Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinchon Y Hotel

106-46, Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Shower Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double
Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite Shinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 490 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
George S. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2015
Great Place

Clean, Great Location
9.7
Outstanding place for the price. stayed here a few times.
Report this review
Edwin E. Solo travelers Philippines, May 24, 2015
Love Hotel

Location, friendly and helpful staff.
6
Nothing special. Just needed a room to sleep in on my 2 night stay in Seoul.
Report this review
Chan H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2015
Ultimately, it was a positive experience.

Location. Staff. Value.
8.3
The first room was not awesome. The layout was strange, no place to put clothes, and in the bathroom, no space to put down toiletries. It was diabolically inconvenient and I wondered if it was more for people having one night stands or too drunk to go home, and not for travelers with luggage or who want comfort for several days. So I upgraded to a nicer and bigger room, and I liked it a lot. I had space to put stuff. Still not cabinets or shelves, but enough room to spread my bags out and go through them. The staff are very helpful and were patient with the fact I can't speak Korean. Overall, I would consider going there again. It was close to the Shinchon subway, very convenient.
Report this review
Deborah T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Standard Double

Location, Flat Screen, Soft Tub
4.7
There was no jacuzzi tub (like shown in the picture). I didn't get the room I wanted (pink one) and there would be a 2 hour delay and a $20 surcharge if I wanted a room with a whirlpool. There were no windows and my A/C would sometimes blow air that smelt like smoke. I could barely put on my make-up since the light in the bathroom was so dark. This room is mainly for a quickie and leave, nothing you want to stay more than 3 hours in. Speaking of make-up, I unrolled my large towel only to find a giant foundation stain conveniently tucked in the middle. The towels need to be changed as soon as possible. The positives are (if you can read Korean) that the computer connects to the TV, you can access the aircon and lights with the same remote and that the tub has a built in soft bottom and backing but if you are tall like me (172cm) it won't be so comfortable. The price for this place is horrible, but I guess since it is in Sinchon the demand drives up the price.
Report this review
Ee L. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2015
A little costly for the room standard.

Close to subway, Walking distance to shopping streets, Eateries in the area
7
Room is smaller than expected and bed is pretty hard. Overall stay is alright. Walking distance to the subway. Might be hard to locate the hotel the first time. Late night street stalls around the area.
Report this review
Justin M. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2015
Below average "Love Motel"

Location, Location, Jacuzzi.
6
The place is fine, just not as nice as I am used to for the price. It is a very typical love motel, but needs some attention. It is an awesome location, just a 3 minute walk to the Sinchon subway station and a 15 minute walk to bustling Hongdae.
Report this review
Joong K. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Good location

Good location
6
Report this review
Junseog C. Couples South Korea, March 9, 2015
The worst hotel ever visited
3
Terrible. It was not a hotel but a motel, perhaps a love hotel. Its in-room toilet was smelled like a smoking room. There was a shower room, but the facility in it need to be fixed. The room was somewhat cold, and the bed was round-shaped so me and my wife couldn't sleep well. There are so many things to say, but I think that I do not need to mention about it. Just remember not to stay here. It is not worthy to pay this price.
Report this review
Josh L. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2015
Shinchon Y Hotel

Nice staff, class to subway
7
Could be really nice if they would clean the rooms better.
Report this review
Wai F. Groups Hong Kong, January 17, 2015
good location

near metro, resturant, good staff
8
have little bet old
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinchon Y Hotel SeoulShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - ShowerShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - SuiteShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - SuiteShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - SuiteShinchon Y Hotel Seoul - Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02