or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinchon Vogue Hotel

106-69, Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Superior Double Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Terrace Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Hotel Facility Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room Facility Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Bar Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Bar Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Bar Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room Facility Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room Facility Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room Facility Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room Facility Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double
Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Lobby Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Surroundings Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2013
Good location

location, comfort, ability to book online
7.3
The stay was great for what the room was designed for. Like most hotels in South Korea, this is a love motel. The room was clear, the bed is comfortable, spaciousness, and western style. The bathtube was large enough to fit two people in comfortably. A little pricy, but well worth it.
Yee W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
Perfect for shopper but not for a relaxed vacation

Good location, close to the life of young people & caring staff
6
Love hotels seem to be very popular in that location. I was amazed by the scope of these hotels. If you travel alone and want to go shopping or spend most of the time outside from the hotel, it can be a good choice given that the location is good for metro. The room is very small and you cannot move around easily if you have 2 people. Huge TV and sound system. Expect some romantic noise always as this is a love hotel.
Caprice C. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Friendly receptionist , Excellent services

Great location , know how to speak english , Near subway
8.3
It is really a great experience as the breakfast is send everyday to my rooom , the staff is good know how to speak english and fulfill any of my request . Great sound system with jacucci inside the room .A great location to subway with surrounding restaurant and department stores. The only thing is there is no dine in service.It is definetely a great choice with budget USD less than 100 and for free& Ec trip
Alexandre G. Groups France, March 24, 2013
Nice stay, but small room

Room equipment, Location, Interior design
5.7
The hotel seems to be luxury at first sight, and we can feel that they are trying their best. However the room are way too small (nowhere to walk !), even if they are well equipped (55 inches flat screen, two computers...). Some of them are equipped with a jacuzzi but not all of them are working (check this point at the check-in)... The location is great, very close to the Shinchon subway station, and there are plenty of local restaurants nearby.
Albert T. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2013
Good location but Small room

Good service and able to communicate in English
5.3
It's a small hotel and it might be a love hotel too, lots of sex advertisement card spread out of the hotel road. But the reception guy is very helpful and can communicate in English. But the breakfast is so so only.
Marsyita A. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
cozy hotel, friendly staff

friendly staff
5.7
the place was a bit tad overpriced. bathroom was weirdly transparent on the funniest places. ammenities was good, and staff was friendly!
Yilong L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
small room but cosy

the staff has very good customer service!
8.3
room was small but super cosy and nice. the staff are very welcoming too and always with a smile.
Dennis K. Business travelers United States of America, November 27, 2012
Great Location! and You get a lot for the price

Very Technology Friendly, Central Location, Friendly English Speaking Staff
9
I thought I made a great choice by staying at the Shinchon Vogue. When I first looked up rooms in Seoul for a biz trip I saw the prices for the name brand hotels like the Hilton, Hyatt, Ritz etc, and was shocked by the prices. Luckily Agoda shows a lot of smaller, local places and I decided to give them a try. My most important factor was that I was in a central location where I was going to do most of my business and I need great transportation. Then I need plenty of free internet to conduct business in my room. I looked at various options in the area and started with the ones with the most reasonable prices and highest reviews of course. But when the reviews are too high or too many you have to be suspicious. Picture are usually the best bet. So after reading many reviews and viewing many pictures, and sorting by prices $100 and under I found the Shinchon Vouge to be my best bet. My bet was a winner! I had a very pleasant stay. Other than the room charge everything else was free. In fact I got a lot of extra free stuff I didn't expect like drinks and snacks and toiletries. There were no hidden fees or tip hungry staff. I slept well and was able to get a lot of work done.
Nightlife Tip: There are some awesome bars and clubs in that area and Hongdae (which is right next door). I guess it's because there are so many universities there.
Yuen Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 11, 2012
Good location but the room is quite small

Good location, comfortable hotel environment and suitable for business traveller
5.7
Yuen Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 10, 2012
Good location but the room is quite small

Good location, comfortable hotel environment and suitable for business traveller
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - TerraceShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Hotel FacilityShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BarShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BarShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BarShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BathroomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BathroomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BathroomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BathroomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BathroomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - LobbyShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - JacuzziShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - JacuzziShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BathroomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BathroomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BathroomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - BathroomShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Shinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityShinchon Vogue Hotel Seoul - Room Facility


AS-AGWEB-3A02