Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3101 reviews

1861 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3101)
Sort by:
Romalyn J. Families with older children Philippines, March 1, 2015
Convenient Location, Small Room

Convenience, Value for money and Accommodating Staff
7.7
Good place to stay in Tokyo. Definitely a good experience. But please be reminded that they have a relatively small room and very hot when it is winter. There are no aircon available because its winter. They only offer a heater that makes the room so hot.
Shea W. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2015
Review

Location, cleanliness
8
Shea W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 28, 2015
Review

Location, cleanliness
8
Rhonda M. Families with older children Australia, February 28, 2015
3 person stay

View, comfortable bed, helpfulness of staff
6.3
Very pleasant
Nergui D. Business travelers Mongolia, February 27, 2015
Thank you

Convenient, good service, clean
8.3
As expected
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 26, 2015
Ok

Ok
7.7
Kim W. Couples Hong Kong, February 23, 2015
So far so good

Value for Money, quite environment and close to the travel bus station if you joining local tour
5.7
This hotel is quite far away from the JR station, I pick this hotel because it is relatively cheap and close to the travel bus station for my local tour.
Jovee B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
Good Hotel Stay

I liked that my room was always cleaned and linen was changed daily, that they have convenient stores within the vicinity, and that it's located not too far away from the JR train station.
7.3
It was pleasant stay.
Hatairat L. Couples Thailand, February 20, 2015
Big hotel, good standard

Nice hotel, good location for travelling in Shinjuku
7.3
We stayed in both Shinjuku Washinton hotel and the Annex another night. The Annex gave us bigger room. There is a family mart downstairs and not far from Shinjuku shopping area. The station nearest to the hotel is Tochome, not the Shinjuku. good location for travelling in Shinjuku
Jaewon S. Couples South Korea, February 20, 2015
Possibly the worst hotel in Japan.
2
None of my request didn't get accepted such as nonsmoking and high floor. Room was relatively spacious than I thought though. so it put me to a nice impression on the hotel for the first few minutes. But a piece of food trash was spotted on the carpet when I looked around the room after check-in. Moreover, window was too tiny and room was too warm that you cannot adjust room temperature at your will. The worst thing of this hotel is very poor sound proof between rooms. You can hear literally ppl talking and continuous pounding. I couldn't sleep well and wanted to move to other hotel so bad.. Front staff and others wouldn't want to resolve those problems. I still feel very sad for having chosrn a wrong hotel.
Previous page 321 - 330 of 1861 reviews Next page
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Fujita - Teppanyaki RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Manhattan Table - International Grill RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FujitaShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08