Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Prince Hotel

1-30-1 Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-8487

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1644 reviews

944 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1644)
Sort by:
Desmond Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2016
Service is getting worse everytime I visit
2.7
I have stayed at Prince Hotel for almost 10 times, and I have felt a slow but definitely noticeable decrease in the service quality compared to the first time I stayed at the hotel almost ten years ago. Several things that were unacceptable: If you want to iron your clothes, bring your own iron. If not, be prepared to be given a hard board with a pillow case as an ironing board and a barely functioning iron. The house keeper was very impatient, and every morning, would knock on our door to ask if she could come and clear our room, even though we were clearly still sleeping. Be prepared for her to come knock at your door every two hours until you leave your room. The concierge did not allow us to keep our luggage at the hotel after we checked out, even for a few hours! So if you are checking out at 11am and your flight is at 10pm, good luck lugging your luggage around Tokyo. Overall, for the same price, travellers definitely deserve better service instead of feeling like I was being a nuisance everytime I had a simple request.
Report this review
Medy D. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2016
Awesome Location
6
Our stay in Shinkuju Prince Hotel was awesome, the location is perfect just at the center of Shinjuku, nice restaurants and bars just across the hotel, metro is very near, the hotel reception staff can speak English, although the room is very small for the price that we paid but it is decent enough for a 3 star hotel which is at the center of everything.
Report this review
Peter H. Couples Hong Kong, May 2, 2016
City trip
5.3
Very nice hotel with clean rooms and functional bathroom
Report this review
Wong C. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
Happy holiday
6.3
Happy for the room and facilities in a good location. Just sad that their check out time is 11am and they don't allow late check-out which require payment instead for the hours we need.
Report this review
Situ P. Solo travelers China, April 23, 2016
Perfect
6.7
Perfect
Report this review
Yau S. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2016
good location
6.7
good location with nice room.
Report this review
Roufy L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2016
Convenience location
5
Very convenience location, staff are very helpful but room size is a bit small
Report this review
Pongthon R. Families with young children Thailand, April 20, 2016
Good location ,value for money and biggest room I
6.7
Good location ,value for money and biggest room I ever stay in Japan
Report this review
Onthira K. Families with older children Thailand, April 18, 2016
Good location
6.3
Place a clean, comfortable room is narrow.
Report this review
Tiffany T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2016
great
5.7
is a good location in shinjuku
Report this review
1 - 10 of 944 reviews Next page
Shinjuku Prince Hotel TokyoShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Prince BikingShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Prince BikingShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Prince BikingShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Prince BikingShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Prince BikingShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ViewShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ViewShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ViewShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ViewShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Standard - Double Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Standard - TwinShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Twin A RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04