or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel

2-14-5 Kabuki Cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - High Ceiling Single Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Compact Single Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Loft Single (Villa) Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - The Club Suite Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Double Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Standard Triple with Loft
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
498 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (498)
Sort by:
Brenda W. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Staff's Japanesw Etiquette 100% but helpfulness 0%

1. Room Size 2. Room Comfort. Can't think of a third one.
6.3
The staffs were not v helpful. Forget abt asking them on info for tours. Location is good if u know yr way around. Out of 10 taxis we took, only one knows where the hotel is.
Nai S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Definitely NOT for family travellers.

Location. Design.
7.7
Not a great place to be for family with young children. Room design great but practicality NONE. Eg how can d shower curtains be shorter than d bathtub? Water splashing everywhere. No wardrobe.
Jack M. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Excellent value for comfort and location

location, hotel services, price
9.7
We booked a Superior Double room for an eleven night stay at Shinjuku Granbell and were very pleased. We upgraded to a Mature room w/o kitchen which is in my view the best room at the hotel for value. All bookings were by Agoda with special internet discounts even up to the day of check in. This is a very popular hotel and for good reason. The check in and check out process is very efficient, the rooms were clean and well equipped with amenities, and the maid service was reliable. The bar on the 13th floor is a great option for a rooftop bar- excellent view, not so many customers, and good prices- a hidden gem among rooftop bars in Tokyo. Although the maid service was limited to between hours of 10-2pm, if one managed one's schedule to request service during this period, it was reliable. I especially liked the daily delivery of bottled water. There was one night that the entire hotel lost power. This became a slight hassle during the day because the elevators where not operable. We were refunded a half night's rent, and they eventually fixed the problem. I don't expect this to occur again. My main complaint is about the pub/coffee lounge on the first floor. First, the hours could be more convenient; currently it is from 10am to 8 pm, so I had to go elsewhere for coffee in the morning. It is a comfortable space, and I actually like the draft beer more there than at the bar on the 13th floor. If hours were extended in the evening, I think there would be interest by customers. Second, the service there was lacking, particularly in the beginning of my stay. One time, I couldn't find the attendant and had to ask the main desk to send him to the lounge even during the middle of its operating period. Generally, one had to make more effort than usual to submit an order. I enjoy not being frequently hassled for service, but this was somewhat the other extreme.
Yim C. Couples Hong Kong, December 19, 2014
New hotel, small room in Japan standard size

Location, helpful staff, good wifi reception
8
Perfect location for actions
Kwan T. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2014
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel

Comfort, near metro station, 24hrs shopping
8
First time living in shinjuku, Granbell provided comfort lobby, restaurant and room to us. The servicer assigned the open view toilet tough, is really friendly that change another room to us. Also the location of Granbell near the 24hrs shopping center.!!!
Russell S. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, location, location
10
One of the best we've had in Tokyo. Would definitely stay here again.
Lim T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Clean and good location

Value for money, new and well located
8.7
Very pleased with my stay. Check in and check out was speedy. Room is clean and well maintained with the latest gadgets. will certainly stay again
Nutt W. Families with older children Thailand, December 10, 2014
Transportation.

easy transportation.
10
Good
Sorida I. Couples Australia, December 10, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff.

Breakfast, room service & friendly staff.
7.7
The best & comfortable.
Chee W. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2014
Stayong at Shinjuku

efficient and clean.
8
The hotel is fine and for the price, yes, I recommend it. But as you need to walk past a part of town better suited for adult males, best not to have young children present.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel TokyoShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - High Ceiling SingleShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Compact SingleShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Loft Single (Villa)Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - The Club SuiteShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior DoubleShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Standard Triple with LoftShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Standard TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Quadruple with LoftShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Universal RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Front DeskShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13F RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - GardenShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13F BarShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 12F RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle RentalShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle RentalShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle Rental

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Granbell Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B01