Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Prince Hotel

1-30-1 Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-8487

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1658 reviews

951 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1658)
Sort by:
Adulwit S. Couples Thailand, May 23, 2016
Good Location
5
Good Location; satisfactory room and service.
Mary A. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2016
limousine bus doesn't stop at hotel
3
had to walk so far from the limousine bus stop with suitcase after a ten hour plane ride and two hour bus ride. no closet in room and drawer . not good if you stay six days like us
Wurly A. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2016
Fun experience
4.3
Its a unique stay experience for a different cultural aspect
Wan H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2016
So far so good
4.7
Recommend to provide one more plate written "No need clean up", for those who do not need to clean up the room. Instead of notifying relevant department before 9AM, which is very inconvenient to many customers.
Estelle A. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2016
Clean & Convenient
5.3
Hotel was very convenient. Close to train station, smack in the middle of restaurants & shopping. Room was small but doable. Staff very helpful & room was clean.
Shiyun W. Families with young children Singapore, May 9, 2016
Nice and clean hotel
6
My kids and us love this hotel. Very nice and clean. Except that they dont allow even an hour later checkout. Will be charge per hour basis.
Catherine T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2016
Good location and staff
5.7
good location, good luggage storage, but strange smell in the toilet. Rooms very small. Staff are friendly.
Desmond Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2016
Service is getting worse everytime I visit
2.7
I have stayed at Prince Hotel for almost 10 times, and I have felt a slow but definitely noticeable decrease in the service quality compared to the first time I stayed at the hotel almost ten years ago. Several things that were unacceptable: If you want to iron your clothes, bring your own iron. If not, be prepared to be given a hard board with a pillow case as an ironing board and a barely functioning iron. The house keeper was very impatient, and every morning, would knock on our door to ask if she could come and clear our room, even though we were clearly still sleeping. Be prepared for her to come knock at your door every two hours until you leave your room. The concierge did not allow us to keep our luggage at the hotel after we checked out, even for a few hours! So if you are checking out at 11am and your flight is at 10pm, good luck lugging your luggage around Tokyo. Overall, for the same price, travellers definitely deserve better service instead of feeling like I was being a nuisance everytime I had a simple request.
Medy D. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2016
Awesome Location
6
Our stay in Shinkuju Prince Hotel was awesome, the location is perfect just at the center of Shinjuku, nice restaurants and bars just across the hotel, metro is very near, the hotel reception staff can speak English, although the room is very small for the price that we paid but it is decent enough for a 3 star hotel which is at the center of everything.
Peter H. Couples Hong Kong, May 2, 2016
City trip
5.3
Very nice hotel with clean rooms and functional bathroom
1 - 10 of 951 reviews Next page
Shinjuku Prince Hotel TokyoShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - EntranceShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Prince BikingShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Prince BikingShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Prince BikingShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Prince BikingShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Prince BikingShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ViewShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ViewShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ViewShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ViewShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Standard - Double Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Standard - TwinShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Twin A RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and BarShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga-Wafu (Japanese) Dining and Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02