or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku New City Hotel

31-1 Nishi-Shinjuku 4-Chome, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (76)
Sort by:
Jesse P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2014
Tokyo Tryout`

Staff friendliness, Cost, Room Cleanliness
9.3
I had a Very good experience and will definitely keep this hotel in mind the next time I visit Tokyo!
Terry H. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
Budget hotel in quiet location

Location, cleanliness, quietness
8
Located opposite Shinjuku Chuo Park. the New City Hotel offered comfortable and well-managed accommodation in a quiet neighbourhood. Complaints about its distance from the Shinjuku station are not really warranted as it is only about 1 kilometre through pleasant, tree-lined streets lined by superb and interesting modern architecture (e.g the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building with its free observation deck). There is a lot of walking to be done in any case at Japanese railway stations, even just changing from one line to another. My semi-double room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It was also a reasonable size for a Japanese hotel room, especially for a budget hotel in central Tokyo. There is a convenience store (Family Mart) only a hundred metres from the hotel which sold a wide variety of fresh food, snacks, toiletries and drinks - both alcoholic and soft. A walk north under the rail viaduct will bring you to a lively neon-lit entertainment district with many izakaya and small restaurants and shops. As a major hub for many rail lines, Shinjuku station links to the Tokyo Metro and JR, including the line to Narita Airport about an hour away. The New City Hotel has a reliable shuttle bus service to the station at regular intervals.
Gregory E. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
Comfortable, clean, nice

Close to parks Convenient Cleanliness
7.7
My stay at new city hotel was enjoyable, would go back again!
Pramut M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 26, 2014
Cheapest hotel in Tokyo

price, cleanliness, location
5.7
A little far from Shinjuku station but for the price it is unbeatable. The rooms are small for western standards, but is larger than average for JP/HK/SG standards. The front desk is very helpful. Shuttle bus is useful. Will return again.
Siok L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2014
Free shuttle bus

Free shuttle bus,
7.3
Generally, good.
Siok L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 10, 2014
pleasant stay

1) shuttle service to JR station; 2) free wifi; 3) quick room service when our boiler was not working
7.7
The free shuttle service to and from the JR station makes the convenient and easy. Good. But I don't think there is a sign board at the JR station. Guess people just knew it. :)
Fridtjof M. Solo travelers Belgium, April 16, 2014
Convenient hotel near major transport hub

room size, room cleaning, helpful staff
8.7
Nichola V. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2014
Good Location

good location, clean, comfortable
7.3
This hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. They had a free shuttle to the metro station which was great. It was in a busy, active part of town so always something to do but not on the main nightlife road so was still quiet.
Elif C. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2014
reasonable hotel

price reasonable. supermarket close. shuttle to train.
6
This hotel was reasonable. Room small but clean. Park nearby but a walk to train. They do have a shuttle to and from shinjuku station.
Jan K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
It was an ok stay.

transport to shinjuku station, large hotel, close to park
8.7
it was an ok stay. the only reason I didn't enjoy it was because my neighbor was loud and had children who would scream and thump around. The bed for a 2 person room was small but that was understandable. the location was farther from shinjuku station that I had hoped. but there was a shuttle that allowed you to get picked up and dropped off. I am bad at directions though so I had a hard time finding the location. if it wasn't for my local friend I would have never found it. the staff were courteous and prompt with room cleans. I loved how they provided slippers and night gowns for their customers. the wifi doesn't work from the rooms however. the signal was very weak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku New City Hotel TokyoShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06