or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinchon Hotel Spring 21

29-68, Chancheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Queen 21 Hotel
Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Lobby Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Lobby Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior
Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Jerry H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2013
Terrible, Unclean- Needs updates.

The internet worked.
3
James C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2012
Great location

Small Room
6
Indeed great location but room indeed very small. what can you expect as this hotel is in Seoul. As a solo travler, i have booked a standard room, no bath tub. Bed sheet and tower not very clean. Towers is very small. In the end i have to buy a new towel. There are not afforable hotel nearby. Think wont be staying here again.
Paul K. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2012
Overall nice hotel

Cheap and near everything
7.3
first off, i realized the hotel was a love motel...so the fact i booked a week was probably strange to the people at the front. but, whatever, i never ran into the other guests. only 4 rooms per floor...forgot how many floors. rooms are small and decent. seems they clean up around 1-2pm. there are no "do not disturb" hangers. it's near yonsei university and boat loads of restaurants, bars, and shops in shinchon.
Felicia Y. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2012
It was an okay experience

Location, Television, Internet, and also maybe worth the money
7.7
Though it was short, but it is good for the money. The location was quite accessible, and not difficult to find, just 5 minutes away from the subway and shopping area.
Chris H. Groups Taiwan, August 22, 2012
good to stay for short time!!

location&price are nice!!
8
must to use a/c(air is not good without a/c) a little difficult to find at first day!!(behind uniqlo) it's a good choice to stay 2 or 3 days!!
Tyler R. Solo travelers Canada, May 14, 2012
Not how it appears....

awesome location, cool TV.....thats about it.
5.7
while it may appear to be a normal hotel from the website...this IS a full on love hotel, nothing more. all the other guests were korean couples coming for a few hours, and you can hear them going pretty much all hours of the day. The location was excellent, but the price on the website was actually more than the daily rate advertised at the property. the computer did not work, but the TV in the room was awesome. the front desk speak ZERO english, but were nice enough....also be cautious as they repeatedly gave me the wrong key, and had no qualms about giving my friends my room key when i was away. no questions asked. Also, i paid extra for the "deluxe room"...which i had for one night, then i was moved because of a "water problem"....only to find that the room was constantly occupied with short time guests the rest of the week. they simply wanted to be able to sell the nicer room to drop in guests....and arguing was a nightmare as there was no english to be spoken. great location, but there is better in the area...i would NOT stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: lock your bags with your own combination lock / key. While i didnt have anything stolen, the maintenence men had to fix a problem in my room when i was out...and left the door completely open when they left.
Tianlan S. Couples China, May 2, 2012
Very nice room and neer Gimpo Airport,

Good facilities,e.g. bathtub, TV, bed
9
Like a motel, you enter the hotel through a garage. Nice room, with computer, big tv, nice bathtub etc. Near airport and bus station. Offer free breakfast and cheap meal (about 5000 Won), but we didn't try it. a few cons: window was small. surroundings was a little bit inconvienient, no shops like 7-11 nearby.
Man S. Groups Hong Kong, April 27, 2012
Good Location

Location
7.7
This hotel situated at a very good location, just 3 minutes by walk. Many restaurants are nearby the hotel and one of the convenience store is just opposite to the hotel. The room is quite big and clean with internet access.
Cherrie C. Couples China, April 9, 2012
Great location

great location
8
it's a a leisure n shopping i spent with my boyfriend. we arrived at 9ish pm, and personnel in the reception was trying to bring us to another hotel (*shocking*) claiming that the hotel we booked was full, and we need to go to the other one that the boss also owned. after i strongly request we have to stay only in the hotel we booked, he dailed a call to for free tranlator and got us perfectly right, so we headed back to the queen 21. it wasn't the best experience but it's afterall not bad at least they solve the problem. but this hotle is in an excellent loation for both food n transport, you are literally 1 min away from mtr station n 24 hr beef soup dumplin n rice cake just downstair, also the traditional char korean bbq around the corner was impressive too. me and my boyfriend had an enjoyable stay. but cauious: -some rooms don't hv functional socket, some rooms don't hv internet, you hv to yeild out, they usually solve it by changing room for you. -not for clean freak, but can't say dirty at the same time, good value for money
Restaurant Tip: -beef stock dumplin n rice cake 24hr or late downstair -round the corner: traditional char coal korean bbq (pork n chicken) super yummio!
Lee C. Solo travelers China, March 22, 2012
Good Locaton and easy to reach from airport

Location is convenient
6.3
Location is convenient with lots of restaurants around. Many 7-11, GS25 and a grandmart nearby that you can buy food or drink at any time. The disadventage is no WIFI provided in hotel. The PC in room is in korean language that is not familar to foreigner and sometimes PC not work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinchon Hotel Spring 21 SeoulShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - LobbyShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - LobbyShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - InteriorShinchon Hotel Spring 21 Seoul - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02