or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo

1-16-5 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatami Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room with Sofa Bed Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Shinjuku Gyoen Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel direction sign Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
411 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Gavin H. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Satisfying.

Staff friendliness, peaceful experience, huge TV in room.
7
Very pleasant stay with no major issues. I would happily stay in the same hotel again. One minor issue was congestion in the elevator when checking out, and we found ourselves waiting a while to get to the lobby.
Angharad R. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
Convenient, Cheap, Easy

Free soft drinks at reception, Korean Restaurant across the street, proximity to Shinjuku Station.
6
Receptionist friendly and had excellent English speaking abilities. Free Soft drinks at reception were very welcome after the trek to the hotel. It may only be about ten or fifteen minutes walk, but with luggage and in the heat of Japanese summer, it's not so easy. Room was comfortable and had a large onsen style bathroom. However the decor left quite a lot to be desired (outdated and in need of a spruce). Many of the bathroom tiles were cracked and looked a bit grotty. However the room size made up for this.
Jin M. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2013
Very Spacious Bathroom with big bathtub

Affordable, Big Bathtub, Staffs can speak good English
7.7
The staffs can speak good English and the bathroom is the biggest I have seen among Tokyo's hotels. Quite a distance from the nearest subway station. Quiet surroundings
You J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 16, 2013
friendly staff memebers. clean room and bathroom.

location, shopping district, friendly staff
8.3
friendly staff and clean room. good location to shinjuku gyoenmae station and shinjuku sanchome. walking to shinjuku station during summer might be a bit challenging. internet worked in the lobby but had really weak signal in my room.
Lo K. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
expensive & not in line with the environment

convenient
4.3
the hotel is rather too expensive with the lousy condition, like poor free internet, window is blocked, the ppl are not professional.
Stevan O. Groups Australia, July 15, 2013
Mediocre but nice and quiet area.

4 min walk to subway, ok internet, nice staff
7.3
So everyone should know that all rooms are very small compared to anywhere in the world. If you get a single bed then it is ok. If you get anything more then room for luggage is very scarce. For 3 people in one room (2 in double and a single); there was very very little room especially for luggage. INTERNET was very good and VERY fast when it did work but every now and then it would not work but it was not a problem. TV had no international channels but you can input a HDMI cable if you brought a laptop. There is no restaurant but that's a good thing and room were always cleaned every day :) It is located in the best area SHINJUKU but not too close that it's noisy. Only down-side is that laundry is about a 15 minute walk away.
Hana C. Business travelers South Korea, July 13, 2013
Close to Shinjuku and very convenient

Free soft drinks at the reception area, large bathroom and quiet location
9
Best value for money. 5 min. walk from the subway station and surrounded by many good restaurants. 10 min. walk to Shinjuku station and major shopping area. Free wifi is available but the internet access is very limited. There is an English speaking staff but she is not always available. Free soft drink at the reception is the best of all. Very convenient city hotel. If you want to look around Tokyo with base in Shinuku area, then it is the one of the cheapest and the most convenient.
Jarrod C. Groups Australia, July 11, 2013
Friendly staff, close to everything, good value.

Free wi-fi, complimentary refreshments in lobby, laundry service.
9
My mate and I stayed here for nearly 2 weeks. The location felt a bit odd at first being down a quiet back street, but in the end we enjoyed that. Quiet, with hardly any traffic noise. Everything you need is close by. Shinjuku station is about a 10min walk up the road, as well as department stores, restaurants, and huge 5 story arcades. The staff were very friendly, and were happy to help with any questions we had, like where to find a particular type of restaurant. (the lovely short haired lady has very good English). The free refreshments in the lobby was a nice touch (max. 3 glasses per day), and certainly appreciated after walking back in 35 degree heat. The rooms have good air con too, so that was a relief. We had no problem getting wi-fi in our room, which I've heard other people have. We were on the 5th floor. Otherwise, you can get wi-fi in the lobby, or there is a free desktop computer you can use. They also offer a laundry service. For 1000 yen they give you a bag which you fill, then they wash, dry and fold your stuff, and get it back to you same day. We didn't have the time or patience to go to a dry cleaner, so this was a god send. Overall, both my mate and I would definitely recommend and stay here again. It may not be as close to the station like some other hotels in the area, but beyond that, it's still good value for money for what they provide and what you are near. P.S. I recommend the small restaurant around the corner on the main road between the Family Mart and the 100yen store. Excellent food for CHEAP.
Hung N. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2013
Not that great

1. Free drinks at the reception
3.7
Joel D. Groups Canada, June 28, 2013
Great room, clean hotel

Comfortable beds, Japanese washlet, great bathroom amenities
10
This was my second visit to City Hotel, and I enjoyed both stays. Each room is very different, so you're stay will be different each time. They provide free drinks in the lobby. The only negative thing, was that sometimes the WiFi is spotty. The bathroom had everything you need, assuming you don't use any extra special toiletries. The Japanese futons were very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo TokyoShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Modern Japanese Room with tatamiShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room with Sofa BedShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Twin RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Shinjuku GyoenShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel direction signShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A02