or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Prince Hotel

1-30-1 Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-8487 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant "Prince Viking" Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge
Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Italian Restaurant "Alitalia" Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga Restaurant Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Lounge Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Lounge Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Recreational Facilities Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
952 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (952)
Sort by:
Ranti N. Families with young children Indonesia, November 25, 2014
superb

good location , easy to get some food , shooping street only 5 minutes walking from hotel
7.7
Wee C. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Good location but old building

Location, location, location
6
Uneventful as we arrived late at hotel. The lobby was dimly lit and from looks of the elevator we knew it was old building. The room price was steep because it was holiday weekend. The room was quite big for Japanese standard. There was plenty of shops and eateries just opposite the hotel and the subway was short walk away. If you are out whole day and only back to rest then this hotel will be good but only if the 5* price is brought down.
Charmaine C. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2014
Smelly toilet

Location
7
Hotel said there's no aircon for their winter time (21st Nov). It was the starting of the winter time which, obviously was not that cold. Resulted the room to be stuffy. The toilet we stayed was so smelly that we bathed at another room we booked. Location wise is great. but opposite is where their clubs are... (dirty). Puke seen everywhere in the morning.
Campbell T. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2014
Nice location

Great location
8
Small rooms, close to shinjuku station, on edge of Kabuki-cho, staggering distance from Golden Gai- everything you need
Yin Q. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2014
Shinjuku Prince Hotel - an excellent choice!

Location, price & cleanliness
9.3
The hotel's location is great- near the railway/metro station, and at a lively Kabukicho offers great choices for dining and shopping. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, and the room is clean and well equipped. My stay was comfortable.
Panissara S. Families with young children Thailand, November 16, 2014
good Location , near Subway easy to find

Nice service , Value the money , Best location
9.3
Chotirot O. Couples Thailand, November 15, 2014
almost good

It's quite convenience to travel around.Near JR station near Airpot bus stop, etc. However, the area nearby hotel is quite dirty
6.3
Hotel is a bit old. However it's clean. Room is not too small. And because it's pretty close to JR station so sometimes it's a bit noisy.
Arthur S. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2014
Location

location location location
9
very pleasant
Sai Y. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2014
Best Bang for Bucks in Shinjuku

Location, Staff Performance and Hotel Cleanliness
8.7
We had booked Shinjuku Prince after reading all the positive reviews here and we are glad that we aren't disappointed with the hotel. With its great location (linked by underground mall to the subway station), we can go to anywhere by train. It also proved to be the perfect rest stop for night-owls like us as Kabukicho comes alive at night. There are numerous convenience stores, cafes, restaurants, MacDonalds, food stalls that opened till the wee hours. Although the room was a tad small, but we feel that it's a norm in Japan and we did get what we paid for. Thumbs up for a overall pleasant experience.
Wannapa R. Couples Thailand, November 13, 2014
Great center hotel

Right in the center
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Restaurant Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Italian Restaurant Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Fuga RestaurantShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Lobby LoungeShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - LoungeShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Prince Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A04