or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel

2-14-5 Kabuki Cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - High Ceiling Single Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Compact Single Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Loft Single (Villa) Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - The Club Suite Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Double Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Marina U. Groups Croatia, July 13, 2014
Smooth and carefree.

A clean hotel with super friendly staff located at a perfect position for exploring the city.
9.3
Had a lovely time. Excellent food and drinks. The staff is super nice with good understanding of English. The room was small (typical for Japan) but very modern, clean and well used space in the room. Hotel is at excellent position for sight seeing and also exploring night life.
Marco D. Groups United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Greatin overall terms

Location
7.7
Great hotel, however prize was not cheap compare to others
Ying E. Families with older children Canada, July 1, 2014
easy access to underground, good location

friendly staff, good location, room small but clean.
6.3
Danny H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Good international hotel

Nice rooms. Great buffet breakfast. clean
8.7
This hotel is a bit of a walk from the subway, especially when dragging luggage. I arrived a little early, but was able to checkin (unlike all the other Japanese hotels I stayed at). I was given a free upgrade, so with early checkin and upgarde, my stay started very well. The room was quite small, but very nice quality and very clean. Breakfast was not in my room rate, but the buffet breakfast at 1200 Yen (€9) was the best selection I had at any Japanese hotel. Definately and international hotel, with guests from around the world. The only minor negative was that the A/C control panel was only in Japanese. So after having pressed various buttoms, I finally found an instruction leafet in the hotel deatils folder in the room.
Timothy H. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2014
Very cool room, great view, good value.

Room, new hotel, cool location. I've never seen a hotel with so many different kinds of rooms.
8.7
Very nice. Room was exactly as advertised. Great view, interesting layout, very nice breakfast, and very cool bar near the top of the hotel. Funky location in Tokyo near Shinjuku station. Terrific shopping nearby.
Yuk T. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2014
too far from the station, nightlife and complicate

comfortable and late check out time
5.7
The location is not convinenced as it is far from shinjuku station. The nearest train station (higashi shinjuku) is about 5 mins walk but the station has no elevator/lift for luggage transit, you have to carry your heavy lugguage all the way up/down stair to the platform. It was close to the night life area, quite dangerous for lady in the night, the staff is not helpful when you ask them to call taxi.
Eric O. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
Great location, Great Staff, Highly recommended

Location, Staff and rooftop bar
9
Great stay here, very good condition (room and general hotel). very helpful staff, obviously used to dealing with people new to the city. great rooftop bar. great location.
Enrique G. Families with young children Portugal, June 19, 2014
Good choice for a few days in Tokyo

Location, high-speed internet and design
6
Good choice for Tokyo. Well located in the most cosmopolitan area of Tokyo, Shinjuku. 15 minutes walk from one of the major stations in Tokyo and 5 minutes from a metro station. Design hotel. Small room, but normal for Tokyo standards. High internet speed. They provide you with Japanese pyjama. Breakfast choice too limited and too Japanese, though. Good value for money.
Lee Y. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2014
good and enjoyable stay

Big Room, well equiped, clean
8
Good and pleasant stay at the Shinjuku Granbell Hotel.Definitely live up to their expectations
England C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 14, 2014
the room i stayed in had a weird smell

location is okay, staff is quite helpful, internet is okay
2.3
i stayed in a single room in the first two nights, the smell was really bad. i can't even sleep so i need to go down to the convenient store and get some spray to cover the smell... then i kept spraying it. i thought of telling the staff, but then i saw a spray they offered in the closet, then i know what happened... the third night i was staying in a double room, upper floor, and that was okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel TokyoShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - High Ceiling SingleShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Compact SingleShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Loft Single (Villa)Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - The Club SuiteShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior DoubleShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Standard Triple with LoftShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Standard TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Quadruple with LoftShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Universal RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Front DeskShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13F RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - GardenShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13F BarShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 12F Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01