My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo

1-16-5 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room with Sofa Bed Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Shinjuku Gyoen Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel direction sign Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
391 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Leong L. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2012
Big room

Clean and nice
8.7
Room are big and clean, service is good and helpful althot they speak limited english. Location abit hard to find. Around 10mins walk to train station.
Yi L. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2012
Small but complete facilities

Price is affordable for what you get
7.7
2 train station away from the main Shinjuku train station. It is still within walking distance (10mins) though from the main station. Place is clean and comfortable with complete toiletries.
Thomas W. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2012
I love NUTS

Comfortable
9
I have heard that NUTS is a love motel. I don't know about that but I love this hotel. I have stayed there 5 times and it is so comfortable (no hard beds) and welcoming. They have the best bathrooms in Tokyo! OK, no wired LAN, the control panel for the lights and stuff are crazy, no water spray toilets, and I don't think any of the water jets in the tubs work, but I always wanted to stay in this hotel when in Tokyo.
Setsuko S. Families with older children United States of America, March 25, 2012
affordable for the location

bath tub
9
small but it served well for what we needed. close to jr station.
Hotel Feature Tip: very close to shinjuku station, which is great for all direction you want to go. shopping, night life and food everywhere this hotel was located in middle of all this.
Vi T. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
Bed, Shower, TV, Wifi and service with a smile

Cheap, friendly service, close to station
8.3
We stayed first night then left out stuff there to go Kyoto. The first room was very small and had old style bathroom with the "normal" toilet (without the warm seat and buttons). We werent that bothered and it had everything we needed. Bed, TV, cooling/heating, wifi, etc. We even mis placed a few things and the staff went out of their way to give it back. Very nice people! Second night we stayed, the room was totally different! Much better! Can't remember the room number but maybe if you book and ask in advance for the room with the modern showers and bathroom, you may get the nicer room. Not that it made a huge difference, but it did. A bit hard to find the place but with a map you'll be fine.
Nick T. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2012
Lovely hotel located in a functional neighbourhood

Great bathroom facility , speaks english , 2 metro station away from JR Shinjuku
8.3
Pretty impress with the room at the given price range. 2 minutes walk to the nearest metro. various options for food even till late night. Willing to stay again.
Virginia C. Business travelers Spain, March 15, 2012
Big Rooms and well location
8
The hotel it's quite old but it's clean and well located. The staff speaks english and the room it's quite big being Tokyo! We even had a sofa in our room. The subway stop it's 3 minutes walking and Shinjuku around 15 minutes. A lot of restaurants and bars nearby.
Hoi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2012
not worth it; both hotel

2 metro stops from JR shinjuku station
4.3
not close to JR shinjuku station if you thought so, need to transit via the metro line or a 15 min walk room space is ok, double bed for single person, bathroom is quite big in Japanese standard. But the room and the hotel itself is old, definitely below Japanese standard even for budget hotel. Wifi is there but quite sporadic, I need to reconnect both my iphone and ipad every 10 min (not joking!) so you can't really download anything big in case you need to
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi is free but sporadic
Shane K. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Great location and friendly staff.

Some free drinks, huge shower and bedside controls or the lights and temperature.
8
It was well worth the price. Very close to the Shinjuku-gyoenme metro station. We went to Tsukiji market at 5:00 then got back to the hotel at 11:00 exosted. They didn't have time to clean out room, I told them not to worry about it but they still did their best before we got up the elevator. They also held our bags for us for the last day after check out, so we could look around the city more before heading out.
Adam W. Groups Australia, February 28, 2012
Small but very comfy hotel, close to subway

Big tv, 2 bar fridges, big shower/bath. 2 mins walk to the subway station. Nice and quiet area. Free use of computer
7
Stayed 3 nights with a few mates, an extra bed in the room makes it hard to move around. The area is out of the way from central shinjuku but it's only 2 stops on the subway to get there. Hotel is close to most food joints. Would stay here again if I was choosing to stay in shinjuku. Very well priced and as I was there some renovations were going on on my floor. It appears that they are slowly improving the hotel. Not sure about having to leave key at the lobby desk every time we left though, I suppose it is okay idea, just that we were constantly in and out of the hotel, annoyed both the lobby girl and myself.
Nightlife Tip: Don't go to shinjuku for nightlife, go to shibuya. Check out kabukicho of course but once you have ticked that of the list, head to shibuya, find club Asia or the room, and get your party on. So if you are young, then dont settle for the lameness of shinjuku.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo TokyoShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room with Sofa BedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Shinjuku GyoenShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel direction signShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B03