My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn

1-6-6, Atago, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Economy Double Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Economy Single Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Standard Single Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Superior Double Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom - Standard room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room Facilities - Economy room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room Facilities - Standard room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Amenities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Amenities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room amenities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room amenities
Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room Facilities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Terrace Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Restaurant Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Restaurant Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business Center Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Internet corner Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Vending Machine Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Telephone corner Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Laundry Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Lobby Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Reception Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Entrance
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 431
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (66)
Sort by:
Gusti A. Groups Indonesia, May 26, 2014
Good

Clean,near to station,english speaking staff
6
I have a good day and nite..clean hotel,nice and helpfull staf..
Disapong J. Groups Thailand, April 23, 2014
Good but far from shimbashi station

, free internet wifi in the room , good staff though not good in english , clean
6.7
, good value for money but take about 20 min walk to Shimbashi station , though there is other station nearby but if you plan to use Shimbashi as your main station it will take about 29 min , clean and good staff plus free wifi
Tan J. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2014
Enjoyable and Pleasant stay

Location, Vending machines on various floors and coin operated washers/dryers
8.7
Overall stay in the hotel was pleasant, just that the TV channels are very limited. Room is nicely done up. The hotel is very near various operating subway lines and railway line so it makes transportation a breeze. Just take note that walking distance to the station takes roughly 5-10mins depending on walking speed.
Ian H. Groups Australia, December 19, 2012
Practical hotel

Close to subway lines
5.3
while the hotel is close to subway lines, if you're planning on mainly using a jr pass on your japan trip this hotel may not be the best choice as it is a bit of a distance from the nearest jr station, while a 15 min walk may not seem like much, done multiple times a day it does get annoying. the hotel is very much a practical business hotel with typical small rooms of many discount tokyo hotels, however this hotel seemed that much more cramped, especially the bathroom. hotel lobby wifi, however only in-room ethernet
Chai H. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Location is ok but small room

clean, convenient store 5mins, nearest Subway is about 10mins. Free Wi-fi at lobby
6.7
My friend and i arrived late night, we checked in slightly before mid night. Front desk staff(all men) didn't greet and smile, they just did what they need to do and gave us our keys. I booked a economy twin room, went in and the room is so so small. Both of us have big luggage and my friend is a very tall girl. We hardly have space to walk to the bathroom. We gotta roll over the bed and get to the tiny bathroom. We had 3 nights in Tokyo. Slept for the 1st night and we couldn't bare with the size of the room, so we request for an upgrade to a deluxe room. It's was a wise choice! We paid extra 6000 Yen for upgrading. The room is much bigger and we have space for luggage and we even have a dining table with 2 chairs. The bathroom is slightly bigger too. Felt so relief! My friend could put her legs straight and sleep better. Morning staff at the front desk are friendlier and helpful when we asked for directions. Lawson is about 5 mins walk, nearest subway is 10 mins walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: They only have free wifi at the lobby area. This is very common in Japan at any of the hotels.
Christian V. Groups Australia, September 30, 2012
Good sized rooms and good location.

Decent sized rooms, well positioned hotel and good amenities
7.7
Our stay at the Shimbashi Tokyo Inn was a pleasant experience. Staff where always accomodating and the rooms where a decent size considering the price per night. The Tokyo Inn was about a 10-15 minute walk to the JR Shimbashi stations and downtown Shimbashi, which was perfect, not too far and not too close either. I would definately stay here again, the only down size is although free wired internet is offered, wireless would be a better option as more and more people now travel with tablets.
Nicolai P. Groups Switzerland, August 13, 2012
Location not the best but good value for the money

helpful staff, rooms are ok, price is good
5
The location is not the best as there is no subway station around that is run by more than 1-2 lines. However, it is not a big issue, it just cost you a little bit time. There are a few convenience stores in the area which are open 24/7. The staff is kind, there is a laundry machine in the hotel where you can wash your clothes for 100 yen. Free wi-fi is only available in the lobby.
Ronald M. Groups Canada, July 30, 2012
location good for Tokyo sightseing

breakfast buffet was very good
7.7
Rooms were not spacious but worked ok if you do not spend alot of time in your room. Hotel very handy location to most places in Tokyo. Close to Tokyo tower landmark. Only one stop from Roppongi area. Area is not too busy and easily acccesable to the busier areas of town. Subway only 3 blocks away. Area was safe to walk day and night. Seems just about all others had free breakfast cards which we had to pay extra for.
Nightlife Tip: Roppongi nightlife area only one station away on subway.
Kornpawee C. Groups Thailand, June 30, 2012
small size room

near Jikei Hospital, Tokyo tower
7.7
its good as I have to visit Jikei Hospital around 2 minute walk and easy to take limousine to airport by go to Prince hotel.
Jessica R. Groups Australia, June 23, 2012
Nice place to stay

Clean, convenient, with helpful staff
8.7
The room was a bit small but the staff where very helpful and spoke fluent English. The room was clean and smoke free and the Hotel was fairly close to the station. All in all it was a great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend checking out the shrine next to the hotel, although it is up a huge set of stairs, it is beautiful at the top.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn TokyoShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Economy Double RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Economy Single RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Standard Single RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Superior Double RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - BathroomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - BathroomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Bathroom - Standard roomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room Facilities - Economy roomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room Facilities - Standard roomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - AmenitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - AmenitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room amenitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room amenitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Room FacilitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - TerraceShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Restaurant Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Restaurant Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Business CenterShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Internet cornerShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Vending MachineShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Telephone cornerShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - LaundryShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - LobbyShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - ReceptionShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - EntranceShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - ExteriorShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - ExteriorShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A04