Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel

2-14-5 Kabuki Cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Interior Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Front Desk Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13th Floor Restaurant Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Garden
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Cafe Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13th Floor Bar Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 12th Floor Restaurant Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle Rental Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle Rental Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle Rental Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 849 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (849)
Sort by:
Dennis B. Business travelers United States of America, July 30, 2015
Nice stay

clean, comfortable, location
9.7
nice
Report this review
Brooke W. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2015
all show, little substance

Good shower, hot water, comfortable bed
6.7
This hotel was a disappointment - in an effort to be cool via cheap decor, loud music and overwhelming scent in the lobby, it failed to focus on the truly important...as a result the overall impression was one of a fading glory, in need of a facelift and good deep cleaning. Staff was very friendly and helpful (per the norm in Japan), the shower was good, the bed was comfortable. The room was too-be-expected small and you should just skip the breakfast - absolutely not worth it. Conclusion: if you want to stay in Shinjuku and get a good deal, probably worth it. Otherwise, we suggest the Mitsui on the outskirts of Shinjuku.
Report this review
Hengky D. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2015
No staff?

The interior
6.3
My stay in shinjuku granbell hotel is quiet nice, but when i ask 2 more extra towel, they said i need to get it to frontdesk. WTH?! The hotel interior is quiet nice the location is not so good
Report this review
Irene T. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2015
Good hotel

Clean, location
8.3
The overall experience was great - clean and near to the higashinjunku (a stop a way from the main station of Shinjuku). Though, there was an incident that could have been handled better. The hotel had a green policy, whereby if the customer opts for no cleaning service, he/she will be entitled to an original Japanese towel. I was actually quite excited to get that souvenir so I opted for no cleaning service. Upon check-out, however, I needed to remind them that I had not received any and it turned out that they ran out of stock. I was disappointed. The hotel should not give that offer if it's not able to keep its commitments. oh well.
Report this review
Kwun M. Solo travelers China, July 23, 2015
clean but too small

the room is clean, coffee tastes good and most important the english level of staff are good enough for easy communication
7.7
The hotel is far away from JR station and bus terminal than expected, it takes me some time to find it on my first arrival. And the room was so small that the baggage occupied the whole corridor. But the drink are good.. i havent yet get chance to taste the food. The hotel is clean, equipment in good condition and staff speak fluent english that i dont needa draw and write.
Report this review
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2015
Nice hotel

Rooms r in good condition. Nice restaurant view. Polite staff.
8
Location is not very suitable for family stay as its close to adult business. Its a bit messy at night
Report this review
Narawit T. Families with older children Thailand, July 22, 2015
Great modern style hotel!

Roof top bar, Staff, Location
9.3
The rooms are very comfortable with great location (close to shopping streets, department stores, famous restaurants, and subway / jr stations). The view from the roof top bar is amazing and the price are NOT that expensive, from what i've thought before.
Report this review
Prapaphan P. Business travelers Thailand, July 21, 2015
Nice ,clean and greate location

Modern bed room style, Tidy & clean and wonderful facilities
9.3
Great night to slept and my kids enjoyed the loft bed & outdoor balcony
Report this review
Hong L. Solo travelers China, July 18, 2015
plenty hotels in Shinjuku, good ones are few

Shinjuku Granbell is one the best in Shinjuku. The location is great! Staff is efficient. the view from the restaurant on the 12th floor is fantastic! Breakfast is healthy with plenty salad. thumb up!
8.3
it was a great stay, two nights is not enough. with the long weekend, the hotel has no room for me to stay longer. pity. I like the Japanese breakfast. the open air terrace, the club lounge could do with a bit more choice of munchies. otherwise it's all good.
Report this review
Fong H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2015
That's so greatful time in this hotel

Special
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel TokyoShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Front DeskShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13th Floor RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - GardenShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13th Floor BarShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 12th Floor RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle RentalShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle RentalShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle RentalShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Granbell Hotel, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05