or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku New City Hotel

31-1 Nishi-Shinjuku 4-Chome, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Surroundings Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Transport Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Jonathan M. Couples Belgium, November 10, 2013
Agreable stay

Good location, nigthlife, nice staff
7.7
Wolf R. Couples Germany, November 2, 2013
Well below expectation

Shuttle bus to/from Shinjuku station
3.7
Room too small, Internet only reliable at Lobby, bed not comfortable, my personal rating 2 star hotel
Lua C. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable and clean.

1) Free shuttle bus to Shinjuku Station 2) Family Mart about 100m away 3) WiFi access in room
8.3
I had three nights of good rest at this hotel after spending 6 to 8 hours on my feet each day. I did not encounter any disturbances or unpleasantness during my stay. I like the courteous staff, easy WiFi access and good shower water pressure.
Benjamin M. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2013
Convenience in the heart of Tokyo

location, price, nearby stores
8.3
Our stay was great, this was a no-frills hotel with comfortable rooms and lots of things around it.
Cheong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Good location, great WiFi access and well equipped

Internet, location and service
7
Good location, Internet access fast and room is well equipped with all necessary things. Only a little fail back was communication barriers (less English speaking staff).
Lonnie B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2013
it was a wonderful stay

restful,,,quiet...comfortale
8.7
it was spacious ..airy...wonderful view of the government building and the park ...the balcony was a super plus and the room did not smell of smoke at all...for the price it was fantastic and we are still talking about it today...this is where we decided to stay on our next visit for the entire stay next year
Walid A. Couples Tanzania, October 3, 2013
comfortable

location. clean. price
8.7
Had a great stay. Location was very conveniant and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Good wifi speed.
Marius B. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
good first time experience

counter service,clean rooms,shuttel bus to station
9.3
very good value for money,friendly staff,I would recommend more english for future events ,like the rugby union world cup and the olympics
Marc L. Couples Canada, September 25, 2013
Economy Hotel

Close proximity to major subway station, proximity to friend's apartment and cleanliness.
6.3
Our initial hotel room had a very small bed - although it was clear that our reservation was for two people. The bed was clearly only a 3/4 size (between twin and double) We were able to upgrade to a double bed - at a cost of $30.00 additional per night. Staff was very accommodating. Room was tiny - but we had expected this. Bathroom was really tiny - but efficient. It was always kept clean.
Nyi N. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2013
More or less budget hotel.

Shuttle bus available to Shinjuku Station
5.7
Ordinary hotel, close to Shijuku station about 15 min walk or used shuttle bus from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku New City Hotel TokyoShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - SurroundingsShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby TransportShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - SurroundingsShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3A01