or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo

1-16-5 Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 1600022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Wi-Fi Facilities Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limited Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limited Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limited Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limited
Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limited Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limited Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limited Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limited Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limited Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limited
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
448 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (448)
Sort by:
Liew B. Families with older children Slovenia, December 23, 2012
Great location but not easy to locate.

Staff are friendly.
6.3
The location is great, however not easy to be located for first timer. So it is better to take the airport bus then taking the Narita express to reach the said location. Room is big but a bit disorganised. WIFI is terrible and cannot be connected at all, so you need ask for a plug on wire inorder to serve tne net but the good thing is nternet is free. The toilet is big but of no use. I would only recommend to budget travller. Bare in mind that this hotel also operate as a love hotel because they charge by hour and the back exist doors for all level is remain open for 24 hours even during winter. The worst thing is , when you are not in the room they will off your heater, so when you return to the hotel, the first thing you need to do is to on the heater.
Shopping Tip: Tokyo is a shopping paradise -Shinjuku , Ginza, Akihabara you name it they have it.
Andrew D. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2012
Great location but tiny rooms

Location
6
This hotel was in a fantastic position. 2 mins away from Shinjuku Gyaenome metro station and 5 min. walk to the main road in Shinjuku and shops, restaurants, bars etc. The location can't be beat! Room size - for a young family - was really, really small. I guess you need to expect that in Tokyo. We spent 4 nights there, which we found way too long. This hotel is perfect for a 1 to 2 night stay, especially if you're not going to spend much time in the room. Hotel room had no view outside window - apart from brick wall - and bathroom was oddly bigger than actual room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shinjuku on your doorstep!
Martine I. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2012
Simple clean hotel

Nearest station is Shinjuku Gynamae
8
We had a pleasant stay at City Hotel NUTS for 6 nights. The rooms are equipped with everything we need, including wifi. However, the tv channels were all in Japanese.
Patricia T. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2012
Great bed but small room.

bed
7.3
The beds at NUTS Tokyo were unexpectedly comfortable and restful. They have some sort of Tempurpedic mattress that I found to be far superior to the large chains.
Melissa L. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Great location to the subway

great location to the subway and large rooms for tokyo
7.7
I would recommend this place as it is conveniently located to the subway and the rooms are large of tokyo, helpful staff as well. Basic nothing fancy but comfortable.
Yang J. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
An old hotel with huge bathroom

location is perfect
6.3
This hotel has a perfect location as it sides on the midosuji line. This line is very well connected to main attractions around tokyo and you can get to basically all stations and places of interest. The only thing about this hotel is that it is rather old. Looks like it's at least 15 years old. However, the room is still very cosy and comfortable and the bathroom is huge. You rarely get a hotel with such a huge bathroom in tokyo these days. Room size is very comfy for the price you pay.
Ahmad I. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 28, 2012
Great in someway and bad in others

Complimentary softdrink (3 glasses per day), luxury looking room, convenient location
6.3
Had a great sleep in the hotel, the covers were fluffy although the pillow was slightly hard. The bathroom was spacious and had a nice deco but it was winter during my stay and the bathroom was freezing (no heating) although it has warm water. One thing that surprised me was the hotel has a strict policy toward non guests. I had a friend coming over to my room for a short chat (not staying overnight) and 5 min after entering my room I received a call from the receptionist telling me non-hotel guests are not allowed inside the room and the reception must be informed for any visits. Having outside people more than an hour inside the room will incur 2000 yen charge for every hour, the first I have ever heard from my numerous staying in hotels all over the world. I felt a little bit worried if the hotel has put hidden camera in my room and violating my privacy as they seems to know minute details. I probably stay in another hotel in the future if i have a choice.
Di L. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
Cheap room, old facilities, decent location.

Decent location, large bathroom.
5.7
Tolerable room, though facilities were quite old. Bathroom was large, but very drafty.
Ming L. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2012
Good Location, Decent Rooms

Near to main shopping street in Shinjuku
5.3
The hotel was relatively easy to find. The room and the toilet was generally clean, and about the same size (i.e. small room, but big toilet with bath tub/jacuzzi in it). Branded toiletries were available in the toilet, with bose speakers and a dvd player attached to the TV. The lady and the dog at the front desk were welcoming. Wifi was patchy on the 7th floor. I do not like the smell of cigarette smoke, and so I did not like that the hotel generally had a stale smoke smell about it (and especially strong where people were smoking in the lobby). Also, the place feels a little old (had a 1980s feel about it), especially so in the toilet. Furniture, furnishings and tiling was mismatched which gave the room an odd feel.
Ian K. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Good location in Shunjuku

Location, good range of toiletries, complimentary soft drinks
6.7
First up great location if you're wanting to stay in Shinjuku. However, check-in (like many Japanese hotels) is at 4pm, so not great if like me, your flight arrives at 6 am. Also, we checked out for one night, checked back in the following night and we were charged for storing bags. Finally room size is described as 20 sq m (generous by Japanese standards) but over a third of this is the bathroom. All in all, value for money, but not without its downsides. ps free wifi reception not good inside the room, but excellent just inside the door

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo TokyoShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Wi-Fi FacilitiesShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese roomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese roomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese roomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatami for 2paxShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese room with tatami for 2paxShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - New room limitedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin roomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Standard roomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bycicle Rental

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B05