or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku New City Hotel

31-1 Nishi-Shinjuku 4-Chome, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (73)
Sort by:
Gregory E. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
Comfortable, clean, nice

Close to parks Convenient Cleanliness
7.7
My stay at new city hotel was enjoyable, would go back again!
Pramut M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 26, 2014
Cheapest hotel in Tokyo

price, cleanliness, location
5.7
A little far from Shinjuku station but for the price it is unbeatable. The rooms are small for western standards, but is larger than average for JP/HK/SG standards. The front desk is very helpful. Shuttle bus is useful. Will return again.
Siok L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 10, 2014
pleasant stay

1) shuttle service to JR station; 2) free wifi; 3) quick room service when our boiler was not working
7.7
The free shuttle service to and from the JR station makes the convenient and easy. Good. But I don't think there is a sign board at the JR station. Guess people just knew it. :)
Fridtjof M. Solo travelers Belgium, April 16, 2014
Convenient hotel near major transport hub

room size, room cleaning, helpful staff
8.7
Nichola V. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2014
Good Location

good location, clean, comfortable
7.3
This hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. They had a free shuttle to the metro station which was great. It was in a busy, active part of town so always something to do but not on the main nightlife road so was still quiet.
Elif C. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2014
reasonable hotel

price reasonable. supermarket close. shuttle to train.
6
This hotel was reasonable. Room small but clean. Park nearby but a walk to train. They do have a shuttle to and from shinjuku station.
Jan K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
It was an ok stay.

transport to shinjuku station, large hotel, close to park
8.7
it was an ok stay. the only reason I didn't enjoy it was because my neighbor was loud and had children who would scream and thump around. The bed for a 2 person room was small but that was understandable. the location was farther from shinjuku station that I had hoped. but there was a shuttle that allowed you to get picked up and dropped off. I am bad at directions though so I had a hard time finding the location. if it wasn't for my local friend I would have never found it. the staff were courteous and prompt with room cleans. I loved how they provided slippers and night gowns for their customers. the wifi doesn't work from the rooms however. the signal was very weak.
Yi Y. Solo travelers China, November 15, 2013
Great hotel, modern, convenient and user-friendly

good staff, central location and modern style
9
I will definitely recommend people to live in this hotel, where you could easily access to anywhere you are interested in Tokyo. The staff is friendly and you would enjoy high value for your mondy!
Lonnie B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2013
it was a wonderful stay

restful,,,quiet...comfortale
8.7
it was spacious ..airy...wonderful view of the government building and the park ...the balcony was a super plus and the room did not smell of smoke at all...for the price it was fantastic and we are still talking about it today...this is where we decided to stay on our next visit for the entire stay next year
Ching K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 7, 2013
Free shuttle bus transportation。

Free shuttle bus every 20 mins to shinjuku sta and the price is cheap
6.3
A gd choice for budget tourist. Despite you need to take shuttle to shinjuku station, It just take 5 mins, better than some other nearer location where you have to walk to and from without free shuttle. But the Room is really small and the bed is not very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku New City Hotel TokyoShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07