or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku New City Hotel

31-1 Nishi-Shinjuku 4-Chome, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Surroundings Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Transport Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Liping A. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2015
shuttle service is a plus pt

Very clean. shuttle service is punctual. There is a weighting scale at the lobby which is helpful.
9.3
Very good.
Reem A. Groups Australia, April 13, 2015
Acceptable

The rooms weren't as tiny as others I have stayed at, it had wifi in the bedrooms (although it always played up), and the staff were friendly.
6.3
Staying here was okay. Had everything you need. Not too far from a train station. My hotel was clean except the first night I noticed a stain on the pillow and the room smelled like it hadn't been aired out in a while.
Josephine A. Couples Philippines, April 11, 2015
Good hotel

Room
7.7
Good Except for the smoking neighbors
Liew T. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2015
Check out time need to be change to 12

Free bus service to mrt
4
Average
Ming F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
A convenient hotel

free shuttle bus service
8
near station, easy to get there
Joseph P. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2015
Needs to update.

Feels old, needs to improve their service and facilities.
6.7
The shuttle and vendo machines were the best things.
Caroline G. Couples France, April 4, 2015
good hotel

morning buffet
8.7
Good stay
Gary S. Couples Australia, March 25, 2015
good locatoon

location near park
9
Good
Leon T. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
good location for local tour

Location location and location
6.3
Got to be fair since I didn't eat their food so my rating is 1. The overall experience was average as we only need a place to sleep as long as the room, bed and toliet is clean I'm satisfied. I was quite amazed by the cleaniness of the hotel even though it's a little old the cleaniness was really good i rate it a 4. Otherwise it will be the location for the local tour it's about 5 min walk to the meeting point which was why i chose this hotel.
Alain R. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2015
Not centrally located but they offer shuttle

shuttle to main shinjuku
6.7
The room smells like an ash tray and a bit small but I like their shuttle service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku New City Hotel TokyoShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - SurroundingsShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby TransportShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - SurroundingsShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BuffetShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3B07