My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinchon Y Hotel

106-46, Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite Room
Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Mini Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Mini Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard mini Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Parking Area Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Welcome Amenities Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Hotel Facility Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Parking Area Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite Room
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
368 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
Chan C. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 23, 2014
All of good

place, environment, service
7.3
Cheng C. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 5, 2014
convenient

Close to station, many convinence stores located in the vicinity
6
Cheng C. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 4, 2014
close to public transportation

close to airport, convenient,
6
Pedro H. Groups Brazil, June 3, 2014
Expensive city, but full of activities everyday!

Excellent location.
8
Shinchon Y Hotel was a bit expensive but comfortable, clean and very well located.
Jenny K. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2014
Trip to eat good food

Location, free wifi, comfortable bed
6.7
The room was super small and didn't have any space to even lay out one luggage. However, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower was nice and big. For some reason, we could smell cigarette smoke constantly from our room (I think it was coming from the hallway and from other rooms) and our towels. If it weren't for the bad air quality due to cigarette smell and smoke, I'd give it a better rating.
Kit L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
Nice

Good location
6.7
Great
Betty G. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2013
The receptionist couldn't speak English.

Value for money, clean room, free wi-fi
3.3
The receptionist guy couldn't speak English at all. I've been waiting him to attend the previous guest before me. I thought those ladies guests was being nasty. Later I realize the problem was because the receptionist guy wasn't able to speak English & his working performance was really slow. When it was my turn, I need to keep repeating my questions & body language in order to ask him whether I could check in earlier. He told me all rooms are full and 10 minutes later he realized by himself my room was ready.
Lei L. Couples Macau, December 17, 2013
nice location, just about 5 mins walk to metro.

Nice location. valuable price. nice and varies of food to choose near by. Shinchon area is a good place to stay in.
8
Brian N. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
One night stopover in Seoul

access to airport, good value, clean
8.7
Stayed one night as a stopover. easy access from the airport and affordable hotel for the night. However, a little awkward as this is around the 'love hotel' area. the feeling i got was that young couples can come here and have some time to themselves. but after getting over that, the area is convenient to go walk around before heading out the next day.
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
good choice

convenience, caring of customer, comfortable
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Mini RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Mini RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard mini RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Parking AreaShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Welcome AmenitiesShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Hotel FacilityShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Parking AreaShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - LobbyShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - LobbyShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - ReceptionShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - ReceptionShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Room FacilityShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExitShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Car Parking lotShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard BathroomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe BathroomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe BathroomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Shower


AS-AGWEB-3A08