or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinchon Hostel

90-15, Daehyun-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Family Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Kitchen Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Board Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Breakfast Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Microwave Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Tour information Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Reception Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Washing machine Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Cooking ware Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Iron Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior
Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
749 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (749)
Sort by:
Sing P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2014
Nice place to stay

customer service, location, price
9.3
Apprenticed by their comfortable location and good customer service. Their staff can speak in Cantonese, Putonghua, English and Korean
Piraya P. Families with older children Thailand, November 29, 2014
very good staff. they are helpful.

location, staff, reasonable price
9.3
Piyada S. Families with older children Thailand, November 22, 2014
old room, smell in toilet but got fixed

location, woman staff
4.7
so so
Gooi Y. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2014
....

Location, location and location
6.3
room facilities a bit run down but great location
Almira B. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2014
Superb staff

very accessible and staff are super accomodating and they let you do your own thing at the kitchen
7.3
When we reached the Hostel, we found out that our booking starts the next day. Jay found a way for us to stay in one room and transfer to our reserved room the next day. If we are 30min late, because we came in at 11:30PM, we would probably sleep outside. The rooms are clean and spacious. They also helped us in our itinerary.
Eirik H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
Nice hostel in Edae

Quiet, comfortable, and well located
4.7
Great place to stay if you want to be in Edae.
Mark V. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2014
Enjoy our stay!!!

Helpful Staff, Big rooms, Convenient Location
8
This is my second time staying in this hotel and I must say that we enjoy our stay especially with the helpful staffs in the hostel. Very convenient since the location is near the shopping district and also about 5 minutes walk to the subway station. Restaurants and local groceries store are just a stone throw away from the hotel.
Mark V. Groups Philippines, November 13, 2014
Convenient Location!

Friendly and helpful staffs, convenient location, big rooms.!
8
Over all our stay in the hotel is good and the nlocation is about 5 minutes walk uphil to the subway.
Daniel C. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2014
good location

strategic location.reasonable price.spacious room
7.7
Wan H. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2014
place abit too old for comfort, but staff is super

Good friendly staff!
7.3
Shinchon hostel is abit too old n run down. d door is easy to close but diff to open. Most times u need to give d door a gd kick before u can open it. There is no kettle in d rm, you need to go dn basement, to refill your waterbottle in d common rm. U need to alert d staff to on d heating system in your rm too. But one thing to applaud is they have very strong, friendly,many supportive staffs who can speak languages like Japanese, English, Mandarin, Cantonese & abit Thai. The super friendly staff made up d diff in every way!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinchon Hostel SeoulShinchon Hostel Seoul - FamilyShinchon Hostel Seoul - KitchenShinchon Hostel Seoul - BoardShinchon Hostel Seoul - BreakfastShinchon Hostel Seoul - MicrowaveShinchon Hostel Seoul - Tour informationShinchon Hostel Seoul - ReceptionShinchon Hostel Seoul - Washing machineShinchon Hostel Seoul - Cooking wareShinchon Hostel Seoul - IronShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping streetShinchon Hostel Seoul - Shopping street

Customer Reviews - Shinchon Hostel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A03