Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinagawa Prince Hotel

4-10-30 Takanawa, Minato-ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 108-8611

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1458 reviews

804 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1458)
Sort by:
Lok K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2016
Never Stay Again
2
The male reception is rude and I have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times this year but it will not be happened again
Report this review
Heeyoung Y. Business travelers South Korea, January 10, 2016
not bad

not bad
4.7
not bad
Report this review
Li W. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2016
Great view of Tokyo city

I could see Mount Fuji from my room window 36660, it's super close to the train station, a few good restaurant options in the area including Barbacoa
7.3
Our stay at the Shinagawa Prince Hotel was really nice. The bed was comfortable. We had the double room and the bed wasn't against the wall on one side which made it a lot easier to get into bed on both sides i.e. both sides of the bed had walking space. Four comfortable pillows were provided. We didn't have kids with us but we could see that it was very kid friendly - there was a bowling alley just for kids and the Epson snow city would have been great for kids. There was also a movie theatre for Japanese speaking patrons and anime fans.
Report this review
Maria E. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2016
Excellent location

It's very near a major train station, good eating places nearby, competent staff
9.3
Loved it! It's accessibility to the train station was perfect since we had our 4-year old with us. Going to Gotemba outlet mall was very convenient from the shinagawa station. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Rooms are small but that's usual for the rate. Very very happy with this hotel. Will stay here again definitely!
Report this review
Eric M. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 3, 2016
Highly recommended

Very convenient location. Clean room with enough space.
8.7
Report this review
Chee B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Year end family holidays

Location
6.3
Unfriendly front desk staff
Report this review
Chee B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
vacation

location
4.3
Report this review
Vivian L. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2015
Good location. Convenient to train station

next to train station which takes you everywhere else
8
Report this review
Jongim H. Couples South Korea, December 28, 2015
close to station but small room size

location. safety. polite.
6
great overall, but sometimes feel uncomfortable with lot of dust in the room.
Report this review
Lilis T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Prince Hotel - Tokyo

Convenient and close to amenities
9
Satisfy
Report this review
1 - 10 of 804 reviews Next page
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Shinagawa Prince CinemaShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Indoor Swimming PoolShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - BallroomShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - BallroomShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Beauty SalonShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07