Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo

1-16-5 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room with Sofa Bed Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Shinjuku Gyoen Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel direction sign Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
402 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Wijak I. Couples Thailand, October 16, 2012
Hotel near subway

Location, cleanliness
7.7
The hotel is situated near the subway station, even you have to take a couple turns. The room is clean, especially the toilet with bathtub. The amenities in the toilet are comprehensive: hair dryer, comb, toothbrsh, shampoo, conditioner, even lotion or tonic. We think if the space in the toilet is shared to be the that for the room, it would be great. The service is ok with staff who can speak English. Your room is made up everyday.
Cheong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Really great localtion!!

huge bathroom
8.7
the hotel really near by the shinjuku shopping area and around the hotel have a lot restaurant. And family mark just within 300m.
Louise J. Groups Australia, October 8, 2012
fantastic

Very close to train station, lovely staff, heaps of products in bathroom, no curfew!
9.3
5 of us stayed in the N.U.T.S hotel and we all loved it! It was in a great location, close to the shinjuku gyommae station and the staff were lovely. Although it is probably a love hotel, we didn't see anything dodgy and the staff were at reception 24 hours so no matter what time we came back they were always there to give us back our key when we came in! The rooms were clean and there was a nice atmosphere to them. All of them have control panels for lighting and music as well and great air conditioning if you find the weather too hot. There is complimentary coke, tea etc in reception and you're allowed three cups a day which is great when you've just come back from a walk or something as well.
Travel tip: I would recommend paying slightly more for the nicer rooms as there is a bit more space and they are newer so a fair bit nicer than the regular rooms. Will definitely stay there again when I go back to Tokyo.
Jamese N. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
Very convenient

Great neighborhood
7.3
This hotel is within easy walking distance of shopping, restaurants, subway, and nightlife. We really enjoyed the location. The room was so-so. It was clean enough but reeked of cigarette smoke and the windows did not open so it was uncomfortable in that way. The bed was extremely soft, which is unusual for this part of Asia.
Priscilla Y. Groups Canada, September 30, 2012
Great location, clean but room was a bit small

Location was amazing - close to main subway stations and downtown. Washroom was huge and offered a lot of space.
8.3
The thing I loved best about the hotel was the location. It was close to the main Shinjuku station (15 min walk), and just a 2 min walk from another subway station. Washroom was huge, and it almost seemed that they took away space from the bedroom to add to the washroom. I would have preferred the reverse, but then again, the room itself was made smaller by the fact that we added an extra bed in the room. Staff was friendly, but with limited english. I loved the free drinks and wi-fi that was available. For the price, it was amazing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before you buy a daily subway pass, calculate where you're planning on going that day. It might be cheaper to buy the individual fares rather than the daily pass.
Juliet O. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Good Location, good room size for 3, huge toilet

Location is good for us
7
Room space is spacious for us. service is nothing compared to hotel services of course. it depends what your purposes really. Food is every where just around the corner, we tried all the restaurants within 3 days, not the cheapest but at least there is where the locals hang out.
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2012
位置幾好但房間很小

地點幾好
5.7
出入要交低鎖匙!!! but the location is quite good! It's not far from the station. Lots of restaurant nearby. The room is quite small. But it's clean and tidy. Wifi is weak inside the room. But there's a computer in each floor.
Wong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
Affordable but very basic hotel

Low cost, good location, clean room
6.7
The hotel is quite big and clearn, soft bed and big toilet. Location is in shinjuku although not very close to JR or metro station. The only drawback is that the wireless network is very weak and not working well in the room. If there is another hotel with better wireless and better location, I will choose it over this NUTS hotel.
Teemu K. Groups Finland, August 24, 2012
A great place to get to know to Tokyo

A free wlan and computers at the hotel, great situation where you can start exploring Tokyo
7
in the room there was a large bathroom. with three people living in the room not so much space for the luggage, but this is usual in tokyo i guess. one block from shinjuku's garden, 15 minutes walk to shinjuku's main station where you can get almost anywhere. some nice sashimi-places in the same block. gay quarters close by. i felt it was money's worth!
Hongyan L. Solo travelers China, August 22, 2012
lovely hotel

room is big
7.7
after stayed at another hotel, i chose this one. bigger than the first hotel. the hotel is little bit old, but clean. location is good. overall, it's good price in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A05