Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel

1-6-6, Atago, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn
Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 431
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 541 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (541)
Sort by:
Lennart J. Couples Sweden, March 23, 2014
Value for money!

Location, surroundings, price
8.7
Comfortable room, friendly personnel, easy access, close to affordable restaurants,
Report this review
Mary M. Solo travelers Japan, March 9, 2014
Nice

Easy access to train station, quiet surrounding, comfortable
8.7
I can't say anything much about this hotel because we just stayed for a night. But about the cleanliness, affordability and comfortability I'll rate them 8 out of 10. What's also nice about this hotel is that it's just a 7minute-walk from the train station.
Report this review
Tan J. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2014
Enjoyable and Pleasant stay

Location, Vending machines on various floors and coin operated washers/dryers
8.7
Overall stay in the hotel was pleasant, just that the TV channels are very limited. Room is nicely done up. The hotel is very near various operating subway lines and railway line so it makes transportation a breeze. Just take note that walking distance to the station takes roughly 5-10mins depending on walking speed.
Report this review
Kenneth M. Business travelers Canada, February 17, 2014
Basic facility with a good location.

Location, breakfast, service.
8.3
The hotel is average but still comfortable. The cost in my opinioon was a little to high. The buffet breakfast was great as was the service from the staff. The location was ideal andclose to everything we needed or would want.
Report this review
Leung F. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
Amazing city with many kinds of places for visit.

Clean, comfortable and good transportation
8.7
The Staffs are very polite and helpful.
Report this review
Vivi P. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
the best hotel ever

excellent staff, nice area
8.3
The hotel and staff was excellent. We arrived late at night and had booked a non-smoking queen. Because we got there late they ran out of those rooms and we were upgraded! For the whole week! The new room was huge. The bed was supposed to be a King but it was honestly much larger. There was a beautiful view of the city from our room too. The area was very quiet at night, cars rarely came down the road. The subway stations were a short walk away so it was convenient to get to Ginza, Roppongi and Tsukiji fish market. Convenience stores and Tokyo Tower are a short walk away. I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Good location, staff less than helpful

location, size of room for Tokyo, WiFi speed
7
The hotel was good and the staff helped with an early check-in, which was nic. However on a number of occasions they did not want to help with getting a taxi, especially when raining.The room was nice and comfortable, all you could expect in Tokyo.
Report this review
Tomoko H. Solo travelers Japan, February 8, 2014
good access by bus, taxi and subway

nice room, clean bathroom, center of the city
9.7
You can walk to the hotel from two subway stations. After leaving the suitcase at the hotel, I went out for business. After the work was done, I was in Shinbashi. Since I was exhausted, I took a cab to the hotel. To my surprise, the hotel was so close I only paid 800 yen. When I checked out the next morning, it was snowing hard and I was worried if I could find a cab. When I went outside with my suitcase, there was a bus stop in front of the hotel and there came a bus! I got it on because I didn't want to get wet with snow. It took me to Tokyo Station in 10 minutes. How conveniently this hotel is located!
Report this review
Valantine O. Families with young children Indonesia, January 27, 2014
Our family had a pleasant stay.

Very clean,toilet not too small, value for money.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay in tokyu inn, very clean, near city shopping district, we highly recommend our friend.
Report this review
Yulia L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Need to walk around 8minutes to metro station

City size hotel, quite reAsonable budget hotel, vending mAchine available inside hotel.
6
I feel so humid because the bedroom and bathroom was to small. We need to open suitcase for clothing on the bed because not much space available. I drop my pen and i found so dusty and dirty under the bed. Its actually good value for money hotel, i can accept the small room but can not accept the dusty.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel TokyoShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02