Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Pui L.
Hong Kong
December 20, 2013
value for money
readily available

Butsarin S.
Thailand
December 12, 2013
convenient to travel via train
close to train station, close to convenient stores, good price hotel
The hotel is located 10-15 mins walk from a train station. On the way there are many convenient stores and coffee shops. It is around business area so during the day it isn't too crowded unlike other tourist area. The hotel service is good. The room is ok size for two people. When we went the AC turns into the heater, but the weather wasn't that cold yet. The AC is locked to the lowest temperature of 23 C degree (which wasn't cold enough for us to sleep) Lucky that we can open the window slightly otherwise it would be a nightmare trip.

Purav S.
Australia
November 29, 2013
Good hotel with clean and comfortable rooms
Clean, High speed internet and Staff with good English language skills
Good hotel with decent sized rooms, clean and very comfortable. High speed wifi provided in every room. Staff also has good English. Drawbacks this hotel does not provide room service and the other one being far from the Shimbashi station. All the nice places to eat are near this station. As the hotel does not provide room service you have no option but to walk far for getting a decent meal. Only one chinese restaurant across the road from the hotel, but I strongly recommend not to go there, as the owner is known to ripp off tourists by charging very high prices. Overall this hotel is preety decent and recommended if you dont mind walking. May not a good option for family with kids..

POH G.
Brunei Darussalam
November 25, 2013
an average hotel
clean room, friendly staff and close to main road
stay was satisfactory. expensive small room. train station was quite a walking distance especially for family with young children. no bell boy service. aircon was actually heater when switched on. so have to open the window for cool air. no wifi available in room.

Kirana K.
Thailand
November 20, 2013
very expensive, not clean and no air condition!!!!
nothing!!! worst hotel in japan that i have ever stay
Im not impressed with this hotel, very expensive. Its far away from subway stations. The location is far from shopping area. Room size is quite big but its old, unclean and smell stink. We cant turn on cool air condition, I asked staff and they said " today its cold outside so in the hotel have only heater!!! You have to open the window" which this made me sick. Also The ice machine is dirty. Bad memory ever!! im not gonna recommend this hotel to anyone.

Josh S.
Australia
November 12, 2013
Overall great stay
Cleanliness, use of space, easy access to public transport

Stephen W.
Canada
November 06, 2013
God location near SHinbashi Station
Near to Shinbashi and tokyo tower

Stephen W.
Canada
November 06, 2013
Good location
Near Shinbashi station and tokyp tower

Lee H.
Singapore
November 02, 2013
Quiet area over weekend stay
Friendly staff
Room was small, not much space to put luggage . Hotel was quiet over weekend stay

Linda Z.
United States
October 16, 2013
Budget, Mediocre Staff, Great Cleaning Staff, Far
Cleaning staff. Good view from room. Clean room.
Cons: Far from the subway stations. You had to walk at least 15 minutes or more. Nothing in the area, so it's extremely quiet in the evening. Once you get near the metro, then you see shops around. The staff was mediocre. Not super friendly or approachable, but if you had a question, they answer it. That's it. Pros: If you request for a room with a view of Tokyo Tower, you get it. I had a great view. Cleaning staff was extremely friendly and polite. My room was always clean. Taxi ride from Roppongi isn't too pricey given the location and distance. Overall, I wouldn't stay there again unless I couldn't find anything for that price.