Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shin Shih Hotel

No.8, Min Sheng W.Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10448

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 644 reviews

267 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (644)
Sort by:
Thay K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2014
Homely hotel

Comfort, location, Staff performance
9
I have previously stayed in this hotel a few years ago. When I returned to this hotel, I found that there has been a great improvement especially in the staff's performance. For this trip, whenever I came back (late at night), the staff could recognise me and hand over the keys to me without even me having to tell them which room I stay. This is a small gesture which I noticed. They really paid attention to their guests. Well done.
Report this review
Clarissa P. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2014
good location

room, location, staff
8
Very good location, just 3mins walk from shuanglian station. 5mins walk to bridal street.
Report this review
Clarissa P. Families with older children Singapore, October 22, 2014
near shuanglian mrt

location, food, bridal street
8
3mins walk from shuanglian mrt, only thing is hospital is just opp so will hear ambulance sirens quite often.
Report this review
John R. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2014
Not terrible but you could do better for the money

Tiny, dark and run-down rooms; half-hearted breakfast but good food options out the door; please vacuum the carpets better -- fingernails yuck!
5
Report this review
Lim E. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Near MRT and Bus station

Near MRT & bus station, good local breakfast
8.3
About 3 minutes walk from MRT and 1 minutesto air port bus sation.
Report this review
Lim E. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2014
Very near to MRT

Near to MRT, good breakfast, near shopping
8.3
About 5 minutes walk from MRT and have bus station to airport. very convenience.
Report this review
Lim E. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2014
Less than 5 minutes walk to MRT

Near Bus and MRT station,
8
Good and simple lcoal breakfast, friendly staff. Convenience location to travel around Taipei
Report this review
Harry T. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Very nice stay

Clean, Freidnly staff, strategic location
7
Although the stay was short, it was value for money. The hotel is pretty ear to MRT, which made it easier for us to travel around.
Report this review
Sui K. Solo travelers China, July 4, 2014
Shin Shih Hotel

Good position
7.7
Good position near mrt sat soon! But I think staff are not very helpful
Report this review
Siksit B. Couples Thailand, June 25, 2014
So so hotel

location
6
This hotel is quite old and very small. The air in the room also doesn't feel very clean. I wont recommend staying here unless you really dont have too much choice. One nice thing about this hotel is very near MRT station. Also its in the middle of all the shops and resturants, so quite convinient in that sense. The staff were quite nice though, but the room condition is too poor to enjoy.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 267 reviews Next page
Shin Shih Hotel TaipeiShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BuffetShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BuffetShin Shih Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ViewShin Shih Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsShin Shih Hotel Taipei - LobbyShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BuffetShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - LobbyShin Shih Hotel Taipei - LobbyShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Hot TubShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06