Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shingley Beach Resort

115 Shingley Drive Queensland, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
17 reviews

14 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Marcel W. Couples Australia, September 13, 2015
Fantastic location, close to Marina, very clean.

Views, cleanliness, nice pool area. Breakfast at Cafe was excellent
8.7
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Nice walk into Airlie Beach along the boardwalk
Report this review
Aisha M. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2015
Could use a little bit more...

Super clean, quiet & private
4.7
Our stay was pretty good. We basically just used the hotel to shower & sleep in. We stayed a total of 3 nights and 4 days. We were usually out of the hotel before 7am for tours and was back around 7 or 8pm. I was glad we had 500MB of wifi during our stay but unfortunately it was broken. We approached the front desk and he tried to contact IT dept which but couldn't. We never got to see him again to get a new login and password since office hours were 830am until 630pm. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant in or around it you'd have to walk 20 minutes into town (place is safe and we'll lit at night and it's near the water so it's a nice walk).
Report this review
V B. Couples Romania, November 15, 2014
Great stay

View, comfort and staff
8.3
The place is great and brings good value for money. Both managers were extremely nice and helpful and arranged everything for us from day cruises to taxis.
Report this review
Ho P. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 2, 2014
Highly recommended not to choose this hotel

Bad staff and bad location
3.7
I was recommended by agoda that I picked this hotel for 3 nights. However, I found that It was totally wrong ! Firstly, The location is v far away from Main Street, where all the shops (esp supermarkets) and restaurants is so far away. The distance from what I looked up from Google map was far more than I expected !! It took me 30 mins to walk to the Main Street , airlie beach , and I feel so tired that I never to Main Street again after the first day (I took a taxi back instead). The hotel location is simply inconvenient to go anywhere unless u have a car. Secondly, the air conditoner was broke that only weak wind blew out , so I sweated and woke up many times during the night . as no staff on duty at night , I could not do anything but to suffer. I wondered why the hotel could not check IN The beginning ? Are they running out of staff ?(I only saw two staff during my stay). Thirdly, regarding the staff, I have no idea why I have to get charged for beach towel , which I changed once (total 2 towels) for my 3 night stays ! how do you expect the customers not to dirty their towel when they go out to beaches or boat trips ? am I supposed to use the dirty towel after I placed them on beach for sunbathing ?it is outrageous ! At last I did pay, he charged me $5 without telling me in advance . It is a typical Australian hospitality that I deserved to have ?! 'Thanks so much , Shingley Beach Resort, I had a wonderful stay at whitsunday !'
Report this review
Eileen O. Groups Ireland, May 20, 2014
Enjoyable stay in friendly self catering acc

Location Friendly helpful staff Generous supply of tea/ coffee/shampoo etc
4
Had a lovely stay in the very scenic shingley beach hotel.
Report this review
Thanchanok B. Families with older children Thailand, February 7, 2014
like a beach house in quiet location and nice view

nice view, salt swimming pool, quiet location
7.3
it is self service apartment. best for family who wants to cook themselves it is like your own beach house it is located at shingly beach which is 15 mins walk to airlie beach town or 15 mins walk to whitsundays shopping centre. so the location itself is not that convenient for family who have not hired a car but it is not that big problem - we didn't hire a car and we still can walk around (though we did catch the taxi once when it was heavy raining) one bad thing is that there were so many little ants in our room - only matter if you would like to leave your food/snacks on the table - otherwise they disappear
Report this review
Jessica H. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2013
great location to reach the port and clean rooms

location, quiet, view
9
We really enjoyed our stay in Shingley Beach Resort! It was a perfect spot for our stay after our sailing trip. They allowed us to store our luggage there for the days we were out sailing and were super helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and our balcony had a great view of the harbor. Its about a 10-15 minute walk into town but we enjoyed the chance to get some fresh air and a walk in.
Report this review
George W. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2013
Very satisfactory accomodation

Location, clean and well appointed
7.3
Report this review
Ian A. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Convenience, comfortable, wonderful service

Great service, and clean
9.3
we were very happy with our stay and would come back one day. the reception was very helpful, let us leave our 2 big luggages there before our 3 days sailing. we felt like living in our new unit. full kitchen, big bathroom and a reasonable size of living room combined with dinning and a balcony ! it is only a walking distance to everywhere - food, shops, ferries. we just strolled our luggages to airlie beach for departure by ferry. we don't need a car.
Report this review
Yuan C. Groups China, November 20, 2012
great place but a bit far from town centre

rooms are really spacious, good value for money
8.3
we stayed there for two nights, the rooms are large and spacious with great harbour view. The apartment is great for people who plan to stay at Airlie beach for a couple of days or use it as a base to access the whitsunday islands as the marina is very close to the hotel. The staff is very friendly although there seems to be only one of them around while we were there. However, for though who wants to enjoy the lagoon and the night life of the town centre, this place is a bit faraway as it will took about 20 to 25 minutes to go from the resort to the centre. Apart from this, the place is perfect.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Shingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Waterfront ResortShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - ViewShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - ViewShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Resort from MarinaShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - 3 Bedroom ApartmentShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - 3 Bedroom ApartmentShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Front EntranceShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Ocean ViewShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Front PoolShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Dive PoolShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Ocean ViewsShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Front PoolShingley Beach Resort Whitsunday Islands - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01