My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo

1-16-5 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room with Sofa Bed Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel Interior Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Shinjuku Gyoen Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel direction sign
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
368 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
Adam W. Groups Australia, February 28, 2012
Small but very comfy hotel, close to subway

Big tv, 2 bar fridges, big shower/bath. 2 mins walk to the subway station. Nice and quiet area. Free use of computer
7
Stayed 3 nights with a few mates, an extra bed in the room makes it hard to move around. The area is out of the way from central shinjuku but it's only 2 stops on the subway to get there. Hotel is close to most food joints. Would stay here again if I was choosing to stay in shinjuku. Very well priced and as I was there some renovations were going on on my floor. It appears that they are slowly improving the hotel. Not sure about having to leave key at the lobby desk every time we left though, I suppose it is okay idea, just that we were constantly in and out of the hotel, annoyed both the lobby girl and myself.
Nightlife Tip: Don't go to shinjuku for nightlife, go to shibuya. Check out kabukicho of course but once you have ticked that of the list, head to shibuya, find club Asia or the room, and get your party on. So if you are young, then dont settle for the lameness of shinjuku.
Lin C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 26, 2012
Good location but small room

Good Value
7.3
The location is good. You can walk 10 mins to Shinjuku station. If you read the guide, it's easy to get there. The room is pretty small but clean. You can smell smoke but not too bad. Compare to the room, the bathroom is huge which is nice. If you have budget, it's a good place to stay.
Yen V. Groups Australia, February 26, 2012
great location

close to shops food and station
10
stations are very close in proximity and walking distance to food and convenience 24hr store. has large sign which helps find the location. close to all shops and main shinjuku area, only few train stops to shibuya and harajuku. clean and friendly staff and very efficient.
Shopping Tip: shop in Shibuya as it is cheaper than Shinjuku
Chee W. Groups Macau, February 17, 2012
Lovely hotel in Tokyo

Good location
8.3
The hotel is located near Shinjuku about 20 minutes walking distance if u choose not to take the nearest subway which is less than five minutes walk from the hotel. The double room with extra bed that I stayed is spacious and clean. They also provide good services like providing drinking machine in the lobby and local tour information.
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Sweet Hotel Room

Hotel room toilet have zagusi
7.3
hotel room have heater and air-con, have 42'inc tv
Shopping Tip: shinjuku city hotel n.u.t.s is 5 minute to isetan shopping complex. 10 minute walk to jr station and 12 minute to subway station
Jason L. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2012
Great location but construction noise was bad

Awesome central location, huge bathroom.
6.7
Very affordable and the hotel was close to everything. However, I was not informed about the construction that was being done on my level - very loud in the mornings. There was also no mention of the huge console beside my bed; very distracting and an eyesore. I really liked this place but I really wished I was informed properly.
Calvin K. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Small Hotel with Huge Service

Affordable Room, Great Location, Free Wifi
9
Small Hotel but has a more personal feel. Free refreshments such as orange juice, Calpis, Coke, Georges, and water 24/7. This was a major plus for the morning drink, and the welcome back thirst. Bed was comfortable. Pillows were soft and kind of thin, thicker pillows are available upon request. Free wifi available, but had a little difficulty connecting. Computer available on every floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shinjuku Shopping & Red light district. It is a nice walk to Harajuku and Shibuya.
Kiam H. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2012
Easy to access, friendly, and clean.

Reasonable price with the service provide.
7.3
Been there more than 3 stays, still the same service attitude.
Shopping Tip: nearby marui, oioi abc shoes, isetan, takashimaya! and many more outlets.
Florence T. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2012
Great Location near the subway

Easy to find, 5 mins walk to subway
7.7
The hotel was a little less from my expectation. The tatami room was not according to the hotel photos shown. But still, it was clean, big and equipped with the toiletries which i find it a must to have. Internet wifi was not available at the room level that I was staying in. Have to go to the ground floor. But, So far, good except for a little steep price to pay in that area.
Jonathan L. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2012
Great Location but Small Rooms

Free Wifi
6
Overall a rather pleasant hotel stay. Although the hotel was located in a network of small roads off the main Shinjuku-dori, it was rather easy to find owing to large illuminated signs placed by the hotel. One major drawback to our hotel stay however, was the extremely small size of the hotel rooms. Thankfully, the furniture and other items were tastefully arranged so as to maximize our enjoyment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - LooksShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room with Sofa BedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Shinjuku GyoenShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel direction sign

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A03