or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku New City Hotel

31-1 Nishi-Shinjuku 4-Chome, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (55)
Sort by:
Oyungerel R. Groups Mongolia, October 23, 2014
Pleasant stay

location & room size
9
It was good. It is conveniently located in the center of Tokyo and room size was good enough. Staff were really helpful.
Sharon R. Groups Philippines, July 10, 2014
Ok

Clean, spacious, free shuttle to shopping area
7.7
It was good. We were able to rest well. There are also nearby shops in the area.
Janine L. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2014
Good hotel for short stay

Clean, comfortable and spacious
7.3
Cheong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Good location, great WiFi access and well equipped

Internet, location and service
7
Good location, Internet access fast and room is well equipped with all necessary things. Only a little fail back was communication barriers (less English speaking staff).
Somprattana A. Groups Thailand, August 18, 2013
Good hotel located near Shinjuku station

Lacation, service of receptionist, room
9.3
Was a really good hotel in the city. They provide the shuttle but from Shinjuku station and service of the receptionist was really good
Siew M. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 4, 2013
Tiring

Bus shuttle to Shinjuku JR station
5.3
Walking distance of 30 mins to Shinjuku JR station which is very tiring especially if we missed the hotel shuttle bus. Hotel shuttle bus starts at 7.05am. For every 20 mins, there will be a hotel shuttle bus to drive us to Shinjuku JR station. Early morning will normally be long queue with hotel guests and if the bus is full, we will have to wait for the next bus. The waiting period is 20 mins. The hotel shuttle bus ends at 10.25am in the morning and their next one only starts at 3.05pm and the last bus ends at 9.45pm. If you decide to stay out late to explore other places, the only option is to walk. However, if you are buying a lot of stuffs, walking back to the hotel will be quite uneasy with the load and distance.
Ho K. Groups Hong Kong, January 21, 2013
room too small & location not convenient

staff were nice & have shuttle between hotel & shinjuku station
4.3
The location of hotel was not very gd, when we arrive the shinjuku station, there was no shuttle provide at this moment, so we need to walk abt 20 mins to the hotel & the weather was so cold and we were freezing, so be careful to take notice of the schedule of the shuttle bus. Also the room we book (double bed) was so small & the room was old,the check out time was alittle bit early at 10:00am~the gd thing is the staff was nice & helpful.
Nightlife Tip: you can walk to the 歌舞伎町, there are alot of restaurants and shops still open during midnight.
Huizhen L. Groups China, January 12, 2013
Fair service and price

Location, price
8
It's about 10 min walk from Shinjuku station and there's shuttle bus to the station, too. It's not too bad location. The room was fine compare to other small rooms in Japan. Staff were friendly and service was good.
Jerome L. Groups Australia, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel in convenient location

Free shuttle service and friendly staff
8
Within walking distance from shinjuku station and hotel offers free shuttle service which runs every 20 mins. Very convenient and brings to west side of shinjuku station. Hotel is very spacious and the staff were very friendly. Also offers free wifi throughout the hotel, however reception was poor in some rooms.
Sau M. Groups Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Comfortable hotel

It is a clean hotel with good shuttle bus service so that we do not have to walk from the JR Shinjuku station back to the hotel.
7.7
The air circulation is not very good. It seems that someone smoke in the hotel. Openning the window is the only way we can do to get rid of the smoke, but it's a bit cold in the morning when we wake up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku New City Hotel TokyoShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02