or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shin Shih Hotel

No.8, Min Sheng W.Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Exterior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Reception Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Reception Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Exterior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive Room
Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive Bath Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single Bath Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Exterior Shin Shih Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
573 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (573)
Sort by:
Maosheng C. Couples China, October 15, 2013
Nice stay

Breakfast, polite staff, clean room
8
This is the first time I stayed in this hotel, everything is better than I imagine, it's worth this price very much, next time I'll still stay in this hotel if I go to taipei again.
Wing F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2013
Good.

Convenient location, decent hotel room, good services.
7.7
Overall, it was a nice experience staying at Shin Shih Hotel. Its location is excellent - very close to the Shuanglian MRT station. It's also near to the Ningxia Night Market, which is one of the best night markets in Taipei.
Kai S. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
Room is clean, wifi access and food are very poor

Room is clean, Easy access to MRT, Centrally located in city
7
They stated we can use free wifi in hotel room, but I hardly use it and I was being told that the wifi was located in odd number floor, which is not my floor, very disappointed of that. Breakfast was very bad. I have to eat outside after the fist day of stay. Generally the room is clean and staff is nice, but you can find a better one with this price.
Suhou M. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2013
not value for money

Cant think of anything that impress me
5.3
The room is pretty cramp and we requested to upgrade to a bigger room at NT$500/per night. Well, I believe I can get much better hotel room with the money I paid before plus the top up. The free breakfast is not nice hence we forgo that on the 2nd day onwards. Seriously, I will never consider this hotel as there is definitely better food, room, location and service with this kind of price.
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2013
convenient

good location with shops around
6
room is small buy neat. it's located in downtown with accessibility by metro. airport bus station is right in front of the hotel. one can go to underlink shopping mall easily and go shopping even weather is bad
Suhou M. Groups Singapore, September 18, 2013
totally not up to a hotel standard

only the location is gd and nothing else
4.3
Due to change of itinerary, I have to extend another day by check in one day early . Upon arrival, I have shared both booking no. and they finally found both booking, When I call the recept to inform bottled water are not replace, they did not apologize and even gave a very doubtful tone. When I request to borrow the weighing machine, they actually ask me to collect from recept instead of bringing it up to me. When I ask about taxi booking to airport, they ask me to flag on my own and no offer of help in flagging the cab or carry the luggage.
Masayuki I. Business travelers Japan, September 16, 2013
Comfortable stay with cheap price

Price/Access to the airport/Friendly staffs
9.3
This hotel is a typical business type hotel. It is not very new but quite enough for a business person to stay. The price is good too. When you use the Taoyuan airport, you can take an airprt bus heading for the Ambassader hotel If you get off at the Ambassader hotel bus stop, it is very close from that place. It costs only 90 Taiwan Dollar for one way. The staffs are friendly-some speak Japanese and some speak English, so if you can speak one of them (other than Chinese), you will meet no problems for the communication.
Lim E. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2013
2 minutes to the MRT

Near public transport, near shopping area, good restaurants nearby
9
Very comfortable and will visit again in near future.
Kim K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2013
Not worth the money

Bed, Air-con, TV
2
The room is too small. I can't open my luggage at all (unless I put it on the bed). The milk they served for breakfast is made from the milk powder.
Lim E. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2013
Value for money

Near to MRT, good local breakfast, near shopping
8.3
Will come back again in near future

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shin Shih Hotel TaipeiShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior SingleShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ReceptionShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ReceptionShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BathroomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - BathroomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior SingleShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior SingleShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior SingleShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior SingleShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Executive BathShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Superior Single BathShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - InteriorShin Shih Hotel Taipei - ReceptionShin Shih Hotel Taipei - EntranceShin Shih Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShin Shih Hotel Taipei - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B03