Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku New City Hotel

31-1 Nishi-Shinjuku 4-Chome, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Seungjoo P. Business travelers South Korea, August 12, 2014
It's great for business trip.

the best location, reasonable price and the kindness of staffs
10
It's so great and comportable. If I have a chance for staying one more night in Tokyo, I will stay here again. Thank you.
Kervelyn D. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2014
Nice Hotel

Small but clean rooms. Helpful staffs. Shuttle to Shinjuku is a plus factor
6.7
Jing-Wen T. Families with older children Taiwan, July 26, 2014
Good Value, Helpful staff

Staff, Value, Location
9
Sharon R. Groups Philippines, July 10, 2014
Ok

Clean, spacious, free shuttle to shopping area
7.7
It was good. We were able to rest well. There are also nearby shops in the area.
Gregory E. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
Comfortable, clean, nice

Close to parks Convenient Cleanliness
7.7
My stay at new city hotel was enjoyable, would go back again!
Nattaporn I. Couples Thailand, June 2, 2014
Value

Shuttle Bus, Near Subway
7
OK
Pramut M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 26, 2014
Cheapest hotel in Tokyo

price, cleanliness, location
5.7
A little far from Shinjuku station but for the price it is unbeatable. The rooms are small for western standards, but is larger than average for JP/HK/SG standards. The front desk is very helpful. Shuttle bus is useful. Will return again.
Ketchanok S. Families with young children Australia, May 21, 2014
comfortable

quiet location, free shuttle bus, across shinjuku central park
7
This hotel is located about 20 walk from Shinjuku train station, hence not as convenient on foot. We relied on the free shuttle bus for quite a bit to get to the main Shinjuku shopping area. Near the hotel there are a few restaurants to dine but not that much. Though the chilli pepper place for grilled meat near the hotel is absolutely superb.
Danielle V. Couples Canada, May 21, 2014
Quick and easy

Free shuttle to Shinjuku station Helpful and friendly staff Nice rooms
9
We enjoyed our one night stay, nice sized rooms and seemed to have lots of ammenities nearby. Helpful staff
Liu J. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Not bad

Location, price, room size
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku New City Hotel TokyoShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03