Machine Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Telephone corner Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Laundry Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Lobby Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Reception Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Entrance
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 431
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Clarisse S. Families with young children Netherlands, December 10, 2012
Quiet neighborhood, reasonable room size

reasonable room size
4.7
The room size is ok. There's a LAN cable for internet in the room. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, which we thought was a shame. We changed hotels after two days, for a little more liveliness. There is a metro station close by, but not a very well connected line. The service of the staff was very basic. When we asked them to help us contact the Lost & Found at the airport to relocate glasses, they only made the call after persistently asking. No cots available for baby's/children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are quite some nice architecture highlights in the neighborhood.
Rafael V. Solo travelers Brazil, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel in a nice area.

Area, restaurants
7.7
This was my second stay. Hotel was affordable, nice area, nice restaurants around. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. It is located a little bit far from Shinbashi station, which might bother some people. But other than that, I was thoroughly satisfied with my stay.
Chai H. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Location is ok but small room

clean, convenient store 5mins, nearest Subway is about 10mins. Free Wi-fi at lobby
6.7
My friend and i arrived late night, we checked in slightly before mid night. Front desk staff(all men) didn't greet and smile, they just did what they need to do and gave us our keys. I booked a economy twin room, went in and the room is so so small. Both of us have big luggage and my friend is a very tall girl. We hardly have space to walk to the bathroom. We gotta roll over the bed and get to the tiny bathroom. We had 3 nights in Tokyo. Slept for the 1st night and we couldn't bare with the size of the room, so we request for an upgrade to a deluxe room. It's was a wise choice! We paid extra 6000 Yen for upgrading. The room is much bigger and we have space for luggage and we even have a dining table with 2 chairs. The bathroom is slightly bigger too. Felt so relief! My friend could put her legs straight and sleep better. Morning staff at the front desk are friendlier and helpful when we asked for directions. Lawson is about 5 mins walk, nearest subway is 10 mins walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: They only have free wifi at the lobby area. This is very common in Japan at any of the hotels.
Stephan U. Business travelers Austria, November 26, 2012
Nice hotel. Friendly.

Well located.
7.7
Everything fine. Friendly receiptio, well located (about 15 min walk from Shinbashi station) Note that room is only available after 15:00
Jason A. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Convenient location and amazing value!

Value, service, smiles, location
8.3
a 10 minute walk to shimbashi station at shimbashi you can ride the JR yamanote line to the best shops in Toyko! the hotel is nice and they clean your room daily. The trip was amazing and the accommodation saved us so much money...more money for shopping!
Iuliia G. Business travelers Russia, November 8, 2012
convenient location

location, clean rooms
7.7
The hotel is very conveniently located, next to subway stations and the railway station is not far either. the staff is friendly yet they don't speak English well. No wi-fi in the rooms (LAN Internet), and wi-fi connection in the lobby is very slow. Rooms are very small (can hardly find a plce to fit my suitcase), yet clean, and even have tea supplies.
Glenn A. Couples Canada, October 28, 2012
Poorly Maintained and dirty hotel

The staff were helpful and the location good
4.3
The entrance to the hotel is clean and updated. Nothing else about the hotel is worthy of a recommendation. The hall carpets were worn and dirty. The rooms were worn and dirty. The sinks and tub had stains from years of neglect. The wall paper was old, worn, and had bug stains and small holes. The robes that we received were like hospital gowns. Laundry was expensive. We paid $80 for a small load. However, the laundry was well cleaned and packaged. The location is good. It takes about 20 minutes walk to the Imperial Palace and the Tokyo Station. We don't mind the walk. Use a taxi if you have bags. Taxi was about $11 U.S. to the station. The staff were friendly and helpful though. We asked to move because our room was noisy (in the front) and the staff were very helpful moving us to a quieter room in the back (there is a temple in the back/no roads). They let us check in well before the normal check in time. This hotel is in desperate need of renovation and cleaning. The location is workable.
Hadsanai T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 25, 2012
Clean and private atmosphere

Close to Shimbashi Station
8
The room was clean and well-maitained. Staff are friendly and helpful. There was a help desk of H.I.S. with Thai staff on duty. Wifi is available only at the lobby.
Sylvia L. Business travelers Singapore, October 14, 2012
Small rooms & shower

Clean
8
Me and my colleague was there for a day, it serve all our basic needs as a business traveller. the room and shower area is small as most Japan hotels are. The check in was quick and easy. There are convenient stalls nearby to get all other necessities should you forget to bring anything on the trip.
Michael G. Couples Germany, October 9, 2012
Good Location

Only ten minutes walk to each of two different Metro line stations
8
Very friendly staff. Hotel is not far away from some "Tokyo hotspots". Wifi only available in lobby in 1st floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn TokyoShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Economy Double RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Economy Single RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Standard Single RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Superior Double RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - BathroomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - BathroomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom - Standard roomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room Facilities - Economy roomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room Facilities - Standard roomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - AmenitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - AmenitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room amenitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room amenitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room FacilitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - TerraceShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Restaurant Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Restaurant Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business CenterShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Internet cornerShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Vending MachineShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Telephone cornerShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - LaundryShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - LobbyShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - ReceptionShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - EntranceShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - ExteriorShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - ExteriorShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B07