Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku New City Hotel

31-1 Nishi-Shinjuku 4-Chome, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Surroundings Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Transport Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 412 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Chang K. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2015
I FEEL GOOD STAY IN NEW CITY HOTEL

WIFI, DRINKING WATER INSIDE THE ROOM, FREE BUS TO STATION
7.7
I feel good stay in new city hotel, bus to metro station if can pls add 1-2 batch after 10.30 morning.
Florian J. Solo travelers France, June 14, 2015
Great value for money

Good location, clean
8.3
Location is great (Shinjuku), but a bit far from the station (20mn walk). Hopefully there is a free shuttle provided by the hotel (every 20mn). The room was clean, and the hotel was very calm, we had a great sleep. Please note that the check out has to be done before 10am. After that time the client has to pay extra for each hour late...
Helen S. Couples New Zealand, May 30, 2015
Shinjuku New City

the friendy and helpful reception staff, shuttle bus ,quiet room
9
It was great.We were not in our room very much but it had everything we needed when we were. Only suggestion perhaps some help (map) to help people do I g off the Narita Express and tring to fing west exit and shuttle bus stop.
Anusak U. Couples Thailand, May 14, 2015
Like 3 star hotel

Free wifi ,free shuttle bus
6.7
Near shopping area
Lin J. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2015
Best hotel in Shinjuku

Free shuttle bus service, courteous staff and clean room.
8
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. The main reason I like this hotel is due to their service & location. They have a group of very professional staff. All the front desk customer service are very helpful & courteous. Their shuttle service is superb. Very punctual & the driver also very helpful. They'll ensure you never leave behind any of your belongings. Hotel room is very clean. Their twin room is very spacious. I'll definately recommend my friends to stay in this hotel.
Muzamir H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
AVERAGE

FREE SHUTTLE BUS, FRIENDLY STAFFS,
6
The room is average. I guess you will get what you pay for. The location is a bit far off from Shinjuku station. Luckily they provided free shuttle bus between the station to the hotel. However around 11 am to 3 pm, the service is temporarily stopped. You better check the bus schedule if you plan to use it. The staff is quite good in English. They even helped me to send my luggage to the airport using the JAL ABc service way before our departure day.
Romeo A. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2015
Good location

Location
7
Good
Muzamir H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 6, 2015
Average

Bus Service, Bus Service, Staff
6
The room is average. The location is a bit far off from Shinjuku Station. Luckily they provide free shuttle bus service to cater guests from the station to the hotel. But you have to refer to the schedule since after 11 am to 3 pm, the service is stopped temporarily. The room is a bit small but it is good enough for us.
Nor F. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Good

Perfect location
8
Convenience with shuttle to station
Liping A. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2015
shuttle service is a plus pt

Very clean. shuttle service is punctual. There is a weighting scale at the lobby which is helpful.
9.3
Very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku New City Hotel TokyoShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - SurroundingsShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby TransportShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - SurroundingsShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku New City Hotel, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02