or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinan Beach Hotel

440-4, Jukgyo-dong, Mokpo, Mokpo-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Restaurant Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Restaurant Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Ballroom Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Ballroom Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Ballroom Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest Room Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest Room Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest Room Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest Room Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest Room Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest Room Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest Room Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest Room
Area: Mokpo Number of Rooms: 123

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Young H. Families with older children South Korea, December 21, 2012
Avoid at all cost!

none at all
3
I was very disappointed. I chose this hotel because This hotel needs major renovation if I can call it a hotel. They need to clean the room, not just dusting the floor. Everything from hair dryer to toilet seat was sticky when you touch. Closet was full of dust. They offer to change the room, but there were no difference. They need to train the staff including kitchen personnel about hygiene. The chef was smoking outside of hotel and did not wash his hand when he returned to cook in the buffet area for the breakfast. No WIFI except for the lobby area. Avoid this hotel at all cost.
Pang T. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Quiet hotel near the sea

Variety breakfast
7.3
The hotel is a bit away from main shopping area, but the taxi is cheap. The service is reasonable, the room is a good size. The bathroom was not very clean around the sink tap area. The water tap is a bit ancient, needs replacing. It provides a good breakfast. Nice view over the bridge, but I think the mountain view is just as good (do not have to pay extra)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good walk from the hotel to the main shopping areas, follow the seaside area path. (about half an hour) It passes through wholesale fish market, dry fish shops, local shops, ferry terminal, restaurants and get to see how local lives.
Xerox T. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
Great location, disappointingly poor WiFi

Lovely location/views, comfortable rooms
9
Only stayed for one night. The room was quite comfortable with everything a traveler would need. The staff were very helpful and were able to give directions, information about buses and details about ferries to Jeju island. The full breakfast was also very lovely, with a wide selection of Western and Korean style foods and drinks. My only disappointment was that the WiFi only worked in the lobby, and only in some specific areas in the lobby. There were also only a few couches there and it wasn't a particularly comfortable place.
Restaurant Tip: If you walk from the hotel towards the ferry terminal, the walk is only 20 minutes and is very pleasant by the water. There are also numerous seafood restaurants along the way which are very lovely.
David G. Families with older children United States of America, September 17, 2012
Good view , staff didn't speek much english

Good view
5.3
Air conditioning is controlled by the front desk. The room was warm and I asked them to lower the temp and nothing happened. Free breakfast was Korean style only and they never had some items on the western menu and what they did have was just OK.
Silvia B. Groups Italy, August 16, 2012
Deluxe hotel for a small price.

The room was very big and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was rich and good.
10
The hotel is located a couple of kilometers away from Mokpo city center, right in front of a little (and pulluted) beach. The staff is helpful and speaks a good english. The room was big, but it lacks of bathroom amenities, wich you can find in almost all the hotels in South Korea. They have no wifi: in the rooms you find LAN cables to connect your computer to internet. The breakfast was rich and good, and it was both international and korean style.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We stayed one night in Mokpo because we had to take a ferry boat from there, but unfortunately it's a city with nothing interesting to see and to do.
Sookyung C. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2012
Great location for Jeju Ferry Ride!

Location & Breakfast Buffet
9.7
This was the fourth stay at Shinan Beach, and I would stay again in the future, on my way from Jeju. Convenient, clean and great breakfast!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great view of Mokpo shoreline and the breakfast buffet is the best!
Debra Y. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Nice get-away from the city.

The hotel was very clean, and the view of the ocean was great.
9.7
We went to this hotel for a change of scenery from Gwangju, and it was nice for that. Our room type was "standard sea view" but there was a queen and a double bed in the room. The beds were comfortable enough to sleep on. This is a harbor, not really a beach, but there is a nice promenade on the sea wall. There is a 7-11 and coffee shop between the hotel and the sea wall. There is also a western restaurant on the first floor of the hotel, and an ice cream parlor down the street. The only negative was that the air conditioners won't go below 20C and with the humidity being so high, it was always a little warm. It was 3,000won (about $3) from the train station to the hotel. The staff spoke enough English to answer our questions. The Maritiime Museum is definitely worth seeing.
Sookyung C. Families with older children United States of America, June 19, 2012
Great location!

Just down the street from the Jeju Ferry terminal & great breakfast buffet!
10
This was the third stay at Shinan Beach and I would return in about a week. The perfect place to stay before the early Ferry ride to Jeju. And the breakfast buffet is simply the best for every taste!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean and great breakfast! Very easy drive to the Jeju Ferry terminal!
Sarah L. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Spectacular view but old Hotel

The sea view and beautiful unknown bridge scenery
5.7
the room and bathroom comes up with an old interior. not really worth it with your money. the breakfast is nice but lack of staff that can speak english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk around the hotel and see a nice view of the sea and ship sail near the hotel.
Jens W. Solo travelers Germany, May 21, 2012
Nice location in a wonderful town

Very nice room,
9
Enjoyed my stay at Shinan Beach Hotel. Since the hotel is a bit outside the town center of Mokpo it is a cheap choice to go there by bus. The hotel is located between Shinan Beach and a mountain range with several nice hiking trails and fantastic sunset spots. Room was spacious, furniture, bed, bathroom in good condition. The toilet included an interesting electronic wash and dry function.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I can absolutely recommend to visit the Maritime Museum and the Nature History Museum. Not far away is a fantastic promenade with a lot of cafes nearby. If you like hiking there are some opportunities for you on the hills inside the town. They offer fantastic views over the town of Mokpo and nearby islands.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Hotel ExteriorShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - RestaurantShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - RestaurantShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - BallroomShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - BallroomShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - BallroomShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest RoomShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest RoomShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest RoomShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest RoomShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest RoomShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest RoomShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest RoomShinan Beach Hotel Mokpo-si - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06