or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinchon Hostel

90-15, Daehyun-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Triple Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Twin Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Twin Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Family Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Hotel Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Hotel Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Hotel Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Hotel Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Kitchen Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Board Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Breakfast Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Microwave Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Tour information Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Reception Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Washing machine
Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Cooking ware Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Iron Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Groups China, July 8, 2014
Beautiful scenery and amazing night view

Good serviceConvenient transportation
5
Quite well when staying in Shinchon Hostel.Good customer service when you have any questions.
Wong Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
great hostel

close to subway, lots of restaurants nearby, friendly staff
7.7
The room is small but comfortable. 3-minute walk to Ewha Unversity subway station. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Meivilia C. Groups Indonesia, July 1, 2014
Great hostel with clean room and good location

Good Location a lot of shopping area and restaurant Clean room, fast check in n friendly staff Near Subway Station
8.7
It was a great journey and wish to come back soon there. Thanks Shinchon Hostel for the hospitality
Nabila B. Groups Bangladesh, June 29, 2014
Really friendly and nice ppl.

1. Free guidebooks 2. Nice family atmosphere lounge 3. Location
7.7
Great, met all my expectations, will go again if I'm ever in seoul
Kongkiat C. Groups Thailand, June 28, 2014
Money worth. Close to subway

Close to subwayClose to shopping areasEasy to find food
9
Wai T. Groups Hong Kong, June 17, 2014
Great location!

great location in the center of the shopping district in ewha
8
although the room we stayed in looked a bit old (especially the toilet), but overall was clean and tidy. staff were friendly and very helpful. location is convenient and very accessible, with convenience stores, shops, restaurants, public transportation all within 5 mins distance
Stephanie P. Groups Indonesia, June 13, 2014
Good stay and worth for money

Friendly staffs, near Ewha woman Univ shopping street, near to public transport
7.7
Stayed there for total 10 days and got 10% disc. First 4 days, we were given nice large room. The room was clean and everything was worked fine. But wifi signal was so weak, barely got 1 or 2 bars. We had to sit near the door to got better signal. I think they need to change the router with more antennas or use wifi range extender. Breakfast was so-so, you can cook ramen and toast with jam or egg. They also provide luggage storage service, so you can leave your luggage. For example, if going to Jeju. The rest 6 days, we were given smaller room with 1 dormitory bed and 1 single bed. Sadly, the antenna cable for TV was broken so we couldn't watch TV. Don't really need that though since we went out until night. Location is around woman univ, so there are a lot of clothing stores with cheap price and cosmetic shops. Airport limousine bus also available on main street, in case you going back home with heavy luggage. P.S. Do not expect doormat in front of bathroom. I think Korean do not use doormat for bathroom, so they don't provide it. You better bring your own or you can buy at nearest Daiso.
Chung Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Seoul is great with variety of things to offer.

1. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful2. Location is great3. Common areas are nice and cosy
7
Room facilities are basic, but staff, location and price are very good
Amanda L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2014
Good location

Location, friendly staff
7.7
The location of the hostel was amazing. There are many things to buy at Ewha. It is also near the subway.
Lee G. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
Good location & security

Location, friendly staff & good security
9
Our stay was relatively pleasant. The hotel is really value for money as it is centrally located in Seoul and is a short walk away from the subway. I was very pleased with the staff that they waited for us as our plane was delayed and we arrived 30 mins past midnight which was after their closing time (12 midnight). The room was had adequate space for our belongings without blocking the walkways and toiletries were provided for us. The room also had a relatively big TV. I would recommend this hotel as it is value for money due to its location and clean rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinchon Hostel SeoulShinchon Hostel Seoul - TripleShinchon Hostel Seoul - TwinShinchon Hostel Seoul - TwinShinchon Hostel Seoul - FamilyShinchon Hostel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - Hotel InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - Hotel InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - Hotel InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - Hotel InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - KitchenShinchon Hostel Seoul - BoardShinchon Hostel Seoul - BreakfastShinchon Hostel Seoul - MicrowaveShinchon Hostel Seoul - Tour informationShinchon Hostel Seoul - ReceptionShinchon Hostel Seoul - Washing machineShinchon Hostel Seoul - Cooking wareShinchon Hostel Seoul - IronShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping street

Customer Reviews - Shinchon Hostel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02