or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku New City Hotel

31-1 Nishi-Shinjuku 4-Chome, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Kervelyn D. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2014
Nice Hotel

Small but clean rooms. Helpful staffs. Shuttle to Shinjuku is a plus factor
6.7
Ketchanok S. Families with young children Australia, May 21, 2014
comfortable

quiet location, free shuttle bus, across shinjuku central park
7
This hotel is located about 20 walk from Shinjuku train station, hence not as convenient on foot. We relied on the free shuttle bus for quite a bit to get to the main Shinjuku shopping area. Near the hotel there are a few restaurants to dine but not that much. Though the chilli pepper place for grilled meat near the hotel is absolutely superb.
Mohammed Z. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2013
Room is fairly spacious for a hotel in Tokyo

Shuttle bus to and fro Shinjuku station, nearby Chinese restaurant and family mart, located in a quiet area of Shinjuku
7
Traveled with our 9mo daughter. First time in Japan. It is recommended to take the shuttle when u first arrive especially with luggage and a baby in tow. U have to take the West exit when alighting at Shinjuku station and wait nearby the shuttle bus area. There are sign boards in English so it's easy to locate. Take note there is no shuttle service during lunch time. Check-in was a breeze however they gave us the wrong room. So we had to repack our stuff including 2 luggage bags, a stroller and a baby and changed to another room barefooted. Luckily we didn't get too comfortable in that room. They gave us 2 Evian bottle and a juice as a token of apology. We booked the twin room bed. Room was clean, fairly spacious especially for a hotel in Tokyo. Pls request room facing the park as it is much better view than facing the residential area at the back. We pushed the beds to a corner and had space to fully open our 2 luggage bags 1big, 1med sized on the floor. Stroller can't b pushed all the way in the room so it is parked near the front door in front of the bathroom where the bathroom door swings out wards hence we can't open the toilet door fully. 2 sitting chairs and a small table for u to hv meals. Wardrobe was small. The wrong room we had doesn't even have a wardrobe so no complains. Hair dryer wasn't strong enough. As we traveled during the cold season, hair dryer is utmost important for my wife. Bathroom is small but had everything u need - workable hot water, a small tub for the lil bulb. Bed was ok. Pillow not so ok. Vending machines for drinks can b found on every floor I think. Overall the hotel was a pleasant stay for us especially traveling for the first time as a family to Tokyo. What we don't like is the limited choice of eateries surrounding the hotel so we have to walk out a bit for food or buy from Shinjuku station. Nevertheless recommended hotel.
Chow W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
Shuttle bus service

Good English staff, room is big
6.7
Good English staff, room is big, & have shuttle bus service
Chow W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
Shuttle bus service

Nice big room but little bit old
6.7
Nice big room but little bit old, Shuttle bus service to station. Staff service okay and understand which the room phone doesn't IV phone!!!
Chow W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 13, 2013
Shuttle bus service

The room big and have shuttle bus
6.7
The room big and have shuttle bus, staff English good,
Noryati M. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2013
Great!

Near to train station, provide free shuttle to train station and friendly staffs
9
Great walking around the area. Hotel is near the park.
Benedicto G. Families with young children Philippines, April 12, 2013
Good enough for short stay

Best in location only
5
David K. Families with young children Indonesia, February 10, 2013
Enjoyable and Value for Money

Location, Chinese Restaurant next to Hotel and Shuttle bus to Shinjuku Station west gate
9
Aie S. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2012
clean

clean and tidy like most japanese hotels
6
firstly, like to remind that distance from shinjuku is not 5-10 mins walk! if you are travelling with luggages, tendency is we all walk slowly to enjoy...so 20min walk is more realistic! walking in hot summer and cold winter is unbearable for some that cannot take the extreme cold or hot! the park across the hotel is not the typical japanese gardens. they are occupied by the homeless..so do not walk across in the evenings...due to safety issues! there is a shuttle service from shinjuku south exit at Basement level to and fro hotel. they have changed their timings (11 dec 2012). the service is available from am 830 - 9+pm (pls check with hotel) room is pretty standard - small like most hotel in the same range. but it is clean and tidy! laundry, vending machines for cigarettes, drinks, movie pass for adult movies. some mentioned about a chinese restaurant next to the hotel as very good...my personal opinion (i am a chinese living in singapore)..in my standard, it is only ok, not the most authentic! remember to tell them to use less oil.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku New City Hotel TokyoShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku New City Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06