or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shin Shih Hotel

No.8, Min Sheng W.Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Exterior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Reception Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Reception Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Exterior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive Room
Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive Bath Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Bath Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Exterior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Ying H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2013
excellent location, near MRT, convenient

excellent location, near MRT, convenient
8
The stay at this hotel was enjoyable, since it is near the MRT, making traveling around Taipei and back easy. I will stay here again.
Chan N. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2013
centrally located hotel with value for money

large twin bed room in city, close to MTR and central location
7.7
close to taipei city centre. However, it takes more than 30 min waiting time for airport bus to airport.
Sim F. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
very near to MRT station

location
6.7
Very pleasant for a small hotel of this range, and at reasonable price, close to local market and eateries
Sim F. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2013
very near to MRT station

location
7
Very pleasant for a small hotel of this range, and at reasonable price, close to local market and eateries
Edwin H. Solo travelers Canada, October 28, 2013
Good Value in an up n coming area

Location. Value. Cleanliness
7.3
Shin Shih Hotel is a good value hotel located in an up n coming area. There are many good restaurants located just outside the hotel and only a few minutes walk to a nice night market. The rooms, while small are a good value for basic accommodation. Some English is spoken and you will find the staff to be very polite.
Willy O. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Poor staff attitude, noisy and smelly room

close to train station
3.3
Requested for windowed room but turned out to be an enclosed pitched dark window with no view and no openings. The staffs attitude was bad when I requested for a room change and were not helpful at all. Room is not clean and have mouldy smell. Opposite is a hospital so its very noisy with sirens throughout the night, not forgetting the day too. Breakfast is terrible too. Thus far my worst stay in Taipei. Will not even consider staying there again.
Mee F. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Comfortable & good location

Close to Metro station, near to Taipei city station, friendly staff
7.7
Very pleasant for a small hotel of this range, and at reasonable price, close to local market and eateries
Maosheng C. Couples China, October 15, 2013
Nice stay

Breakfast, polite staff, clean room
8
This is the first time I stayed in this hotel, everything is better than I imagine, it's worth this price very much, next time I'll still stay in this hotel if I go to taipei again.
Wing F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2013
Good.

Convenient location, decent hotel room, good services.
7.7
Overall, it was a nice experience staying at Shin Shih Hotel. Its location is excellent - very close to the Shuanglian MRT station. It's also near to the Ningxia Night Market, which is one of the best night markets in Taipei.
Kai S. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
Room is clean, wifi access and food are very poor

Room is clean, Easy access to MRT, Centrally located in city
7
They stated we can use free wifi in hotel room, but I hardly use it and I was being told that the wifi was located in odd number floor, which is not my floor, very disappointed of that. Breakfast was very bad. I have to eat outside after the fist day of stay. Generally the room is clean and staff is nice, but you can find a better one with this price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shin Shih Hotel TaipeiShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior SingleShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ReceptionShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ReceptionShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BathroomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BathroomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior SingleShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior SingleShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior SingleShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior SingleShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive BathShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single BathShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ReceptionShin Shih Hotel Taipei - EntranceShin Shih Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Shin Shih Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C01