or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel

1-6-6, Atago, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn
Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 431
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
516 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Matthew M. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Near to Tokyo tower and central station

Location
8.7
hotel has two sections, old and new. i think they may be renovating the old section since we left. we were in the new section which was clean and modern but small. good value for money and staff were excellent.
Matthew M. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Good location near Tokyo Tower

Location
8.7
Hotel has two sections, old and new. I think they may be renovating the old section since we left. We were in the new section which was clean and modern but small. Good value for money and staff were excellent.
Nicolai P. Groups Switzerland, August 13, 2012
Location not the best but good value for the money

helpful staff, rooms are ok, price is good
5
The location is not the best as there is no subway station around that is run by more than 1-2 lines. However, it is not a big issue, it just cost you a little bit time. There are a few convenience stores in the area which are open 24/7. The staff is kind, there is a laundry machine in the hotel where you can wash your clothes for 100 yen. Free wi-fi is only available in the lobby.
Randy T. Families with young children United States of America, August 11, 2012
Nice hotel, eager staff, good accomodations.

Great location to Tokyo Tower and Imperial Palace
7.3
My wife and I have decided that when we go back to Tokyo, we will likely be staying there. Had a good time. Not the best hotel in the world -- but certainly more than adequate and the staff were very eager to assist and help as much as possible. Hotel does NOT have Wi-Fi in the rooms, rather they have a hardline (a CAT-5 cable with a powered modem) that will work for your laptop. So, if you only have a portable device, I'd recommend you bring a wireless router/hub or something so you can have Wi-Fi in your room. Otherwise, you are stuck going down to the first floor for mediocre internet service from the location next door. The hardline internet is fabulous, but, alas it's not Wi-Fi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right in the center between the Imperial Palace and the Tokyo Tower. Near to Ginza station as well (20 minutes walking).
Ronald M. Groups Canada, July 30, 2012
location good for Tokyo sightseing

breakfast buffet was very good
7.7
Rooms were not spacious but worked ok if you do not spend alot of time in your room. Hotel very handy location to most places in Tokyo. Close to Tokyo tower landmark. Only one stop from Roppongi area. Area is not too busy and easily acccesable to the busier areas of town. Subway only 3 blocks away. Area was safe to walk day and night. Seems just about all others had free breakfast cards which we had to pay extra for.
Nightlife Tip: Roppongi nightlife area only one station away on subway.
Konstantinos M. Solo travelers Greece, July 9, 2012
Great Hotel, good location

very friendly staff, great location
8.7
good location, close to good restaurants and JR station very safe area, lovely staff
Kornpawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 2, 2012
nice hotel, near tokyo tower and fish market

clean room and good service
7.7
hotek is very clean and service is nice but some of the staffs are not fluet english, location is 5minute to Onarimon st. and 15 min to tonarimon but if u take JR its quit far around 1.5km
Shopping Tip: near shopping place around shimbashi st.
Kornpawee C. Groups Thailand, June 30, 2012
small size room

near Jikei Hospital, Tokyo tower
7.7
its good as I have to visit Jikei Hospital around 2 minute walk and easy to take limousine to airport by go to Prince hotel.
Esteban S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2012
in the heart of tokyo

not far from shimbashi station, you could take a walk to tokyo tower, wonderful staff
9
this isn't my first time in japan so i was mostly away from my room during my stay. the staff was very friendly. the room was great for me. tv, ironing press, nicesized bed. internet was free also. i would certainly come back to this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if it's your first time to come to japan, check out tokyo tower. you can see it from your hotel. there's restaurants close by and on the way to tokyu inn so there's no excuse to try the great food! they're even open late too.
Jessica R. Groups Australia, June 23, 2012
Nice place to stay

Clean, convenient, with helpful staff
8.7
The room was a bit small but the staff where very helpful and spoke fluent English. The room was clean and smoke free and the Hotel was fairly close to the station. All in all it was a great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend checking out the shrine next to the hotel, although it is up a huge set of stairs, it is beautiful at the top.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel TokyoShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B03