Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shin Shih Hotel

No.8, Min Sheng W.Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10448 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Exterior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Buffet Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Buffet Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Nearby Attraction Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - View Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Buffet Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
624 reviews

260 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
Teck B. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Great place to stay in

Location, food nearby, friendly staff
8.3
Best place that i stayed in taiwan. Room is spacious, hotel is located near public transport. Right next to hotels are convenient stores, watsons etc Recommended!!!
Report this review
Lu L. Couples Myanmar, March 5, 2014
Location is best.

Location is best. Can even walk to MRT.
7.7
We like it and definitely we'll back again. ;)
Report this review
Ricky W. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2014
Affordable stay near trains.

Near trains, near convenience stores and dining.
7.7
It is located beside a police station which gives it a safe feel but opposite a hospital, so sirens blaring can still be heard softly within the rooms. Near train service which is walking distance in 5 mins if you walk slowly.
Report this review
Lay G. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
hotel in good location but very old

location
6.3
Report this review
Wan B. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Great location and clean hotel

Friendly staff, clean rooms and free WiFi
6
Though the room is not big but it has everything provided. Great location which is just about 5 mins walk from Shuanglian Mrt and it's not far to Shilin Night Market or Taipei main station where connection to High Speed Train and Train station are easily accessible.
Report this review
Sophie K. Families with young children France, January 29, 2014
The worst hotel ever

-
2.7
It was one of the worst hotel experience of my life. The rooms were so dark and there was NO WINDOW !! We booked 3 rooms and all of them stinked (humidity). The lights did not work normally and when I got someone to fix it I discovered a mess of wire just next to the bed, where I put my head : so dangerous. The hotel was noisy with people yalling all night long in the corridor. The breakfast was fruitless, and "choiceless". Just not good for european taste : 3 stired meals and if you ask for dried meat to eat with your congee, the staff just was very rude. I recommend to everyone to avoid this hotel.
Report this review
Chen S. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Enjoyable and Nice

Clean, accessible, friendly staff
8
The staffs were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is very near to the public transport.
Report this review
Yuanzhe L. Couples China, December 27, 2013
good for the room

quite, clean, big room
10
Report this review
Kenneth C. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2013
Comfortable, near to subway station, convenient

Excellent staff service, Very clean rooms, Quiet corridor
8.7
Small clothes cabinet. No hanging line in the toilet. Room heater not working well, may get too cold at night.
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
pleasant

strategic location, fast lift and comfortable room
7.3
Pleasant, good and secured wifi connections. Air con was extremely powerful. Police station and hospital just a stone's throw away. Plenty of food to eat from nearby eateries. Plenty of convenient shops all around. Must try the stall right next to the hotel! Can walk to zhao feng international bank for currency exchange of you need.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 260 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shin Shih Hotel TaipeiShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShin Shih Hotel Taipei - LobbyShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BuffetShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BuffetShin Shih Hotel Taipei - LobbyShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Nearby AttractionShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ViewShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BuffetShin Shih Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsShin Shih Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - LobbyShin Shih Hotel Taipei - LobbyShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Hot TubShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05