or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel

1-6-6, Atago, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu Inn
Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shimbashi Atagoyama Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 431
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
525 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Hu L. Solo travelers China, December 21, 2012
great stay

location, clean room, great staff
8
Ian H. Groups Australia, December 19, 2012
Practical hotel

Close to subway lines
5.3
while the hotel is close to subway lines, if you're planning on mainly using a jr pass on your japan trip this hotel may not be the best choice as it is a bit of a distance from the nearest jr station, while a 15 min walk may not seem like much, done multiple times a day it does get annoying. the hotel is very much a practical business hotel with typical small rooms of many discount tokyo hotels, however this hotel seemed that much more cramped, especially the bathroom. hotel lobby wifi, however only in-room ethernet
Fernando V. Solo travelers Brazil, December 16, 2012
Great value: Good location and confortable room

Location, room space
8.3
The location is very good. Very good to roppongi and not far from different subway lines. The room was comfortable and not extremely tiny. The only issue is that the free wifi is only available at the lobby.
Lam H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
Is ok

Very cheap compare other Tokyo hotel
8
Is very small.... Close to street is kind of noisy.... Kind of old.... Far away from station area
Nightlife Tip: Learn the subway first to get easier distance to walk
Clarisse S. Families with young children Netherlands, December 10, 2012
Quiet neighborhood, reasonable room size

reasonable room size
4.7
The room size is ok. There's a LAN cable for internet in the room. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, which we thought was a shame. We changed hotels after two days, for a little more liveliness. There is a metro station close by, but not a very well connected line. The service of the staff was very basic. When we asked them to help us contact the Lost & Found at the airport to relocate glasses, they only made the call after persistently asking. No cots available for baby's/children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are quite some nice architecture highlights in the neighborhood.
Rafael V. Solo travelers Brazil, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel in a nice area.

Area, restaurants
7.7
This was my second stay. Hotel was affordable, nice area, nice restaurants around. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. It is located a little bit far from Shinbashi station, which might bother some people. But other than that, I was thoroughly satisfied with my stay.
Chai H. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Location is ok but small room

clean, convenient store 5mins, nearest Subway is about 10mins. Free Wi-fi at lobby
6.7
My friend and i arrived late night, we checked in slightly before mid night. Front desk staff(all men) didn't greet and smile, they just did what they need to do and gave us our keys. I booked a economy twin room, went in and the room is so so small. Both of us have big luggage and my friend is a very tall girl. We hardly have space to walk to the bathroom. We gotta roll over the bed and get to the tiny bathroom. We had 3 nights in Tokyo. Slept for the 1st night and we couldn't bare with the size of the room, so we request for an upgrade to a deluxe room. It's was a wise choice! We paid extra 6000 Yen for upgrading. The room is much bigger and we have space for luggage and we even have a dining table with 2 chairs. The bathroom is slightly bigger too. Felt so relief! My friend could put her legs straight and sleep better. Morning staff at the front desk are friendlier and helpful when we asked for directions. Lawson is about 5 mins walk, nearest subway is 10 mins walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: They only have free wifi at the lobby area. This is very common in Japan at any of the hotels.
Stephan U. Business travelers Austria, November 26, 2012
Nice hotel. Friendly.

Well located.
7.7
Everything fine. Friendly receiptio, well located (about 15 min walk from Shinbashi station) Note that room is only available after 15:00
Jason A. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Convenient location and amazing value!

Value, service, smiles, location
8.3
a 10 minute walk to shimbashi station at shimbashi you can ride the JR yamanote line to the best shops in Toyko! the hotel is nice and they clean your room daily. The trip was amazing and the accommodation saved us so much money...more money for shopping!
Iuliia G. Business travelers Russia, November 8, 2012
convenient location

location, clean rooms
7.7
The hotel is very conveniently located, next to subway stations and the railway station is not far either. the staff is friendly yet they don't speak English well. No wi-fi in the rooms (LAN Internet), and wi-fi connection in the lobby is very slow. Rooms are very small (can hardly find a plce to fit my suitcase), yet clean, and even have tea supplies.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07