or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel

2-14-5 Kabuki Cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - High Ceiling Single Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Compact Single Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Loft Single (Villa) Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - The Club Suite Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood Twin Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Double Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Mabel S. Solo travelers Canada, August 31, 2014
Excellent staff and service

Great staff with good English and excellent service
8
In terms of location, the hotel isn't as convenient as others in th Central area of Shinjuku, but its services would top many of those hotels. The night I checked in, I needed to print something sent to my email on my phone. And the staff politely asked me to forward the message to their email, and printed out the document for me without any charge. The next morning I checked out to go to another place, and I asked another staff to help me get a taxi and she did by running a street long to find one. This kind of service is very rare to be seen in the bigger and more famous hotels.
Lydie C. Solo travelers Canada, August 27, 2014
Wonderful Hotel, hard to find the first time

Clean, Downtown, Good staff
9
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was efficient and the room was absolutely clean. There were a lot of shops around so I could get something to eat easily. The only downside is the location. Even though it is downtown, it is VERY hard to find if you don't know where it is and don't have access to the internet. It is also really close to the Red District so you might see some things you don't want to see. But overall it is a really good hotel, and I would definitely book it up again. Thanks!
Michael K. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2014
Nice

Modern, Clean, Cosy
7
Michael K. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
GREAT!

Clean, Efficient, Friendly
8.3
The room is as shown on the website, great boutique hotel for Tokyo!
Matt L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 17, 2014
Overall not bad

Newness, clean and convinient.
6.7
Curtain couldn't fully cover the window & lights came into the room.
Zhang Q. Couples China, August 13, 2014
such a good choice for shijuku

view, design and clearness
10
Granbell hotel is so central and convenient to everywhere, it'a a must stay for my next time
Nathon F. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
fantastic modern facilities in a great location

* great location * modern facilities * helpful staff
8.7
We would definitely use this hotel again for future trips. Its in a great location being around 15mins walk from shinjuku-sanchome station, and 10mins walk from more nightlife and restaurants than you can spoke a stick at. Visitors should definately explore the various micro bars and tiny restaurants hidden in all the side alleys, and the robot restaurant is also only a stones throw away. The staff were helpfull and I cant really think of any negatives about the place.
Kamo A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2014
Amazing hotel and location.

Location, staff performance and comfort
9.7
This beautiful hotel his centrally located in the heart of Shinjuku, Tokyo. The metro is within 5-7 walk as well as many of bars, restaurants, shopping and more. The staff were very professional and helpful with proficiency in many languages. The room is well design for comfort and suitable for solo travelers, couples or family. Recommend this hotel for a great fun night, shopping or sightseeing in Tokyo.
Vincent M. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2014
Small but very modern rooms

Modern, clean, new
8
This is a boutique hotel and has very modern rooms. Though very small they make up for their technological advancement like the toilets. Very clean rooms. 5-10 minutes walk from Higashi-Shinjuku Station in Shinjuku. They upgraded our rooms for free.
Peter S. Business travelers Germany, August 2, 2014
Nice Hotel in close to the entertainement district

Modern, clean and nice rooms
8
Everything went flawless. The only downside is public transport. There's a metro station nearby but the line is not best connected so you need to change trains at least once to get to a larger station. Walking from Shinjuku main station is 10 - 15min but in summer with luggage that can be bothersome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel TokyoShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - High Ceiling SingleShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Compact SingleShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Loft Single (Villa)Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - The Club SuiteShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Moderate Hollywood TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior DoubleShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Standard Triple with LoftShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Standard TwinShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Superior Quadruple with LoftShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Universal RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge Shinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - InteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Front DeskShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13F RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - GardenShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - CafeShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 13F BarShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - 12F RestaurantShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle RentalShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle RentalShinjuku Granbell Hotel Tokyo - Bicycle Rental


AS-AGWEB-3A04