Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shin Shih Hotel

No.8, Min Sheng W.Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10448

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
624 reviews

260 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
Harry T. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Very nice stay

Clean, Freidnly staff, strategic location
7
Although the stay was short, it was value for money. The hotel is pretty ear to MRT, which made it easier for us to travel around.
Report this review
Sui K. Solo travelers China, July 4, 2014
Shin Shih Hotel

Good position
7.7
Good position near mrt sat soon! But I think staff are not very helpful
Report this review
Siksit B. Couples Thailand, June 25, 2014
So so hotel

location
6
This hotel is quite old and very small. The air in the room also doesn't feel very clean. I wont recommend staying here unless you really dont have too much choice. One nice thing about this hotel is very near MRT station. Also its in the middle of all the shops and resturants, so quite convinient in that sense. The staff were quite nice though, but the room condition is too poor to enjoy.
Report this review
Pui C. Couples China, June 22, 2014
Good Location

Convenience location in reasonable price
8
Report this review
Carolina O. Families with older children United States of America, June 4, 2014
neither good or bad, staff unfriendly

Location, good hot water pressure & free bottle H2O
5
It was alright, the moment we step in, since we were 3 in Total and we did specify that there were 3 of us, we were still ask to pay for an extra person and on top of that after paying they won't accommodate us with a double/twin bed so we would all fit so we had to sleep in a twin size bed with 2 adults in it, lastly, on the last day we ask if we can have an hour of grace period since our plane does not leave till nightime and they said no, but is willing to charge us ! What a rip off after staying there for 4 nights...
Report this review
Chun Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
Nice hotel

Comforable n clean
10
a relaxing stay
Report this review
Pamela L. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2014
Excellent

Wifi, airport shuttle stops outside, near the train station
7.7
stay was excellent. the wifi didnt work when we first got the room and the staff acted immediately on it. we went out for dinner and when we were back there was a new router and the wifi works. clean rooms
Report this review
Nasir S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2014
2nd time stay in taipei

eacy access to evergreen bus from the airport
9.3
this is my 2nd time stay here in taipei.overall is the cheapest hotel in the area, good for budget soo traveller.but bcos it is cheap, it is full...so only two night is available for me. easy access from airport, take evergreen bus, and alight at mackay memorial hospital.from there, walk 3 minutes and you reached. the main door is oopsoite the road but people is backdoor is easy access to the hotel though.
Report this review
Chan G. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2014
God Location, Friendly staffs

Location , Staffs and clean
8.3
Location is convenience ,near to the metro station and next to it is a police station and opposite is a hospital .
Report this review
Ong S. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2014
Comfortable, centrally located, safe

location
8
It is quite a nice hotel to stay in though it is rather small. It is very suitable for people who come to taipei just for shopping and not relaxing in the hotel. Shuanglian MRT is about 5 minutes walk away. However, there is not much shopping and eating areas around this hotel other than ningxia night market which is about 10-15mins walk. There is a hospital right opposite so do expect sirens throughout all night and day. Overall, this hotel is a slightly above average for me.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 260 reviews Next page
Shin Shih Hotel TaipeiShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShin Shih Hotel Taipei - LobbyShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BuffetShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BuffetShin Shih Hotel Taipei - LobbyShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ViewShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BuffetShin Shih Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsShin Shih Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - LobbyShin Shih Hotel Taipei - LobbyShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Hot TubShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02