or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2267 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2267)
Sort by:
Alvyn L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
close to the shopping areas, very busy hotel

airport limousine straight from the hotel, near Shinjuku shopping district
6
i was given a smoking room and the hotel staff told me the hotel was fully booked so i had no choice but to endure the thick smoke coming in through the central ventilation system. Especially at night the smoke was quite difficult to bear and couldn't sleep. They provide the air cleansing spray but you had to spray quite a bit and every now and then, even then the cigarette smoke smell doesn't really go away. It's close to the shinjuku shopping belt but if you have luggage, it's a 20 minute walk to the shinjuku station. A good tip would be to walk at ground level, rather then underground where you have to climb up and down many flights of stairs.
Renee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Pleasant and adequate for the price paid

Airport Shuttle Bus, easy check in and check out, clean
6.3
I picked this hotel only because it has a direct airport bus drop off and pick up at the hotel to both Narita and Haneda Aiport. It was a two nights stopover for me on my way back from San Francisco. I had a lot of luggage with me already so without having to take trains and transfer was a huge bonus for me. The hotel is old but clean.
Wirat L. Families with older children Thailand, July 24, 2013
Good value,good location but small room

Good value,good location but small room
8
Very fast check in and out process. The staffs can speak english well.
Man K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
Value for Money

High Speed Internet, Fast Check out
6
It was a pleasant stay except it is kinda far from the JR, and that could be problem after whole day shopping.
Man K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
Affordable

Cozy Bed, High Speed Internet
6.3
The airport shuttle is right outside the hotel, which is good.
Derek F. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
First time in Japan

Wifi in room. Good location for access to Shinjuku station. Lots of restaurants to choose from.
8.7
The Airport Limousine bus takes you directly to the hotel in around 1 hour 20 minutes, cheaper than the Narita Express train. It's a 10 minute walk to Shinjuku station where you can catch the subway, JR trains etc. We found a subway passageway a few minutes from the hotel which took you underground straight to the station, avoiding the road crossings (and the heat). There are lots of bars and restaurants a short walk from the hotel, but within the hotel complex there are a variety, including Japanese, Chinese and Italian to choose from. The hotel is large, within the skyscraper district. It's only a few minutes walk to get to the Government Municipal Buildings, where you can go in the lift to the 42nd floor of the north or south towers for a great free view of Tokyo. Our room was on the 15th floor. It was very small, especially the bathroom, with 3 single beds, but very clean. The window was very small, making the room dark, but had a good view of Tokyo Skytree in the distance. We couldn't get any English Channels on the TV, but wifi in the room was excellent. The room supplied us with slippers, pyjamas and a big assortment of toiletries. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Wei L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2013
Easily accessible

Location, value for money, hassle-free check out
8.3
Byungmoo S. Families with older children South Korea, July 19, 2013
There are many interesting place in Tokyo.

Easy travel from Haneda airport to this hotel. Many restaurant and shops around hotel. Friendly hotel staff.
8.3
I went there with my wife and son. It was first time to visit Tokyo. First, we worried effect of nuclear accident, but I became comfortable after seeing many people's activity. Staying of this hotel was good. Friendly staff, clean room, easy transport from hotel, and many restaurant around hotel. My family wants visit again next time.
Barret H. Solo travelers Canada, July 15, 2013
Ok

location
6.7
Small and expensive but this is Tokyo so wasn't surprised. Good location near main shinjuku station
Kanakia J. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 10, 2013
convenience

convenience, clean hotel, good service
6
convenience, centrally located, clean and small hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B05