or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel

2-14-5 Kabuki Cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Front Desk Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13th Floor Restaurant Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Garden
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cafe Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13th Floor Bar Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 12th Floor Restaurant Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle Rental Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle Rental Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle Rental Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
696 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Guo H. Families with young children Singapore, April 17, 2015
Hotel with convenient location

Clean, value for money, great location
9.3
Hotel was near to higashinjuku station. About 5 mins walk. Within walking distance to Shinjuku shopping areas like isetan and takashimaya. Lumine and keio plaza too. Vibrant streets. Room was compact, yet packed with all the necessities and large tv screen. Clean and well maintained. Staff were very helpful and can converse in rather fluent English. Perfect stay. Value for money.
Desmond Q. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2015
Nice stay

Cleanliness, helpful staff, location
9.3
Couldn't ask for more, except perhaps for the hotel to be closer to the train station. Still, it's only a stone's throw away so no major grouses. Nice modem rooms and well maintained. Good job!
Ida A. Couples Indonesia, April 16, 2015
First day in tokyo

Clean central location friendly staff
9
Love to stay in this hotel
Quynh A. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2015
Good hotel

Close to shinjuku shopping, clean room, and lots of restaurants around.
7
My stay was okay. The shinjuku station is about 15 minutes away by walking so it's not exactly super close by but walkable. Overall, staff was nice, but I'm not sure why they would charge $4 to make a phone call to get a taxi for me. Shouldn't that be a free service? So I had to flag a taxi myself. Other than that the hotel is good. Clean and modern.
Annick M. Couples Switzerland, April 14, 2015
Modern, clean

Trendy, clean,
7
Gary D. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
Trendy modern boutique hotel

Amazing resort suite, handy location, good view
8.3
Our stay was amazing! From the moment we checking in we felt welcomed. As we entered the resort suite, the awsome view revealed its self and we knew this was going to be a great stay. The spacious suite made you feel relaxed and right at home. I would definitely recommend the resort suite. Benifits of the mini fridge being stocked with free drinks were a really nice touch. Breakfast was included with the room but be ready to have a open mind. Chicken nuggets, rice & noodles was not really my idea of breakfast, but the was toast and cereal for the less adventurous like me. Overall the hotel was very clean and tidy, with a modern warmth. I would definitely stay here on try another granbell on my next visit to Tokyo.
Alex H. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Review

Room design, service, breakfast
8
Tse M. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2015
Comfortable stay

Comfortable bed, cleanliness, modern
7
The hotel was overall very good. Room was a bit small (standard for japan hotel) but all required amenities are provided. It was in a quiet environment and the overall environment is very pleasant.
Cuiting L. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2015
Good hotel

Service Wifi Comfort
9
Stay was short but good. Close to Shinjuku station. Clean and warm. Good rest hotel for our Japan holiday. Recommended.
Stephanie G. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2015
Great stay at Shinjuku

Design of room and hotel, English speaking staff, Size of room
8.7
ARRIVING We arrived in Haneda and took the limousine bus to Shinjuku station. From there, we had to walk to the hotel (15 mins) as there was no taxi that wanted to take us there. We were lucky that we downloaded the map and managed to find our way to the hotel, cutting through the small lanes of kabuki-cho. HOTEL The hotel's lobby design looked very modern, with a New York kind of feel. We were impressed! ROOM We booked the Moderate Single room for the first 2 nights, and the Mature Double room for the last night. The Moderate Single room (US $135/night) was small but sufficient enough for us. In Tokyo where you have space limitations, this was the typical size you would expect. We couldn't open 2 of our large luggages at the same time, so we had to take turns with opening, otherwise there would not be space to walk. If you do not mind a small room, which you probably won't need to (as you would be out exploring Tokyo for the rest of the time), then i would suggest this room for the great price. The Mature Double room (US $225/night) was the highlight of our stay. The room was spacious and had a floor to ceiling window in the room and bathroom. Our bathroom was the same size as our bedroom! It was exactly what was depicted in the pictures. We regretted that we didn't have the budget or would otherwise have booked this room for all nights. EXECUTIVE LOUNGE We visited the lounge as we booked the Mature Double room. There were mainly Japanese reading materials, a coffee machine, some cookies and nuts, coke, bottled juices and green tea, and 3 selections of hot teas. Not worth our time in our opinion, as the view was only so-so. BREAKFAST We had a complimentary breakfast with the Mature Double room, but the selection was mainly international. There was no egg station and three selection of bread was limited to 2 white bread choices. We would have preferred if there were more Japanese choices in the buffet spread. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel TokyoShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Front DeskShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13th Floor RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - GardenShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13th Floor BarShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 12th Floor RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle RentalShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle RentalShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle RentalShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Granbell Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B05